QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON CARHOOD IN BRISBANE

Average rating on CARHOOD in Brisbane: 8.4 /10

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
About CARHOOD: 3.3 /10
They operate from a van on the side of the road. The staff were very nice but it is a very dodgy operation. The car was a very old commodore in poor condition with about 190k kms on it. The rental car was parked on the street. I don’t think they actually have an office they just have cars parked on the side of the road that they rent out. Would not use again.
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019

D.Connolly

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
“Perfect All Round Experience . +++”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Absolutely brilliant , couldn't fault them at all. Highly recommend them. Even got a free upgrade to a larger car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
No problems at all. Found our best deal for me .Thank you Easyrentcars
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Car great, pick up not very professional & drop off was far from ideal.”
About CARHOOD: 7.0 /10
Car was fine. Pick up and drop off were different locations. Bus not marked so hard to find. Drop off was to a random, empty, very dark lot where we sat for 15 minutes before finally getting through to someone then waited another 10-15 minutes to be collected. Wouldn't use again despite the decent price.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“You get what you pay for in this world! Learnt the hard way.”
About CARHOOD: 5.0 /10
The vehicle old done over 120000km. The vehicle had terrible vibration from rear wheel. Could contact them on drop off. Would never book again with them. Cheap and cheerfull. Car was not new and nothing like that on the photo. Terrible.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

j.miller

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Kuga or similar
About CARHOOD: 4.3 /10
I was not given the car I booked.... I was given a CCAR instead of a JCAR and it broke down on the 2nd day leaving me stranded on my holiday. No one from your company has responsed to my concerns. I
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

R.Baruffi

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
“Good car, cheap price, but the $4000 (four thousand dollars) on bond was a little too much.”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
When I drop off, they were able to do a 10min trip to the airport, but could not do the same 10min trip to somewhere else. Why? It was a little frustrating.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The site was good, good price.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

S.Buckeridge

View more >
Compact | Holden Barina Hatch or similar
“Excellent experience with the car hire”
About CARHOOD: 9.0 /10
We did an after hours pick up but the communication was great and we had no issues with the pick-up. Drop-off was equally smooth. The car itself was fine and just what we needed.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Very easy and good service, will use again and recommend to my friends. I visit Brisbane often so it’s nice to have a car and easy hire.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 17, 2019

S.Phegan

View more >
Compact | Holden Barina Hatch or similar
“Ver pleasing overall”
About CARHOOD: 8.7 /10
Very good - only disappointing aspect was there being no one staffed to shuttle us to the airport on car return
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 16, 2019

J.Barlow

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent value,”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
I needed assistance from the customer service desk at Brisbane airport, as the quoted phone no. for Carhood was not replying. After help, everything went very well - the car was larger than expected but was an automatic and not the expected manual. But fantastic value!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

N.Peters

View more >
Economy | Honda Jazz or similar
“Good time but car had air leak left front tyre had to inflate 4 times during hire. Also car was ver”
About CARHOOD: 8.0 /10
Like: Car was super clean and apart from left front tyre and hard riding was very good
Dislike: Would be nice if the depot was closer to the airport
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 5, 2018

K.Nielsen

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“A good experience”
About CARHOOD: 8.0 /10
Like: Value for money
Dislike: Nothing
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 30, 2018

AC

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent (2004-2018 Model) or similar
“Fantastic service and staff, but car (Ford Mondeo) wasnt great”
About CARHOOD: 9.2 /10
Like: Easy pickup, friendly staff, efficient pickup and dropoff service. Fair price.
Dislike: The Ford was horrible getting off the line (from stop to go), brakes were jumpy, steering veered heavily to the left.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 15, 2018

G.Tuahine

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Customer satisfaction”
About CARHOOD: 9.6 /10
Like: Upgraded the original car size and this was done without any issues
Dislike: Did not read the instructions fully - could have been picked up from Brisbane international airport
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 13, 2018

M.Sezonov

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent (2004-2018 Model) or similar
“Great car, price and service”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Like: The car was better than I expected for a small car and at a great price
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 25, 2018

G.VN

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Kia Sorento 7 Seats or similar
“Fast and Easy”
About CARHOOD: 8.0 /10
Like: Very prompt in picking us up
Dislike: The car was not cleaned but could be that we arrived earlier
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 19, 2018

Gil

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Great service”
About CARHOOD: 9.4 /10
Like: Service worked fine like I expected. Staff were very helpful.
Dislike: Would be good if Brisbane depot was little closer to airport, and if there was dedicated pickup area at airport...which I understand are being progressed, though it was like I expected.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 17, 2018

J.B.

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent (2004-2018 Model) or similar
“Carhood are great!”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Like: The staff were friendly and helpful and I got a great upgrade!
Dislike: Nothing!
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 14, 2018

Shehzad A Khawaja

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“First experience went good.”
About CARHOOD: 8.4 /10
Like: The vehicle I got was pretty much efficient on fuel and clean inside and out. Transfers to and from airport was quick and well communed by staff. Also, having experiences with other car rentals to my surprise I found them providing with inbuilt navigation at no extra cost. Cheers!
Dislike: 12v socket was faulty that kept me from charging the phone as it is essential while taking long journeys.
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 17, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">