QEEQ

RIGHT CARS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN NEW ZEALAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
About RIGHT CARS: 3.7 /10
Véhicule usagé, 160000 km, temps d'attente tres long et le lieu de lrise en charge etait différent de celui d'origine.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 20, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Bluebird or similar
“Adequate car but shoddy service”
About RIGHT CARS: 5.3 /10
!!!!!Poor service from hire car company. Car had old bottles and other customers paperwork (from May 2019) in it. Was supposed to be full to full but wasn't. Phone charger didn't work. Satnav was in Japanese (for japan) but couldn't be switched off so had a running Japanese dialogue. But worst was that the renter announced as we left that he would not be there on the day we drop it off, so we had to arrange our own taxi (at our expense) to the airport! It was not clear where to leave the key, I still haven't had confirmation that all was ok (despite leaving a note and emailing them) and not be able to confirm that our deposit would be refunded. We were supposed to be using the same company (spicy cars) when we come back to the north island but plan to cancel.... poor service.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fine
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Estima or similar
“OK”
About RIGHT CARS: 7.7 /10
OK
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
OK
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

Tanya

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Good, will use again”
About RIGHT CARS: 8.3 /10
Light on fuel
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Mobli app is not easy enough to organise pick up at airport
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019

T.Tran

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Hiace 12 Seats or similar
About RIGHT CARS: 10.0 /10
Good car good service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Poor from Easy Rent Cars”
About RIGHT CARS: 7.3 /10
No issues with Right Cars when I found their location.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

A.White

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Failed to allow us to pick up on agreed time.”
About RIGHT CARS: 2.0 /10
Our flight information changed the morning we were leaving the USA for our trip, which was two days before we attempted to pick up the car. I called right cars, knowing there was a time difference and it was late at night in New Zealand, however I wanted to confirm the change in pickup time as soon as I found out the flight information changed. We were originally to land around 1pm, and it changed to land at 11pm. A man answered who said he was working from home, and I told him I wanted to make sure we could pick up when we landed even if it was at night outside of office hours. He confirmed, saying that he was going to be on shift at that time. When we landed, I called for the shuttle and the same man told me no one was there, that I was supposed to pick up the car at 11am THE NEXT DAY. I told him that I could not come back the next day, that I specifically checked with him that i could pick it up at night and he insisted that the pickup time was set for 11am. I told him to cancel the car, and went to an airport desk to rent a car that I could take straightaway. When I called to get a refund the next day, I was told I had to go through the booking company. I called and was told I was marked a no-show, so I could not get a refund. I called the owner of Right Cars and he said he would have to do some investigating, but I have heard nothing since.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019

s.zaremba

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Hiace 12 Seats or similar
“not exactly as expected”
About RIGHT CARS: 5.0 /10
We waited a long time to be picked up from the airport, not entirely Right cars fault, but when we arrived to get the car my husband had to move a dumpster that was blocking the car, the car was nearly brand new and in great condition until you opened up the car and it had a HORRIBLE fish odor it was so strong our clothes smelled like fish after riding in it. we were a group of 7 and there were not other options for us, so we took the fish mobile.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019

A.Nicholls

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Poor.”
About RIGHT CARS: 4.0 /10
Car was ok, service was terrible. Waited 45 mins for pickup when I was told 15. No paper to print out rental agreement.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Easy as”
About RIGHT CARS: 8.7 /10
Counter staff member Tim was excellent
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 21, 2019

N.Ikiua

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Horrible start. Great ending”
About RIGHT CARS: 8.0 /10
I waited for nearly 2 hours to be picked up from the airport. The phone line went straight to a voicemail and I had to contact head office in Christchurch and speak to the company manager for anything to happen.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book through. Great prices
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Passo or similar
“The car's system was entirely in Japanese (as well as the manual) and the rear bumper was dented”
About RIGHT CARS: 8.7 /10
The car itself was fine; drove well, no issues. The only problem was the fact that everything was in Japanese and it hadn't been switched 9ver yet despite having over 150,000 kilometers logged.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About RIGHT CARS: 7.0 /10
All went well except, car was almost empty on pick up, no worries though, after phoning and letting staff know, it was ok to drop off car empty as well. Only trouble was drop off. No one was there at office to drive the shuttle to airport as was part of deal. After phoning staff I was promised to be shuttled to airport within half an hour. No one came, another phone call followed and a promise of 15 min. Nothing happened. Had to call UBER and pay additionally. Thought it a good thing to support smaller businesses, but gotta beware of their reliability.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019

M.G

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Pickup was too slow. Waited for 25 minutes. Also only one person for whole day including drop off.”
About RIGHT CARS: 5.0 /10
Car condition was poor. Lots of scratches and dents and yet they said excess would be $3500 when it was $2500 and should actually be even less.
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 11, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
About RIGHT CARS: 5.7 /10
One guy working in the office AND doing pick-ups and drop-offs. So he just tells everyone he's 5 minutes away, even though he is busy doing other things, including spraying the cars down. No full tank of fuel.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Rental company with no rental cars”
About RIGHT CARS: 2.0 /10
Noone in office, no car was made available for us. They couldn’t find my number to call us. We ended up using a different company Which delayed us 2.5 hrs trying to sort out. Will actively tell people to never use this company
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 8, 2019

H.Powers

View more >
Mini | Mazda Demio or similar
“Would book again!”
About RIGHT CARS: 8.6 /10
Like: The car was great, no problems, and affordable.
Dislike: It did take a very long time for him to arrive, and he had told us ten minutes without a follow-up call.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 27, 2018

C.Chapman

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Noah or similar
“Good”
About RIGHT CARS: 8.8 /10
Like: Value for money no fuss relaxed friendly kiwi approach
Dislike: ?
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 23, 2018

G.Jury

View more >
Mini Van | toyota Wish or similar
“Great service”
About RIGHT CARS: 8.0 /10
Like: The car we order hadn’t been returned so we got an upgrade cwhich suited our needs better
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 14, 2018

H.McGowan

View more >
Economy | Nissan March or similar
“Hassle free and easy 5 plus stars!”
About RIGHT CARS: 10.0 /10
Like: Cheerful friendly obliging and helpful staff.Car excellent.Pickup and dropoff super easy.Could fault nothing about my experience with this company.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 12, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big