QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAIRNS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

B.Duggan

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Very happy, great experience.”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
The experience was great. Will happily book with you again in the future. However, my only quibble was that I was expecting a counter for picking up keys. It would be better if you could notify people what to do when they arrive at the airport. A simple text with instructions would have been great.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

I.Stevenson

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“All good but I was unable to adjust the excess insurance, which cost me more than necessary”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Counter was busy but experience was smooth
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Price Drop thingy??? No i guess
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019

B.Sporys

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“I recommend apex for car hire, very happy!”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Car was better then expected!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

R.Bennett

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Hi great service but was confused re where to pick up. Highlight domestic or international clearer.”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Car was great
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Wasn’t clear if I could get a further price reduction if that was the purpose. Felt overloaded by emails n wen I thought I could get a further discount it led me everywhere but there.
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

T.U

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Car was excellent but...”
About Atlas: 10.0 /10
I waited a red shuttle at pick-up point for more than 15 mins. I wasn't happy with that. By the time I got my car, it was already 7:45am. My schedule became very tight because I had to get on the ship by 8am and I nearly missed it. Please think about how to organise for picking up a customer having a booking from 7am.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019

H.Warren

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Drop off confusing”
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
The Navi didn't work. A map to show exact drop off point and location of Petrol stations near the airport would be really helpful
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

Scott

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Hassle free”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Hassle free booking. No time wasted waiting around. Very efficient
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

P.Kimani

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Great service”
About Apex: 6.7 /10
Car service was good. Price was competitive I would use the service again
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 10, 2019

P.Charuk

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Highly recommended.”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
All excellent hardly any waiting time, free uograde, excellent service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 8, 2019

Paula T

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Good cheap car rental in cairns”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Great staff in cairns office
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 31, 2019

G.Peters

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Never again”
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
The car was not ready and the total wait time was 40 minutes. When I addressed this with the guy at the counter he said "you weren't here at 12:30" which was incorrect, we were in the queue waiting to be served and the car should have been ready at the time booked not 40 minutes later.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, May 12, 2019

L Mendes

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
Easy rental, no hidden costs.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The re-book option saved us £200! Thanks!
Reviewed: Fri, May 10, 2019

G.Crichton

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Friendly staff informative. Car was fabulous”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Easy to work with
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to work with
Reviewed: Fri, May 10, 2019

C.PRINGLE

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Easiest car rental I've had !”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Easiest car rental I've had, great price and the staff at Apex excellent. They did not try to push extras on you and additional driver at no extra cost. Great car as well.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Simple to use and great prices, very happy.
Reviewed: Wed, May 8, 2019

John S.

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
Currently filing a claim regarding reimbursement for a flat tire. Currently ongoing.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, May 4, 2019

R.Mariappa

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Amazing Europcar well done”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We got a free upgrade from sedan to semi suv
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

K.CORNISH

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent service and great value car”
About Atlas: 10.0 /10
The staff where very friendly and helpful as we had never been to the area before and they offered lots of information. The car was better than expected and very clean.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to make the booking and great cost
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019

I.Glew

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent Service”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Had to go to domestic pick up as nobody available at the international desk. Made up for with free car upgrade.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking. Would use again.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Easy!!”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Great car. Good explanation of insurance.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great value
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 22, 2019

C.Johnstone

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Excellent! they deserved a second chance”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
We had used Alamo previously in Melbourne and had a hideous experience, we decided to give them another chance and I'm so pleased they didn't disappoint us this time, the car we booked was out of service so we were upgraded, thank you for that, the young man at the counter was extremely helpful and pleasant, was worth giving the a second chance.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019

Know More about Cairns Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Cairns

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">