QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

L.Humchitt

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
About Routes: 7.7 /10
They really need to organize their offic, they were going back and forth into the back office. The agent took a phone call while checking me in, they need one person answering calls. When I checked out, the woman seemed to helping multiple customers at one time. After we return the car, most of us are going to the airport for our flight home. They really need to organize and delegate duties.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 8.7 /10
The rental process on Routes is different from all other companies I used until today. They ask for the Insurance contract and don't have one to offer. The line on the pickup and return was big and all because of this strange requirements that delays the process and irritate costumers. I could get the car with my Brazilian license, but my friend couldn't with his license from El Salvador... We didn't understand the policy for rental, it just doesn't make any sense.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019

Z.Claman

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Really poor.”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
They did not have the category of car i reserved even though i pre-paid! I reserved a corolla or similar car and when they did not have it they asked me to take a pickup truck! I said 'no way im drying that', so they gave me a HUGE dodge derango that was an absolute gas guzzler, like nothing i have seen, i used so much more money on gas than i wanted to that went completely no compensated for. It took around an hour to get the car. Aside from that hour I waited 40 minutes to be picked up at the airport...and they would not give me any money back on the rental or give me vouchers for next time - nothing! No compensation for the absolute wrost car rental experience I have ever happened. Really poorly done - would never recoomend to myself or rent with them again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

Xander

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Car was adequate, service was average, car not clean.”
About Trust Auto Group: 5.7 /10
Not a convenient process to collect car. Instructions was difficult to follow. Car was not cleaned inside nor washed outside. When I queried I was told its a busy season and the turnaround time from booking to vehicle was to short. Car seat was not ready & had to install it myself in the car.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

D.Chowdhury

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 6.7 /10
The wait time was long and they did not have a Nissan Rogue but gave us a Jeep wrangler which they had to clean while we were waiting. They took a $C500 deposit which has not been credited as of today. Not sure why they have to take this when they have my card on file. Not sure if I would go back to them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

E.Chan

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Simple. All as expected. Will return for future rentals.”
About Routes: 8.3 /10
Good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

S.Rajendram

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Great experience”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
We rented a Jeep Wrangler to drive up to whistler and had a great experience with Routes. They had us checked in and in the car in no time and the return process was a breeze. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

Rohan K

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good car but lack of support available in case of need”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Car hired was in good condition, limited relevant information is provided at the counter, maximum time is spent in upselling other things.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

Y.Chetty

View more >
Premium | Nissan Maxima or similar
“Great Experience”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
Car was amazing. Indian guy at the Counter was very helpful and friendly.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

ambambamb

View more >
Premium | Nissan Maxima or similar
“It works but overall experience can be much enhanced.”
About Dollar: 8.7 /10
Staff on counter refuse to come to the car showing me various functionality of the car given I haven't driven that brand before, and I am from oversea. That make me feel really bad and felt being neglected.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Nissan Maxima is never available in Dollar so your listing is misleading. Felt being cheated.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Easy to book”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
Very good price
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

marlene

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“good price terrible car”
About Routes: 5.3 /10
the car was not at all clean when we picked it up. when we mentioned it to the staff they said sorry but it was very busy (which it was) and they did not have time to clean the car. It also smelled of smoke. The worse was that it was not sound mechanically. Made a loud revving noise and jerked along whenever the automatic system changed gears. It did not feel safe to drive and we emailed customer care. They responded after 3 days saying to call the local office where we could never get through to a live person. So we continued to drive it always nervous about it. It also guzzled gas to an extent I've never seen before. I asked for some sort of rebate when turning the car in but was told to let head office know. So I'm doing that now and hope you'll respond to our satisfaction. Otherwise we will never used your service again.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019

A.Edwards

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Smooth easy car rental service, will use again.”
About EZM: 10.0 /10
Could have used an offer to drive me somewhere after I dropped off the car, otherwise perfect experience.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Picking the car up and dropping it off was easy, quick and hassle free. Could have used a lift after drop off, never asked for one, and was not offered.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“An inefficient and incompetent employee”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
You initially get recorded messages when you phone the Tel # upon arrival to arrange airport transfer to the Rental pick up point, eventually you do get to speak with a Person. We were told that there was either a white or grey van at the Pick-up area, which was not true, tried on numerous attempts to phone back and speak with a person but was unable to get through. Eventually we were picked up and taken to the Agency, the Female agent said that we had not rented our vehicle direct from them, that we had use an other Rental Agency, after about 10 -15 minutes of dealing with this person she said that we would be given our vehicle in 2 minutes, after more than 20 minutes passed by she finally gave the Paperwork to a male employee and told him to take us to the vehicle. He requested that we inspect the vehicle and report any deficiencies, as the vehicle had just been washed, was very wet and parked in a dark location I express my concern that it was impossible to see whether there were scratches and dings so he noted my concern on the document. From when we first phoned to when we drove the vehicle off of the Agency lot it was well over an hour, considering the location was only about 5 -7 minutes from the pick up point that is an unacceptable waste of our time due mostly to the inefficiency of the female staff member that handled our rental.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The booking platform worked great
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“good rental experiencw, car was in very good condition, almost new”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
good rental experience, however it took me a week to get back my deposit. will have been great to get refund early
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
always a good experience to rent with you website, providing good car insurance services
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

A.Jones

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good value, convenient location”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.3 /10
Car was great, but pickup took a long time due to only 1 staff member on checkin. There were a number of people waiting and the pickup took a long time.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Awful”
About CNR: 6.0 /10
This was the worst rental experience i've ever had. I expected a company with capabilities like a national chain and got a company with no shuttle, no english speakers, and about 15 minutes away from the airport in a different part of town.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

D.Vasev

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Really helpful team in getting me to the airport . For pick up I had to wait 40min at airport ;(”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
I got upgraded so needless to say I was very happy with the car . I wish the pick up at airport was faster bs more efficient . On drop off I noticed a huge line up for pick up so I would recommend more staff to service customers
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great offer !!
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 12, 2019

Jeff Y.

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Not worth the hassle. Very poor service with beat up cars.”
About Trust Auto Group: 4.0 /10
No. I had to wait over an hour for pick up, which no one showed up so I had to get a taxi. Upon arrival, they did not provide the car I booked, but gave me a car that had 2 cracks in the windshield, no air conditioning and scratches in various locations. Also, a different language was spoken in front of me with other staff members, not professional at all. This was by far the worst experience renting a car. I am requesting for a full refund.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Platform was fine.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Great value”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
Took atleast 30 mins to get set up at the counter but it was a slow but generally smooth process. Lady behind the counter was nice
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price was great !
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

Know More about Vancouver Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Vancouver

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">