QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO AT ADELAIDE AIRPORT, ADL

Average rating on Alamo at Adelaide Airport: 8.8 /10

Jennifer Z

View more >
Economy | Kia Soul 2 Doors or similar
“My Home Away From Home”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Counter staff were great. I was very impressed with the service especially late in the evening. I would have liked there to be someone at the counter when I returned the car as I had been able to remove a mark on the back bumper that had been listed on my condition report. I had the product with me that I used to do this and would have liked to donate one of these to the staff. It's not hard or expensive to do if you know what to use. Apart from some very minor cleaning I think I returned the car in better condition than I received it. I'm not saying this to boast - just to share a few kitchen cleaning secrets that can be used for other things. The product I used was developed by NASA to clean the space shuttles and is typically used to clean and polish Corning Ware cooking pots. I'm not crazy about 3 speed Toyota Yaris. When I booked I thought I was going to be driving another vehicle and was surprised to discover that there was a Yaris. I did think that I was going to be driving a Kia Soul. They handle horribly on freeways which I use often. Once the speed reaches 80km/hr the engine begins to squeal. Over that speed at 100kms/hr it can be unbearable even with the radio on. It is very difficult to listen to for extended periods of time. I went on one journey for a day away and when I returned home I was exhausted - and just from having to deal with this high-pitched loud engine noise. I have recently discovered that I have Aspergers Syndrome which affects my sensory levels. It explains why I experience certain things in ways different to most people. I am unusually sensitive to certain sounds. Hey, I don't expect this to be a 'masterpiece' :) The six days I used your service I was very happy generally to be able to go about my business as if I was using my own car. I felt very comfortable and secure using your service. I will be very happy to use your service again. I did have a great stress-free week away from home. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
It was a bit tricky at first. The price kept changing up. I persevered and finally was able to find the price I was looking for.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, May 31, 2021

M.Schmitz

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Great value without the fuss”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Usually use Alamo or one of its partners as they rarely disappoint. Good value, quality cars and friendly staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector had no effect on the final price.
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 18, 2020

C.Taylor

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Easy”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
just a small criticism nothing major we were not told we could just leave the car and come into the terminal to return it so were looking around for someone to give the keys to.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
the price drop was awesome, thank you so much!
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

Kelvin Cheng Zheng C

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
Booked a Kia Rio but was swooped to another old and small Mitsubishi Mirage. Otherwise everything else was gooD
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 18, 2019

H.NGUYEN

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Car rental experience”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I am pleased with the pick up procedure, but drop off procedure could be better if I was informed that no one at drop off location
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
I should be informed that no one at the drop off area. I have to ask AVIS counter and was told that just leave the car there and lock it then walk inside to see the agent
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

L.Franchuk

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Had a parking lot hit and run. Alamo immediately processed the 4000.00 deposit which was converted as a Canadian credit card was used. When the claim was finally settled for 1800.00 the funds were returned in Au $ dollars triggering conversion losses in excess of 300.00. The deposit should have been held and not processed untill all charges were confirmed which would have eliminated the currebcy losses.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

Samuel P

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Effortless”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
Staff were friendly. I asked for a free upgrade but they politely declined and I paid for an upgrade.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I always book through Easyrentcars and love it!
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

l.Fifita

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Perfect”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Amazing service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019

D.De Meyer

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Difficult to find the customer service base at adelaide airport. There is no indication on the booking that its shared with enterprise car rental bookings. Sign should be bigger or change your name to enterprise car rentals.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

J.Dowling

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Good”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
We rented the Alamo car through National. That was a bit confusing and the communications was poor.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
See Alamo comment
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

l.delcampo

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Teribble”
About Alamo: 6.3 /10
Car was unsafe had 2x bald tyres, fuel tank was not full on pick up, I did show attendant he agreed I also took photos, vehicle had numerous scratches that where not noted on booking also showed attendant, all he said was take photos. I dont rent vehicle to then spend half hour looking over the vehicle and taking photos so I dont get charged for things I didnt cause. Terrible experience wil never use Alamo again or recomend!!
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

c.gault

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Expectation exceeded”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Great service nice car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to deal with
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

M.Abdullah

View more >
Compact | Holden Astra or similar
“Restful week in adelaide”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Like: Enjoyed the hiking very much
Dislike: Was raining most time
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 19, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big