QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR IN MALLORCA

Average rating on GOLDCAR in Mallorca: 6.4 /10

T.Waite

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Rip off.”
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
Staff in office was rude. Goldcar took an extra £100 on pickup and only refunded £70. On drop off with no explanation of why. Terrible service and will never use again.
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019

Ian Nicholson

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
“Easy to book”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Long wait to collect car. I booked out of hours as said office was shut but was open but still had to pay a extra €40 to cover out of hours.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and the auto rebooking feature saved me some money too. Booked agin for next family trip.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

J.Laudic-Baron

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
Temps d'attente très long. Véhicule avec défaut mécanique. Aucune excuse
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

M.Potts

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Horrible”
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
The worst car rental experience I have ever had. An absurdly disorganized pick up that took close to an hour. Then the woman at the front desk insisted I pay a refuelling fee of €23, even though I said I would refill the tank before returning! She said, "if you don't like it, rent somewhere else". I will never deal with Goldcar again, I don't know how they are still in business.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

Y.Andrushko

View more >
Mini | Smart Smart or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
I arrived earlier, but due to the volume of customers could not pick up a car. Even I put a note that early arrival is very possible I still had to wait for almost 3 hrs. To pick up a car 30 min before the booked time I had to take a bigger car and got charged more than I planned. Otherwise, it is a busy place and the staff did their job but I did not feel that they wanted to make an extra step to help. The windshield was dirty, the car itself was clean but it is a minor issue.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

Christophe

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Voiture - très conforme aux attentes! Expérience de réservation - décevant!!!”
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Je n'ai pas de commentaires particuliers sur GOLDCAR. Toute était correcte.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
The girl on the counter in Mallorca was absolutely unfriendly, was chewing gum while she was talking, told me that my credit card isnt working, so that i am broke and have no money. it was just a problem with my bank. she threw the credit card on the counter in front of all other people.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
everything was perfect.
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 4.3 /10
Car has already had little damage before our picking-up. After dropping-off they said we did that damages. But we didn’t do anythings. That was bad.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 2, 2019

M.Hill

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“EasyRentCars is great, but GoldCar is not.”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
I'm a New Zealander, living in UK and I don't usually write reviews but I felt I must, this time. Firstly, I booked and prepaid online using EasyRentCars which was very easy and I will definitely use them again. As for GoldCar, I will avoid them like the plague. Beware of their scare tactics to up-sell you insurance and roadside recovery at extortionate rates. I had prepaid £110 for 10 days hire yet and, after going through the necessary paperwork, the representative proceeded to say I owed €349.00, €99 of which was for fuel deposit and service charge which was okay. The other €250 was for their insurance and roadside recovery that she tried to say I must have and cannot go without. I already had insurance and roadside recovery in place so I knew I didn't need this at all but, she wasn't having it. After about 5 mins of an awkward back-n-forth she started saying "If you break down, no one will help you. If you have a flat, no one will help you, If you crash, no one will help you." To which I replied, "I think I'll manage and I'll be just fine." She then said I'd have to pay them €1100 right now and even if I get just a little scratch, I'll lose it all. This is actually a held payment and fully recoverable through your own insurance if you do have an accident so again I said not to worry about me and I'll be okay. By now, she was not happy. I think they must get commission for peddling the insurance because it really seemed to annoy her that I was ok. She even went on to circle the insurance/roadside recovery help line number and then said "But, you cannot call this number because, no one will help you." Absolutely disgusting use of scare mongering and I bet they trap a lot of people who a) don't have their own insurance in place, b) don't realise you don't need theirs as well or c) Don't have a credit card with €1100 on it to cover the held deposit. Although, my wife and I joked 'no one will help you' throughout the holiday, I
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great! Easy to use and best prices I could find.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019

Didier K

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
“Arnaque totale et lancement d'une procédure”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
Incident signalé auprès de Goldcar ce jour :Bonjour, J'ai loué un véhicule du 7 au 14 juillet à Palma de Majorque. Le jour de la prise en charge, on m'a fait payé un montant de 342,67 € en me précisant que ça allait m'être remboursé à la fin de la location. On ne m'a, à aucun moment, demandé si je voulais prendre une assurance complémentaire (j'avais déjà pris une assurance 0 franchise auprès de AXA via le site sur lequel j'ai loué la voiture Easyrentcars). On m'a remboursé 117 € concernant le plein d'essence que j'ai fait au retour. Mais on ne m'a pas remboursé le reste ! Je viens de contacter le service commercial (qui n'a de commercial que le nom) où on m'a expliqué que j'avais souscrit une assurance complémentaire !!! C'est une honte d'imposer comme cela une assurance à un client sans même lui demander ou lui expliquer. Je l'aurais de suite déclinée dans la mesure où j'en possédais déjà une. Ce sont des méthodes d'escrocs et je vous demande de me rembourser dans les meilleurs délais cette somme correspondante à cette assurance. Je vous remercie de votre réponse rapide et positive sans quoi je lancerai une procédure et sans quoi je ne manquerai pas de signaler vos méthodes à travers les réseaux sociaux. Si un responsable souhaite me joindre par téléphone.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019

N.COURREGES

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Le prix de la location était imbattable mais la caution ne nous a jamais été rendu ....”
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
On nous a demandé de juste laisser la voiture au retour , sans contrôle, ni rien. Donc il faudrait qu'il y est un vrai check out pour confirmer que la voiture était bien intacte et que la caution soit rendue car justement la voiture était en parfait état Nous attendons toujours notre caution de 350€
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

A.Rose

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Crap rental experience and charged £200 without notice”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
They have charged me an insurance protection without ever telling me what it was!!! She told me there would be a £70 fuel deposit, took my card and charged me €310 without ever saying what it was! Complete rip off company, will never use Goldcar again.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

Romain

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Très bonne expérience !”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Très bonne expérience je recommande !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

h.orsman

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Fuck nightmare”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
Added fee, when you said none and cancled my second booking with out permiton with no refund
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Des voleurs !”
About GOLDCAR: 3.7 /10
Des voleurs ! Attention à bien faire l'état des lieux au départ et à la restitution (ils rechignent à le faire)... Résultat : ils facturent des frais de carrosserie conséquents. Aujourd'hui, je leur demande d'envoyer les photos correspondant au sinistre... Ils m'envoient les photos du pare-choc arrière alors qu'ils me facturent la portière arrière droite (qui était intacte !). Bref, il vaut mieux payer un peu plus cher avec des gens honnêtes. Un conseil, fuyez Goldcar !
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Dernière fois avec ce loueur. Couts supplémentaires exorbitants (3 fois le prix de la location)
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019

A.Coudon

View more >
Compact | Citroen Berlingo or similar
“Une horreur pour récupérerla voiture”
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
La personne au guichet ma clairement obligé à prendre l assurance en plus que j avais déjà payé à la réservation. Je lui dit que j avais déjà payé 112 € ,elle me réponds vous ne croyez pas que vous vous pouvez louer un voiture pour 112€ Refusé de prendre ma caution Si je ne payais pas impossible de récupérer la voiture . Coût total de la location 464,37 € un honte j'appelle cela du vol ou de la vente forcé.
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

Vlad

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
“Horrible experience with GOLDCAR! Do not rent from them!”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
!HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! The most dodgy car hire company I dealt with so far.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service and customer support! Recommended Easyrentcars to few friends already.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

M.Benson

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“On arrival at the rental desk I was charged 40 euros for out if hours collection which I understood”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
What I didn't expect was to find that I had been charged nearly 300 euros for additional insurance I wasn't offered and I didnt want. I feel totally betrayed by goldcar and I won't be using them in the future. Their actions amount to fraud.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was as expected
Reviewed: Fri, May 31, 2019

Jeff Lester

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Pretty good....”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Just a bit slow at check in...............
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
All good no complaints
Reviewed: Wed, May 29, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big