QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR IN TOWNSVILLE

Average rating on Europcar in Townsville: 9.6 /10

M.Abdo

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Smooth sailing!!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Car was very new and perfectly clean. Counter at pick-up had a computer glitch which caused a bit of delay, but nothing major to fuss about. All in all a good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very smooth and easy to make the booking online. Excellent price options as well.
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

M.Parry-Jones

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“great car, Easyrent price was great (but not Europcar that charged $89 for one day!)”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Europcar experience was poor to average - the car was great but at pick up it took around 30 minutes per pick up at the service desk - there were three pick ups. Too long since we all had online bookings. And there is nowhere to sit while waiting and waiting. I had reason to call the 1300 Europcar number during the rental to extend the rental and it failed so badly on every count. She kept me on the phone for a long time and then said she couldn't confirm the extension nor how much it would cost but I would get an email to confirm, the email never arrived. Fortunately I managed to find the local number and they were helpful.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

p.Ioapo

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Waited well over 4 hours upon pick up. Customer Service was very bad from the get go , very rude . Had no customer service skills what so ever , refused to listen to us . It wasn't until my daughter rang head office and a new customer representative started their shift that things finally started progressing.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Was very easy , definitely would recommend this site to family and friends
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

V.Miller

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“A problem free experience.”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Europcar were good, although I was charged an international money transfer fee which I don't recall being in the contract. The vehicle was new, but a software glitch produced an airbag warning sign on the dashboard. The car itself was very basic and Mitsubishi really need to upgrade their "clunker" engines.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019

Dave

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Excellent service, smooth and fast”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
I found the Townsville staff to be extremely friendly and efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and smooth online booking
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

A.Hepburn

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Very good! Will use again!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Better car than expected which was a nice surprise!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

C.Midori de Arruda

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Europcar is always the best option”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I've actually got updated to a KIA CERATO at the pick up! Therefore the above review is for a KIA CERATO and rather than a Hinday Accent (witch I don't recommend)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 24, 2019

L.Hodgkin

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Fabulous”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Like: Customer service was smashed out of the airport fabulous crew great vehicle easy access and Townsville rocks with customer service from the team at the airport
Dislike: There is nothing sorry
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 25, 2018

Kirsti

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Toyota Rav4 or similar
“Great experience.”
About Europcar: 9.8 /10
Like: Easy car upgraded us when the vehicle we reserved was unavailable.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 19, 2018

Sam

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“5 star quality and service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Like: Fantastic value. Amazing car. Excellent service. Smooth hassle free transaction ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Dislike: Nothing
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 1, 2018

Car Rental Brands Ranked In Townsville

Alamo logo
Rate:9.6
Alamo
AVIS logo
Rate:9.5
AVIS

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big