QEEQ

CARHOOD CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

S.Khan

View more >
Economy | Holden Barina or similar
“Terrible”
About CARHOOD: 3.7 /10
When I started looking on skyscanner, the deal was showing unlimited kms, when I went to carhood, they would not allow me even 20 more kms and they said they will not cancel the booking either and I will be losing my money. I was told pick up would be at 9, they came to pick up at 9:50. For almost an hour I was waiting out in cold for them to pick me up. I was going to take the car to Canberra for a meeting and hoping to leave at 9 in the morning, I eventually left at 11 because of everything with the booking and the rude behaviour of their staff. NEVER EVER booking through them again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019

R.Baruffi

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
“Good car, cheap price, but the $4000 (four thousand dollars) on bond was a little too much.”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
When I drop off, they were able to do a 10min trip to the airport, but could not do the same 10min trip to somewhere else. Why? It was a little frustrating.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
The site was good, good price.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

S.Chishtey

View more >
Large SUV | Holden Captiva 7 Seat or similar
“Excellent deal”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent website and great deals
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

S.Buckeridge

View more >
Compact | Holden Barina Hatch or similar
“Excellent experience with the car hire”
About CARHOOD: 9.0 /10
We did an after hours pick up but the communication was great and we had no issues with the pick-up. Drop-off was equally smooth. The car itself was fine and just what we needed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

Bing Ham

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Perfect experience!!!”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
The car was exactly as promoted so no nasty surprises!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great app so easy to use!
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Very easy and good service, will use again and recommend to my friends. I visit Brisbane often so it’s nice to have a car and easy hire.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 17, 2019

温杜甫

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
“Fluid”
About CARHOOD: 7.3 /10
Good little car
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Simple and fast. Insurance cost was not clear
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019

Y.Choy

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“The car and the condition is good. But I was abit thrown off by the absurd penalties”
About CARHOOD: 8.3 /10
The car and the condition is good. But I was abit thrown off by the absurd penalties cos it’s extremely high and unreasonable. And I also don’t like that the insurance add ons are presented last minute and pressured you to take the insurance by scaring you with the penalties
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
It’s ok
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

V.Imarisio

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Best ever car rental experience”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Fantastic communication throughout. We arrived in Sydney on a Friday night at peak time. We had to wait a little for the shuttle but Carhood kept in contact the whole time. The driver was friendly and polite and the guys at the counter were wonderful. We will definitely use them next time!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
We use Easyrentcars a lot...the price is awesome and the booking process is simple.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About CARHOOD: 8.0 /10
a location map for return of the vehicle and location of the local petrol stations would be very useful.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 2, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“EXCELLENT”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
EXCELLENT
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
EXCELLET
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Too Easy”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Carhood surpassed expectations, service was friendly and efficient. When we returned the vehicle, drop off was super fast and they got us to the airport immediately. Couldn’t have asked for better and will use these guys again for sure.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good, easy transaction.
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019

S.Phegan

View more >
Compact | Holden Barina Hatch or similar
“Ver pleasing overall”
About CARHOOD: 8.7 /10
Very good - only disappointing aspect was there being no one staffed to shuttle us to the airport on car return
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 16, 2019

Y.Lin

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Pleasant car rental experience”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Whether the airport pick-up service can serve the corresponding car rental time, return the car at 5 pm but the airport shuttle bus only serves until 4:30 pm
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019

S.Trezise

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“bad”
About CARHOOD: 4.0 /10
car had damage veto every panel, took 50 mins to pick us up, and after we'd payed they said they wouldn't take us back to airport when we returned car .
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, May 12, 2019

D.Ray

View more >
Compact | Holden Barina Hatch or similar
“Cheap and cheerful. I want pictures of repairs done, if I am to pay for them in the future.”
About CARHOOD: 8.0 /10
Counter staff very great. Very friendly. Car had lots of dings and scrapes. Every panel had some kind of problem. Do you charge the client for the body repairs, then pocket the money? It seems so. I think that is devious. Car smelt rather funny when sitting in the sun. Like mould or b.o. or similar. We booked a small car, but we drove a 7 seat SUV. We were happy, it was a nice car to drive, but if my wife was the driver, she would not be happy with the large size, as a small car was booked.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Better is spelt without a h!! And I would like a reminder message a week or so before the car booking. Other than that all good.
Reviewed: Sat, May 11, 2019

J.Woollett

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Great Service, fantastic upgrade.”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
We were upgraded due to a fault with our allocated car. No complaints, had a great trip.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and transparent booking process.
post image
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019

A.Vakhitov

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Easy to book and low prices. Awesome experience, recommend to everyone.”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Car exceeded my expectations,
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

L.Balian

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Horrible service, Mislead and dissapointed.”
About CARHOOD: 2.3 /10
The car we booked wasnt available so they down graded us and gave us a smaller car which was terribly damaged. They also didnt have a baby capsule for us so we had to use a large child seat. They take half an hr to pick us up from the airport and then wouldnt give us a lift back to the airport after we had dropped the car back and insisted we take a taxi, which they said they would refund but so far i havent been able to get anyome to refund our taxi costs. Another man we met also had a similar experience to us, his car broke down and carhood didnt g ijve him a replacement car, they made him wait for hrs while roadside assisst fixed the car.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

L.Surgett

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About CARHOOD: 5.0 /10
Ended up paying a huge amount to rent a Toyota Yaris for several hours. Appear to have been overcharged and still waiting to hear back from someone at carhood to let me know what’s going on. Really put a dampener on the whole day
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 22, 2019

Hot Destinations For CARHOOD

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big