QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON FOX RENT A CAR IN MIAMI

Average rating on FOX RENT A CAR in Miami: 6.9 /10

V.Parrish

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
“Pleasant”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Stanley, my customer service rep was especial and very informative. Great guy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 6, 2021

V.Sgotto

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
I dont know why I was charged for insurance when I didnt need it. Speaking to many people where I was staying all rented and said they didnt get it cause you dont need it but the agent at the counter said I had no choice to. I find this very unprofessional of him
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

B.Giroux

View more >
Special | Wild Car, Managers Special Cc or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Well 2 hours to get a car, don't need to say much more.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 24, 2019

Lisa

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
“Id use them again”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
Great service, thanks
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Price tracker saved me money
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

K.Chesterfield

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
Many hidden add on costs which we never had with other car rental companies
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

e.smith

View more >
Full Size Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
no one of the vans we reserved was not available
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

M.Green

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
“I had to wait almost an hour standing in line to get to the customer counter. It was too long of a w”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
Waited too long to get car
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 28, 2019

E.Dejesus

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Terrible”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.7 /10
I WAS NOT TOLD ABOUT INSURANCE FEES OR ROAD SIDE ASSISTANCE FEES. I SIGNED THE PAPERS WITHOUT READING THE CONTRACT AND PAID OUTRAGEOUS FEES.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
“Quote was not accurate”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
I rented on Easy car rental to pick up a Fox rental car bit the guy at Fox charged me almost twice of what the rate I was quoted. They charged me for additional fees, taxes and insurance. I tried to decline insurance because I already had it but they said it was mandatory. I still have to call to get my money back. It was a terrible experience
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

M.Ramirez

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
“Horrible, Fox tried to make me get a vehicle 3 times more expensive and rejected the reservation.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
Don't take a reservation you won't honor and later try to charge more for a higher car.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

R.Banks

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
I waited 2.5 hours at a counter with two agents. It took a minimum of 20 minutes to complete a transaction. I will NEVER rent from Fox again
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

J.T.

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Way too many fees once I picked up car. Didn’t save any money, should have booked elsewhere.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
Getting to the pickup location was annoying and the extra fees upon booking made this a ripoff. Will recommend people do not use Fox.
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019

M.Hawkins

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Inconvienence and deseption”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 4.0 /10
Salesman at Fox told us we would need to buy FL Sun Pass ($70) because of multiple toll roads on the FL keys. There are no toll roads on the Keys. Also we followed the directions to fox rent a car on the reservation, i.e. walk 1/4 mile wait 30 min to ride a crowed bus for 10 min. On our return we discovered we only needed to walk across the street (17 seconds). My advise follow the airport signs and don't believe anything fox rent a car tells you.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 18, 2019

T.Ouissam

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
so really very surprised to take necessarily their insurance which costs very expensive nois have to pay double the price however at the time of my reservation it was indicated that everything was included, I find this dishonesty
Reviewed: Sun, May 5, 2019

C.Rodriguez

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
The vehicle was in good conditions but needs a little more cleaning since he had cockroaches.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

J.Eichenlaub

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Exactly what you’d expect from a cheap carrier.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
There was a lot of added charges at the desk (liability insurance, toll charges, etc) that wasn’t communicated beforehand. I was told that Fox wasn’t like big rental companies so I couldn’t use my own car insurance liability, and had to purchase theirs. I also was told that I had two options for tolls: pay $8.99 a day and use their Sunpass with unlimited tolls, or decline and then pay a $15 fee on top of each individual toll charge. They said we could get a sunpass elsewhere but it takes 48 hours to become active, so that wasn’t an actual option. The whole process felt very scammy.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 29, 2019

D.Doskas

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Chaos”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.4 /10
Like: Service
Dislike: Chaos and long line up to get the car. Nobody answered the phone when trying to arrange the shuttle.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 13, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big