QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR IN MANCHESTER

Average rating on Europcar in Manchester: 7.9 /10

stlamc

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid or similar
“User friendly website stating important details and options”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Staff at Europcar Manchester UK are superb. This is my second rental from this depot over the past three years and both times the staff were helpful, efficient, and honest.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars' website is easy to use and has useful filter options. The car details and types of insurance coverage are clearly stated -- MUCH better than most other car rental aggregator sites. I also like and have paid for Easyrentcars' "super protection" insurance option from a major global insurer (AXA) that is that is price competitive. Good peace of mind for those who are concerned about damaging tires, windshield, roof, etc not covered in traditional rental car "collision damage waiver". But keep in mind that you are liable to the rental company until the AXA insurance pays you back.
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020

Z

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Even though we had full comp insurance and a certificate an up sell was attempted as was to upgrade the vehicle but without really saying it was going to cost extra. Found it an easy process nevertheless. Car hire in the Uk is expensive all round :(
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I liked that we could pre pick the supreme insurance and receive the certificate so that there was no way to up sell at the counter
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

r.abbotts

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“No issues whatsoever other than the car being short on AdBlue.”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Car was fine; booked as a Volkswagen Golf or similar and got a Citroen C3 Aircross (Crossover kinda vehicle) but it certainly did the job it was required to do. My main issue with the vehicle was when I picked the vehicle up i was told that the AdBlue had been topped up but the warning light was on; shortly after the vehicle was turned on said AdBlue would start to circulate and the light would go out. After 2 days of the light being on I went back to Europcar who said that they didn't have any more AdBlue however they had a contract with Halfords and to take it down to there. So i did so, they took a full 10litre bottle of AdBlue and the car took it all. On this occasion all that was wasted was a morning of my time, which fortunately I had to spare, however in future someone else may not have this time. In even worse circumstance (for Europcar) someone could have taken the car on a long run and either become stranded when the car switched off to protect itself, or had ground itself to a halt. Neither of which would be a good situation. This was mentioned when i took the car back at the end of hire.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

Anthony

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Slow check in, nice car, easy drop off.”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Slow pick up process. Not clear that digital registration required upon arrival. Queue jumping for ‘priority’ customers whilst the rest wait.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019

Darren OBrien

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Great rental at a great price”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Had a GPS and we didn't even ask for one :)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 29, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
Speed of collection was incredibly slow - and insufficient staff available to meet the demand - 45 minutes before anyone was able to start processing the collection.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Fawzi

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Helpful and easy going
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very smooth and clearly explained
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019

A.Pearson

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Brilliant service would highly recommend
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Brilliant website, so easy to use and has never let me down the point system is amazing.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

D.Quigley

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Counter staff were very good, polite and helpful. Had an issue when I returned the car full having paid for a tank of fuel in collection. Took several attempts until my money was refunded.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Simple and easy to use
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
upgraded! gr8 condition of car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

T.Roberts

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Ok”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
The car was a little sluggish. And the headlight direction needs to be raised for night driving.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

T.Darby

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid or similar
“Very disappointed. Did no receive the right size car due to the 36 day booked period. not use again”
About Europcar: 5.3 /10
Very disappointed. Did no receive the right size car due to the 36 day booked period. Will not use this company again.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy to book but long delays at the counter in Manchester”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
There was a long queue at pick up and I had to wait over an hour to collect my car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems at all.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

D.van Driel

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
“Highly recommended”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Very clean. New
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great value and easy booking
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019

F.Helling

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“easy to book”
About Europcar: 3.0 /10
Really bad experience charged my bank card for a random amount which is still unexplained. This is fraud. Pushy rude staff with no manners. Will never use them again
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

J.Alnuaimi

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
There is a delay in the delivery of the car does not have staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Thanks
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

s.gregson

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
“Excellent”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Europcar staff were really nice, very helpful and friendly . Very quick & efficient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good , would love to use again and would also appreciate a discount off price when booking again -maybe in oct.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

R.Guest

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Pick up is listed wrong”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Pick up process was lengthy but they were unexpectedly busy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Pick up location listed incorrectly
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

Chezzer

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Smooth and swift process”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Counter staff were very friendly and helpful and offered me an upgrade to an automatic car but didnt tell me of the extra charge until my credit card was charged for this choice of vehicle.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

F.Ghotouk

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Very good from easy rent cars but horrible from Europecar”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
They gave me a very bad car and for 4 days i kept trying to change and they refused untill the car broke down on me and my family and they ruined my 2 weeks vacation, and they said u took it from a third party site, i will never rent from them again, specially sheffield ranch and its manager mr. Michael, special thanks to mr. Martin for the kind assistance
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect thank you
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big