QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR AT LYON AIRPORT, LYS

Average rating on Europcar at Lyon Airport: 8.3 /10

A.EL FILALI

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 308 or similar
“Horrible et desagreable”
About Europcar: 3.3 /10
Personnel au guichet horrible pas de sourire voulant à n’importe quel prix de vous vendre des options. La dame a changé deux fois mon véhicule pour enfin me donner autre voiture que celle réservée ( manuelle au lieu d’automatique) La Jeune fille blonde aux yeux bleus limite RACISTE me faisant illusion au vol de voiture .... Plus jamais europcar est le message est à diffuser au plus grand nombre.....
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
RAS
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

D.Huxtable

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Viano or similar
“Check your bill at collection, as we were charged for extra insurance even though we didn’t want it”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Charged for insurance even though I said I didn’t need it and now struggling to get it refunded
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 19, 2019

J.Haguet

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Could have killed us”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
The first car they gave us had antifreeze insteadnof windshield washer, i activated it on the highesy at 130 km/h and we could have been in a serioud’s accident since we couldn’t see anything anymore...they rented us another car but no excuses
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

FawziD

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 308 or similar
“Déçu par la voiture obtenue et par l'attente après 7h de vol.”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Comptoir mal organisé. On découvre qu'il faut prendre un numéro un peu par hasard, c'est mal indiqué. Les gens entassés dans un espace très restreint et une attente de plus d'une heure pour récupérer le véhicule. Extrêmement désagréable. Évidemment au service les préposés semblent débordés. Leur système n'est même pas informatisé. J'avais demandé une Peugeot 308 et j'ai eu une Renault Captur. Et on m'attribue cette voiture en fouillant dans des papiers pour voir ce qu'il reste. On ne se sent pas servis par un système professionnel. Je dis pour la voiture que ce n'est pas du tout la même chose. Et on me dit que c'est dans la même catégorie. (Autrement dit que je n'ai rien à dire.) Extrêmement désagréable. Au retour, le préposé ne veut pas faire le tour de la voiture pour constater son état. On doit se fier à la bonne foi de quelqu'un qui ne signe pas de bon de retour du véhicule. Je compte retourner en France tous les ans. Et y dépenser environ le même montant chaque année (plus de 800€). Si j'ai le choix, je ne voudrais plus faire affaire avec Europcar.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Très bien. Et non, le price protection n'a pas fonctionné. J'ai dû annuler ma réservation puis la refaire lorsque j'ai constaté qu'il y avait un meilleur prix qui m'économisait environ 300$. Autrement, personnel serviable et attentionné.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Effortless”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great service provided by Europcar
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All worked well
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

D.Benari

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“great service but weak car.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We expected a compact car similar to a Ford Focus. a car that has an engine of 1.6-2.0 liter with at least 125 HP. The Opel Crossland X that we were given had a weaker 1.2 - liter Turbo engine with 110 HP. Although we told the Europcar clerk that we are heading for the French Alps, he decided on that weak car. It was no pleasure at all to hear the engine scream climbing the steep ascents in the Alps or trying to keep the car at 130 km/hour on the freeway. I am still waiting for the final charge on my credit card, to see if the deposit was released from it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019

E.Nulman

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic 7 Seats or similar
“10 points!!!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Best value for your money
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 16, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
“On the whole, great.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Beware the additional ECO charge applicable to all bookings
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easyrentcars eventually refunded the ECO charge that Europcar added on. great service, took a good while.
Reviewed: Sun, May 12, 2019

M.Bou Nafeh

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Viano or similar
“perfect”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
The car was perfect. we were glad we got the same car we booked not a similar one. Europcar should quote the final price including the international one way fee, because we checked the price many time while mentioning the pick up and drop off location, but only when it was time for booking and confirming the rental, a notification windows appeared stating that the price was doubled because of the international one way fee. Thank you
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 22, 2019

J.Hawkes

View more >
Mini Van | Peugeot Partner 5 Seats or similar
“Excellent price. Couldn't find cheaper elsewhere.”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Ordered Peugeot Van or similar, but was given a Seat Arona at pickup, asked to swap as needed a bigger boot size, so car was swapped to Toyota Verso which had a much bigger boot. Car was damaged on 2 panels, but that was not an issue. Less than £300 held on my card whilst renting. Had my own 3rd party excess insurance which was fine. Have used Europcar in the past multiple times and never had a problem. Would use again without hesitation.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 30, 2019

Lizzy B

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Easy”
About Europcar: 9.2 /10
Like: All very quick and easy.
Dislike: The deposit money still hasn't been released on my card a week later despite them saying it would be as soon as I returned. Also, would have liked to inspect vehicle with staff before signing.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 31, 2018

Alex

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Europcar is always great”
About Europcar: 9.6 /10
Like: Easy to pick up and drop off
Dislike: Car with many scratches No choice for the car in the same category
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 29, 2018

J.Oriel

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Friendly and efficient service”
About Europcar: 9.8 /10
Like: Booking was swift and simple. No hidden fees and clear what you were booking. Explained insurance in a way that was easy to understand.
Dislike: no complaints
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 8, 2018

F.KOCH

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Awesome experience”
About Europcar: 9.8 /10
Like: Cheap rental but great service and upgrade in the car offered. A bit remote from the terminal (10min free bus drive) but efficient pick up and drop ! Would recommend definitely
Dislike: Didn't prepared for a bus drive but in Lyon it seems now mandatory.
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 27, 2018

J.Boisard

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“Good”
About Europcar: 8.4 /10
Like: Good pick up
Dislike: Dropping car before time and now discovered they charged me an additional day
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 13, 2018

F.LLORENS

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Good”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Like: Car fit to my need
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 8, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big