QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Narat Chatvichai

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
I booked a car for 2 weeks during Christmas and New Year time. The pick up was easy and rapid. The staff at the counter answered all questions friendly and frankly. At first I didn't got the car I had booked. I booked Dodge Grand Caravan but they gave Kia Sorento which was so far acceptable. We travelled with many luggages and we found the rear seat couldn't be folded. One of the staffs walked by and tried to help but it still didn't work so he gave us another car, Grand Caravan GT, which was upgrade. The car was perfect. We all enjoyed the trip. The drop off was smooth and rapid, no paper works. Overall was great. Recommended.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
This was my third time booking on the platform. There were adequate selection. The price drop was not so practical. Overall is satisfaction. Recommended.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

M.MITSUHIRO

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About UCAUTO: 5.0 /10
希望していたカーナビが装備されていなかった。
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

Purendu Nansi

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Good but confusing coverage”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
All well. They told me clearly that if any danage they will charge me 500 dollars subsequently i have to claim from other insurance company.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
My additional insurance was in HK dollars. I have no connection with Hong kong. How would Hong Kong AXA cover?
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

V. Chan

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Not bad”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Good service
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Quick response
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

Y.Chan

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark or similar
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
all staffs are nice.. reaction is quick. MUST rent car from Hertz next time.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Good”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
Entire process went smoothly. Car was new and clean. Drop-off was easy as well, we were slightly late to return the car and Alamo waived any additional charges.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019

M.Levine

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“9/10. Would have been perfect had the rental been free!”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
This was a great rental experience. Wonderful service and a great car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was very good. We were 4 people with 4 big luggage and had a great car (Jeep Wrangler) to support us all, at a fair price.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Excellent rental, shame about poor check-in experience and knife found in car!”
About Alamo: 6.3 /10
Pros: Did Not charge extra for satnav, free upgrade on request, friendly staff, relaxed damage policy. Cons: Cruise Parking Garage Check in desk PCs broken so had to haul luggage up 3 levels to busy foyer desk, knife had been left in car from previous occupant
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Best price and easy booking process.
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 8, 2019

Patricia Mackeracher

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“Never again booking with Routes!!!!”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
This was our first time booking through Routes, and honestly will never book them again. We specifically went with them because we wanted a Jeep Grand Cherokee. However, when we got there, we were told they didn't have any... Not just that they were all booked up, but that they don't even have any in they car registry. They gave us what they thought was of equal value.. a Kia. The the other sites I was looking at while booking had the same Kia's for quite a bit cheaper. But its want a Kia. The free airport shuttle took over 2 hours to pick us up, because they only had one shuttle and had multiple pick up locations through the Vancouver airport. It was also full when it drove by us... We called multiple times (3times) to inform we were still waiting. When we got to the rental building it was a old converted night club, but very very very busy. We waited another hour in line to pick up SUV.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
As always Easyrentcars was amazing! The only complaint is we needed snow tires for traveling to Whistler from Vancouver, but no where to select the option. But other than that super easy to book, used the price dropping checker and got the SUV for a little cheaper.
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 5, 2019

S.Modugu

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“OK”
About Routes: 8.7 /10
There was a long wait time to get the car key after the registration is complete. None of the staff cared about telling how long it is going to take to give the key.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 5, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
“Felt that I got away lucky”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
While I didn't have any problems with my rental, there is a definite fly-by-night feeling to the whole experience. Their premises is an unrenovated former Chinese restaurant. I did not get the vehicle that I expected, and I did not see the variety of models that they claimed to offer in their lot. I was also asked about obvious wear and tear as "damage" to the vehicle, which was dropped when I offered to involve American Express.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
You have a very comprehensive and convenient app to use, but you need to screen your providers.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 3, 2019

V.Harrison

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very good”
About Routes: 8.0 /10
Your shuttle driver was lovely!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 1, 2019

m.iqbal

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 6.3 /10
Customer service was just okay Pick up service from airport was very poor
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 1, 2019

P.Wilson

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Easy car rental good, actual car rental company not so good”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
Vehicle exactly as booked. Pick up process was took about 10 minutes but getting the car took another 15. AND it wasn't clean. Had to wait an extra 5 minutes for a wash and the floor was not vac,d, windows dirty. For the price, good value, but Routes needs to streamline their operation. Drop off took about 15 minutes as that was also another painful process. Shuttle service was good comparable to others. Also make sure you have a copy of your insurance
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 20, 2019

Narin

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“New car”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Clean and new car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 18, 2019

Narin

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“New car”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Clean and new car, easy to deal with
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 18, 2019

A.Chow

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great value, convenient location!”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
Car interior was a little bit dirty, but no big deal. Everything else was great!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 14, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
“Much Cheaper but our experience was really good.”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
Reviews read were sometimes terrible but the price difference was huge. So we paid for the extra insurance and took a chance and everything was really very good. Apparently Routes rules are really strict so perhaps be careful about the T&C's. We would definitely use again if the prices stay low. They don't actually have any Nissan Pathfinders but the big Dodge was fine.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 7, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
The car was advertised as SUV but had very little usable space for large luggage due to the shape. Would have preferred if it was advertised as hatch back type or not, booking online didn't have enough details. The customer service itself was great though, there was no issues with Hertz itself.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019

T.Tang

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“very smooth experience...great!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
The location of pick up is just next to YVR airport. Great location and great staff.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

Know More about Vancouver Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Vancouver

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">