QEEQ
Find Your Europcar Car Rentals at Manchester Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR AT MANCHESTER AIRPORT, MAN

Average rating on Europcar at Manchester Airport: 8.2 /10

stlamc

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid or similar
“User friendly website stating important details and options”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Staff at Europcar Manchester UK are superb. This is my second rental from this depot over the past three years and both times the staff were helpful, efficient, and honest.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars' website is easy to use and has useful filter options. The car details and types of insurance coverage are clearly stated -- MUCH better than most other car rental aggregator sites. I also like and have paid for Easyrentcars' "super protection" insurance option from a major global insurer (AXA) that is that is price competitive. Good peace of mind for those who are concerned about damaging tires, windshield, roof, etc not covered in traditional rental car "collision damage waiver". But keep in mind that you are liable to the rental company until the AXA insurance pays you back.
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020

Z

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Even though we had full comp insurance and a certificate an up sell was attempted as was to upgrade the vehicle but without really saying it was going to cost extra. Found it an easy process nevertheless. Car hire in the Uk is expensive all round :(
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I liked that we could pre pick the supreme insurance and receive the certificate so that there was no way to up sell at the counter
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

Anthony

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Slow check in, nice car, easy drop off.”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Slow pick up process. Not clear that digital registration required upon arrival. Queue jumping for ‘priority’ customers whilst the rest wait.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019

Darren OBrien

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Great rental at a great price”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Had a GPS and we didn't even ask for one :)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 29, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
Speed of collection was incredibly slow - and insufficient staff available to meet the demand - 45 minutes before anyone was able to start processing the collection.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Fawzi

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Helpful and easy going
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very smooth and clearly explained
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019

A.Pearson

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Brilliant service would highly recommend
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Brilliant website, so easy to use and has never let me down the point system is amazing.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

D.Quigley

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Counter staff were very good, polite and helpful. Had an issue when I returned the car full having paid for a tank of fuel in collection. Took several attempts until my money was refunded.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Simple and easy to use
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019

T.Roberts

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Ok”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
The car was a little sluggish. And the headlight direction needs to be raised for night driving.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

T.Darby

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid or similar
“Very disappointed. Did no receive the right size car due to the 36 day booked period. not use again”
About Europcar: 5.3 /10
Very disappointed. Did no receive the right size car due to the 36 day booked period. Will not use this company again.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy to book but long delays at the counter in Manchester”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
There was a long queue at pick up and I had to wait over an hour to collect my car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems at all.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

D.van Driel

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
“Highly recommended”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Very clean. New
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great value and easy booking
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019

s.gregson

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
“Excellent”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Europcar staff were really nice, very helpful and friendly . Very quick & efficient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good , would love to use again and would also appreciate a discount off price when booking again -maybe in oct.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

Chezzer

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Smooth and swift process”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Counter staff were very friendly and helpful and offered me an upgrade to an automatic car but didnt tell me of the extra charge until my credit card was charged for this choice of vehicle.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

F.Ghotouk

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Very good from easy rent cars but horrible from Europecar”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
They gave me a very bad car and for 4 days i kept trying to change and they refused untill the car broke down on me and my family and they ruined my 2 weeks vacation, and they said u took it from a third party site, i will never rent from them again, specially sheffield ranch and its manager mr. Michael, special thanks to mr. Martin for the kind assistance
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect thank you
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

j.ribendahl

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Pushy staff at Europecar at Manchester Airport.”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
We rent cars at least three times a year and has done so for many many years. It was more then ten years ago we had a worse experience then this. And then it was in an developing country. 1: Quirky que-system and non working mandatory self service stations 2: Pushy staff trying to scare, lie, and bluff you in to taking extra insurance. For instance saying they had never herd of insurances through credit cards. 3: Pushy staff trying to scare, lie, and bluff you by not telling you actual cost if car damaged or stolen. Instead of talking about actual cost of about 1500£ trying to scare you with 18000£. 4: Pushy staff trying to push the “hire-car-fuel-scam” 5: Pushy staff trying to push on you a more expensive car. Car, car return and everything else was very satisfying.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 21, 2019

Y.Lin

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Sharan or similar
“Very good experience.”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
All Europcar staff are very helpful. the “flat tire” light went on on my dashboard. I called the customer service and they immediately directed me to a nearby garage and fix it. I have problem in finding the location to return my car. Called customer service again and they provided excellent guidance and solve my problem. Really like Europcar service. I like my VW Sharan. Very spacious which fit my requirement well. However, I think the car needs some maintenances as the engine has to be manually restarted a couple of times.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 21, 2019

F.Ghotouk

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Perfect”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Thanks
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Thank u
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

D.Hooper

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Great car dissappointing end result”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
The car was returned with a very small chip to the paint of the drivers door, probably caused by another car door when parked. Europcar's damage invoice seems excessive for a defect so small it would not be repaired. I am uncomfortable with Eurocars ethics on damage so small it could almost be classified as wear and tear.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019

K.Kong

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“great excerpt the check in counter”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
the counter takes every opportunity to upsell with additional options. is he on commission base?
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big