From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2836006027

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BUDGET IN ROME

Average rating on Budget in Rome: 6.8 /10

M.Mehrabi

View more >
Economy | Lancia Ypsilon or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 20, 2022
About Budget: 2.0 /10
Budget has charged me 80 euro more than contract because of 30 minutes of delay.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Kim Chang ho

View more >
Full Size Van | Renault Espace or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Buon servizio
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Buon prezzo
post image
post image

E.Carr

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019
“Frustrating and upsetting from Budget”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
The counter staff was really pushy about us buying their extra insurance, when we refused she got nasty about it. There was damage recorded on the car at pickup however when we returned it Budget tried to claim we did it and get us to pay for the damage. It took 2 weeks to get it resolved. we were on a cruise and communication was hard. we have since read reviews online and see this kind of treatment common from Budget in the Rome Airport. It is a shame that this location gives Budget a bad reputation as we have rented from Budget numerous times and never had any problems.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy, especially liked the rebooking if the price dropped by 20% feature. Saved us a considerable amount of money. Easyrentcars was very helpful with helping us deal with a problem we had with the rental company

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019
“Horrible. Never ever again.”
About Budget: 6.3 /10
We waited for 90min after a 16h flight to receive our car. The car we booked wasnt available. Never mind, no guarantee for the booked class. The issue was the very long waiting time with not enough agents at the desk and IT systems that didnt work. Very tedious - have experienced way better in Italy even with the low cost rental companies. Our car got damaged and immediately after returning the car EUR 1400 was charged to my credit card. Without any information on the actual damage. I called the hotline, very rude and not helpful at all. In the end the guy just hang up the phone. Explained to me that the actual damage was below EUR 1000 after three weeks but refuse to return the outstanding monnies. BIG Mistake to book Budget.

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Best check-in service I have received with a rental car company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019
About Budget: 4.7 /10
Dirty and old car. Grose service ! Budget will be last option ever to check next time !

M.Iafrate

View more >
Compact | Mercedes-Benz A Class or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019
“Nice trip”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Did not get the car that I’ve payed for, also not automatic gear available at the pick up, so we couldn’t add an extra driver
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Fionda

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019
“Hassle free!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The all experience was very good.I cannot have any complain.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good!

Pete

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019
About Budget: 4.7 /10
Additional fees applied when we picked the vehicle up including a 'one-way service fee'. Prepay fuel fees were for a larger vehicle that we ended up not receiving, but we were billed the higher amount anyway. Overall, around £30 in surprise fees. Won't be using again.

W.Murray

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019
“Once again a disappointing car rental experience”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
We booked an automatic specifically but when we arrived late on Sunday night with 2 children we were told there were none available. Then they tried to get us to take a car with a totally damaged wing mirror and a light out,
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
This was straightforward but I would recommend paying upfront.

H.Friedman

View more >
Wagon | Mercedes-Benz B Class Estate or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019
“I want to forget this altogether horrible experience”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
I ordered Mercedes-Benz Class B Full Size Wagon, but got Mercedes Class A small car. The service at Budget Fuimicino was terrible - there were no cars left when we arrived (10 pm), so we had to take what there was. I forgot to add full waiving insurance during booking and second driver. I ended paying over $600. I'm extremely disappointed with Budget and will never rent with them again
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019
“Worst experience with budget car rental. Not helpful at all and were only able to give compact car”
About Budget: 3.0 /10
The car was far less than expectation

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
About Budget: 6.3 /10
The car was dirty outside and damaged
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

G.Vespasiani

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“Spent longer time to pick up the car than get to destination”
About Budget: 5.0 /10
Terrible, old car, too long time to pick up the car, more than 1 hour

K.Mansour

View more >
Compact | Mercedes-Benz A Class or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“Good”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
I booked an A class Benz but at the time of arrival, it was not available. they offered an equivalent choice or an upgrade for a minimal fee for a B class Benz I took the B Class Benz which was a good choice.

F.Marcantonio

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019
“Could have been worse”
About Budget: 4.7 /10
Unfortunately waited for almost 2 hours for the car as the lady seemed to be operating all of the car rental desks on her own. Apart from that everything was fine.

D.Sairafi

View more >
Convertible | Fiat 500 Cabrio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019
“good”
About Budget: 5.3 /10
I have waited 45 minutes at the desk to talk with the employee. I have paid at the desk around 500 euros for all risks insurance (theft not included), which is very expensive. Insurance should be around 10 or 20% of the rental rate value not more.. I had no options so I paid it but am unhappy and won’t rent there again.

V.Martins

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019
“Trip itself went well with no problemas, but the rental and the service at the Counter was terrible.”
About Budget: 4.7 /10
Terrible experience. Terrible service at the Counter. Waited for about an hour and a half because wanted to give me a smaller car than what I rented, which then I had to accept because there was nothing else to take. The supervisor was not friendly nor understanding, terrible service form her as well, then she said I was going to get a Toyota Yaris, BUT by then, there was only the Lancia Ypsilon to take. In my opinion should have gotten the upgrade, at least thats what happened to me many times in other Countries when on holidays. Very poor indeed.

Giuseppina B.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019
“DO NOT RENT A TOYOTA YARIS! It is a DANGEROUS VEHICLE.”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
First, the counter staff added a Fuel option I did not request without asking. Second, and most importantly, the car SUDDENLY ACCELERATED BY ITSELF INTO A WALL. Thank God, no one was injured and nothing other than the front of the vehicle was damaged.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to navigate.

E.Crolla

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019
“Easy to book but a lottery on what you get”
About Budget: 7.3 /10
Did not get car that I reserved. I was given choice of 3 none of which was as spacious as Peugeot. Car was in shocking condition with 10 separate areas of damage so much so that the gentleman at the drop off site said that we did not need to check for damage as there was so much already. Girl at desk said that we did not need to bring car back with a full tank as it was cheaper if they refuelled it. Absolute lie.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!