QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON MAGGIORE IN ROME

Average rating on Maggiore in Rome: 7.1 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
“Received a dirty car with half-empty fuel, staff don't-care at all”
About Maggiore: 5.3 /10
We reserved a Audi A3 but got a Mini Cooper( same class according to the car rental angency but we prefer an Audi A3, no big deal though), the car was absolutely disgusting and we're too busy learning everything about the car before drive away from their Rome airport garage that we forgot to check the fuel level, a few minute after we checked out from the garage we saw that the fuel was only half but the paper stated it was full so we had to return to the garage and ask the staff, he wrote sth casually on the paper and walked away with zero interest in listening to our complain about the dirty car. When we returned the car in Ancona the guy there told us that's what happens at their Rome airport branch quite often, guess they're either understaffed or just have no desire keeping their customer! Btw on my confirmation with EasyRentCars it states clearly that the price quote includes one-way-return but when we picked up the car Maggiore still added a charge we can't remember why but we never buy any add-ons when rent cars, one driver/deny all insurance coz our credit card covers it/same fuel level/no gps needed....we needed nothing extra, now Amex is investigating the extra charge for us.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

F.Dalla Corte

View more >
Full Size Wagon | Volvo V60 Estate or similar
About Maggiore: 9.0 /10
Very helpful staff
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent and easy to navigate web site. Helpful support staff
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

Matt

View more >
Full Size Wagon | Mercedes Gla or similar
“Maggiore were terrible. It was the worst hire car pick up I have ever experienced.”
About Maggiore: 2.7 /10
After over an hour wait to get to the desk, we found out they didn’t have the car we had paid for or an equivalent. The fiat 500 wasn’t quite the Mercedes we were expecting. Worst car hire experience ever.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Quick affordable service. Online help desk was good.
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Not a good experiencie, they charge me extra for a less quality car and I felt scammed.”
About Maggiore: 5.3 /10
I felt this Tiburtina location was a little more shady than the other one in Roma Termini. The employee told me he was going to give me a White Fiat 500, but then he gave a Blue Fiat Panda (which is a bigger car with less category) so he can charge me extra.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
No
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019

D.Munday

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Disappointing”
About Maggiore: 5.3 /10
The car was a damaged tiny Peugeot, as the fiat had “ a windscreen problem” took 2 hours to get to the advisor at the desk as they didn’t organise the line. Not the best experience with them.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

A.ovenstone

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Fine - once we left the office !”
About Maggiore: 7.7 /10
The process at desk took far too long , there was a queue , which is acceptable but one client seemed to take 40 minutes which meant an excessive wait
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking process was ok but maggiore still try and sell excess insurance
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019

M.Dawson

View more >
Full Size | BMW 3 Series or similar
“car was in poor condition”
About Maggiore: 4.7 /10
The vehicle had warning messages and was damaged on 3 corners! We asked if there was a mapping system at the counter and were told no - so paid extra for a GPS system when there was a GPS in the car! At drop off there was no one at the counter and we had to call and wait for someone to come - he was then very cranky. All in all a terrible experience.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, May 11, 2019

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
About Maggiore: 10.0 /10
Excellent
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Mon, May 6, 2019

A.Hasan

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Renegade or similar
About Maggiore: 7.3 /10
Charged 34 euro for 1 bar less to full tank.
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">