QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BUDGET IN DENVER

Average rating on Budget in Denver: 8.0 /10

s.Fraga

View more >
Medium SUV | Mazda CX-5 or similar
“Alquile el auto con un seguro, y cuando lo fui a levantar me dicen que no contraté nada...”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
Al contratar el auto por medio de qeeq.com, especificaba que tenía incluido el seguro Liability (contra terceros). Cuando llegué a levantar el auto en Budget, me dice el encargado que NO tenia ningun seguro contratado. Tuve que pagar 350 dolares aproximadamente para contratar un seguro que supuestamente ya habia comprado.. Por favor, necesito la devolucion de ese dinero, gracias
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 28, 2021

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Will avoid renting with Budget”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
First of all this location (Denver) attended Avis/Budget/Payless in the same building. The crowd waiting to rent was unbelievable. When we got there the line filled the inside of the building, went out of it and around. They abuse the fact that you've been out in the sun, by the time you get to the counter you just want to get out, so they push everything on you. It took around 80-90 minutes from the time we got to budget to the time we got to the counter. And after that we waited for a further 30 while they "got the car ready". Finally we stormed in there asking for a car that was ready and they gave us our rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 2, 2020

S.Jones

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Budget kistebed to my personal budget.”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Excellent, customer care giving necessary advice on upgrade to 4 x 4 for winter travel..
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Was almost unable to rent due to booking internationally”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
I was told that I would be unable to rent the car because I had made an international booking and didn't have a international drivers license. I have a US drivers license, even though I reside in England. This was extremely frustrating and almost resulted in me not being able to hire the car. Upon booking, I saw a list of acceptable IDs, which included a US drivers license. The manager sorted it out, luckily, and I was able to hire the car after all. But I had an extremely negative experience with the person at the counter and whatever policy she was referring to seemed totally absurd. Why would I need an international driver's license if I had a US one?!
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019

G.Melia

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About Budget: 7.3 /10
Budget initially directed me to a car that was not in the car park, I returned to the office where the staff found me an alternative car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The counter staff was amazing, the wait was really long to pick up though. They appeared to have as many staff on as possible.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Disconcerted but happy in the end”
About Budget: 7.3 /10
The oil warning light was on when I got to vehicle. I went back to office and asked them to put more oil. They said they couldn’t and reassured me it was fine..... that their oil sensors were set very high. I said I was doing a road trip so could they check oil level. They said they couldn’t but I could do went back to car. Engine was hot and I had not cloth to wipe dip stick so couldn’t see oil level very well. Went back to office and they reassured me I would have enough oil. As it happens the light stayed on for our 1400 mile journey and there was no problem but the oil light was disconcerting and should not have been on! Also the back of our car outside was filthy. I have photos to prove.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

Tony

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Need to speed up the pick up process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great prices
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

Steven

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Very good experience”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Car was new, comfortable and fun to drive. KIA Soul.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was seamless.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Dodge Avenger or similar
“Never seen such a dented car....”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
Car was in a very poor confition - multiple dents, scrapes etc.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fine
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

Joyce

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“As the name itself, the whole process is really easy. Thanks Simon for assisting us!”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Budget made the return of the vehicle so simple and easy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Quick and easy!
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

B.Brody

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Welcomed the upgrade due to lack of economy cars. Elantra, nice and efficient.”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
The agent aimed to please.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019

S.Nowak

View more >
Full Size | Chrysler 200 or similar
“Good company, great car, counter staff need to be more informative.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Counter staff did not tell me about the large number of toll roads around Denver which I was unaware of, or that toll pre-payment to Budget beforehand would save me money. Unaware of all this I was stung with some hefty toll costs which I now have to pay. Not good. My wife booked her car through Thrifty after I had dropped my car off at Budget. The counter staff at Thifty informed her of all this before she took her car out. I was with her at the time and wondered why I had not received the same advice from Budget!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019

L.James

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Location flaw”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
The address that I received for my car reservation took me 7 miles away to a house and not Budget Rent a Car. The Budget Rent a Car is in Denver not Aurora, Colorado. The address took me to Aurora and almost made me late to drop off the car. Change the address to reflect the location of the Budget Rent a Car address. The address is Denver, Colorado NOT Aurora, Colorado
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
My website on my Easyrentcars URL didn’t show the same low price choice that they showed on my Uncle’s computer for the same website. That’s very strange.
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The car exceeded our expectations. It was new, clean and comfortable. Check out was quick, it was the wait in line that slowed us down...but it was still wasn't long.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great price and easy to rent.
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

V.O'Connor

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great experience”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Budget exceeded my expectations. They booked my car for a car that was not suitable but quickly found a new vehicle that was originally booked and didn't try to oversell me insurance. They were really helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything was easy and simple.
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019

Carl

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Great Experience, Fast Friendly and Affordable.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Requested Jeep Wrangler, Received Jeep Wrangler. Although it was bright red, this was a fantastic vehicle. About 10,000 miles on it, ran great with zero issues.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was simple and fast, everything, including pricing was straightforward and accurate.
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 8, 2019

G.Hinds

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Worst of the worst”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Got absolutely hammered for a few gallons of gas. An extra $180. for about a quarter tank of gas? REALLY?
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

L.Roth

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Great products at great prices.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
They acknowledged the rate of the contract, but did not accept the insurance coverage that you were offering. However my credit card and private vehicle insurance covered me.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
You are offering great products.
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019

Fiktor

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“2 weeks holiday without any problems”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
straight forward, no pressure to buy any extra insurances, clear instructions what insurance I have purchased, I reported some small damages of the rims and paint when exiting the depot just to ensure the sate of the car, done 2300mi without any problems,
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
straight forward online booking,
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big