QEEQ
Find Your Easirent Car Rentals at Manchester Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EASIRENT AT MANCHESTER AIRPORT, MAN

Average rating on Easirent at Manchester Airport: 6.9 /10

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“More expensive than shown”
About Easirent: 4.0 /10
Hidden cost not sure the right advice was given
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

J.Marshall

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“Poor car rental experience but great member of staff on reception.”
About Easirent: 8.7 /10
VERY TIME CONSUMING GATHERING ALL THE INFORMATION REQUIRED TO PICK UP. ALSO, AS I ONLY HAD £1500 ON MY CREDIT CARD I WAS FORCED TO PAY IN ADVANCE FOR PETROL I NEVER USED, RETURNING THE CAR BAck with virtually half a tank of petrol in it. On a positive note Ryan on reception is a credit to your organisation, and probably one of the reasons you are still afloat. Had it not been for him remaining calm and trying his best to help me I would not have picked the car up and certainly would have never used you again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

S.McMahon

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
Counter staff advised that we had booked surplus insurance and sorted it out for us. Very helpful indeed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

Simon

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good price but questionable customer service.”
About Easirent: 7.3 /10
35 mins to pick up in 2 degrees Celsius, the van was waiting at the wrong bus stop behind a bus and with no signage on the front. The driver did at least help me with one of my three cases once we had finally found each other. Check in was complicated because of having to use the self check in machine, even though there were no other customers present and at least two staff working on the desk. The first vehicle issued was not read worthy due to a defective passenger-side mirror, which should not have been released for rental. The vehicle was swapped when I complained. The car was collected in the dark and covered in overnight moisture so some damage was not noticed on the rear driver-side wheel arch; this was only found when I reached my initial destination. Vehicle collection should be arranged in a well-lit area to ensure that no such damage is missed by the renter. The vehicle ran well and is comfortable. The shuttle can does not run frequently enough so I was waiting almost 30 mins after dropping off the vehicle to return the airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good. I received a price drop 'discount' prior to picking up the vehicle.
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 11, 2019

P.Jones

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Manchester Airport is the worst place of. Off airport rental at Manchester is not worth the hassle.”
About Easirent: 7.3 /10
It took over half an hour waiting in the rain for someone to pick us up. When someone finally showed up it was to drop someone off and they had no idea we where waiting.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

L.McCann

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
“Terrible beyond words”
About Easirent: 3.0 /10
We abandoned the car we had paid for before even getting to the counter as the service was so slow. We feared missing our return flight if the drop off was as slow. Staff fiddled about chatting to each other, answering what appeared to be cold calls on the phone while customers stood and waited. We paid £130 for a taxi to Chester and back when we had already paid for a car, that alone should tell you how bad the experience was.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019

Glopaul

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good except for pick-up.”
About Easirent: 8.3 /10
I was rather annoyed that we spent 2 hours waiting for a pick-up at Manchester airport and when I complained to the driver, he said, "No need for the attitude" !!!!!! The pick-up vehicle was full of young people who had no luggage and none of them picked up a rental vehicle and seemed to be friends of the driver, so I can only assume that the driver was picking up his friends instead of customers. However I must compliment Gina, the lady in your office, who was very understanding of my annoyance and went out of her way to assist and speed up the process. Thank you Gina.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 12, 2019

m.jolly

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good but some unexpected surprises”
About Easirent: 8.3 /10
Made a booking for unlimited mileage but was given limited mileage at check in. The proposed repayment of 1500 excess of 14-28 days isrediculously long.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

p.dugdale

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
“overall very positive”
About Easirent: 9.0 /10
mark on the counter was one of the most helpful staff I have come across in all the rentals companies I have ever used , he went out of his way to make it a very good rental experience, the pickup from the airport took a while but luckily I wasn't in a rush so I was ok with it but if I had have been it would be a different story. drop off meanwhile was great as the transport had just pulled up at the rentals place as I had finished returning the car
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019

B.Strother

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Not brilliant. I'll book elsewhere next time. The overall score does not tell the full story.”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
The car was quite dented. I took a video before using it so that I had proof if there was any dispute over the damage. being attributed to me. I only did 67 miles int he car and found I had to put 3 gallons into it at the end when clearly it couldn't have been a full petrol tank. A Toyota Aygo will do more than 23 miles to the gallon.
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 10, 2019

Q.LATEEF

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Don’t book cars through airport pickup companies. It looks cheap but we will end up paying more.”
About Easirent: 3.7 /10
It took me 3 hours to find the locating and pickup my car. And the worst is when I dropped off my car, it took ages to finish the process. The bus shuttle is not convinient. It took 30 minutes to arrive. I ended up taking taxi and paid £20 as I almost my train. It is ripping off. They charged me £135 for stonechip. Avoid this company. And also pay more money and don’t choose Airport rental company. Trust me it is not worth it.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
“Good experience in general , car was new and clean staff was helpful”
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
i didn't like the fact that they tried to sell me additional insurance , although I told them that I bought insurance from Easyrent during my booking. They said this is not their insurance and requires a lot of paper work if anything happens.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, May 27, 2019

Stani

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“A great experience!”
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
They very kindly upgraded my car to a Honda jazz for free due to my luggage and family size! Really decent guys!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector saves me 15£! Fantastic!
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

r.alderman

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Easy!!!!”
About Easirent: 8.7 /10
The car a Renault Kaptur was absolutely awful but that's Renaults fault
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent no problems
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

JWW

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“Never again, go to Green Motion if you want budget or pay a little extra to go to hertz, Avis etc”
About Easirent: 5.0 /10
Not enough staff on arrival, very slow check in process despite there only being three people in front of me it took over an hour to collect the car! Staff complaining about everything all in all it was a total shambles!
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019

E.Sonameah

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Worst customer service experience from the lady at counter Ms Huma. Attitude very uncustomer friendl”
About Easirent: 7.0 /10
Worst customer service experience from the lady at counter Ms Huma. Attitude very uncustomer friendly, lazy and uninterested. Made the experience painful & put me off dealing with easirent ever. The woman needs to be put on other duties, certainly not anything dealing with customers. This could have been an entirely different experience if it wasn't for the booking experience at the counter with Ms Huma at the Manchester Airport branch.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

A.McBride

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
“Booked hire car, £28 for 5 days..... Too good to be true!! Add another £194 on pick up!!! Appalling”
About Easirent: 6.0 /10
Absolutely joke. Will not be using this company again and do not recommend if at all!!!!!
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019

A.Hassan

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Easy and quick but double payment for insurance”
About Easirent: 9.0 /10
The car was nice and clean. I had to point few scratches to be included on the check out report
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 4, 2019

Michelle

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“false information prior to arrival, which caused issues”
About Easirent: 4.7 /10
Provided information from the website and from calling head office that I could use electronic confirmation of address. On arrival o was told that this was not possible at this branch so I would have to pay for the check, which consisted of a 30 seconds phone call. I was then told I would have to pay 95 pound for fuel deposit, and that the insurance I had purchased was pointless. I ended up not being able to hire the car as despite using the card successfully for other purchases I was told the pin was necessary for the deposit payment. No help and was left stranded.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 26, 2019

L.Yeung

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Bad”
About Easirent: 2.0 /10
Bad service
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 30, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big