QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

TORONTO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

R.Gomes

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Pick up was ok, drop off was terrible.”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 5.3 /10
Staff tried to suggest that damage was done to front of vehicle by passing hand below spoiler. Was not done when vehicle was picked up
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

ap

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“See my comments for Routes”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
I spent almost 2 hours at the pick up store. The process to get a car form Routes is so so lengthy and paper based and tiring that in that same time I could file my papers and start running for the Premier of Ontario. I mean its just crazy long process - location is short staffed as well. I still gave 4 star rating just because the person at the counter was courteous though also already frustrated with that kind of paperwork. I could actually see their coffee cup filled and cold - their management has to do something about this crappy situation. There were abt 6 people ahead of me in the queue and still I spent abt 2 hours picking the car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All well
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

N.Sioson

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Quick and easy process throughout”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Further than I thought but that was because I came from North York, not from the airport. The free shuttle from the airport is definitely a big bonus to go to the pick up/drop off area
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Couldn’t find where to change booking times
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
About Routes: 8.3 /10
The car was excellent. It took some time to be collected at airport and to get sorted out at Routes. Staff were ok. I had a query about items on the bill and sent an email to Routes. Did not get a reply
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
No complaints with Easyrentcars
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

C.Robitaille

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Canadians read the Terms related to KMs.”
About Routes: 8.7 /10
I expected 3500km but was told the policy for Canadians is 200 per day totalling 600. There was no flag to review the terms. Thankfully the rep allowed 500 per day, although I used more than that. Very upsetting to be put in that position.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

W.Lumsdon

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“unimpressed”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 5.7 /10
The car was a Kia Rio. We were hoping for a Nissan as advertised but it was sufficient for our needs. The charge for an extra driver should be waved. We have insurance. The rules of rental indicate no smoking in the car but ours had definitely been smoked in. When I mentioned this, I was told no, that is the smell of the detailing. No, it was smoke. I'm not stupid. And I get headaches from the smell of smoke.f I was not impressed. Also, we returned the car a day early and the place was closed. We called the numbers on the door and were met with a recorded message on each number that when we pressed the appropriate button, returned us once again to the original message. It's an endless loop. Will not be renting from them again.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe 7 Seats or similar
About ACE: 9.3 /10
Assurance Carte Gold pas prise en compte, obligation de souscrire assurance loueur
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

C.Landry

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
“great experience - i would definitely book through Routes again when required.”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
The rental experience and quality of the car was excellent. On pick up - staff was very friendly however she was serving phone customers at the same time and took a look time to complete our paperwork.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

A.Kodsi

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Excellent experience”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Brand new car , competitive prices in comparison with other rental companies
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Offers better than other websites especially if a coupon is used
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Delay/Difficulty”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 7.0 /10
The car company is a very small company, so not what I was expecting. I did not see any of the other rental vehicles at their office/parked in the area. The airport pick up was on time, but I was informed that the "office key" had been left at home and this would cause a delay in accessing my vehicle. I was driven to Tim Hortons and the young man, very pleasant, bought me a coffee while I waited for him to return, after retrieving the key from his home, to take me to the office. Instead of an 8 a.m. pick up of the vehicle, I accessed the vehicle at 9:15 a.m. The vehicle had many scratches and dings, the interior seats were stained, and there was some sort of hardened white powder all along the inside edge of the driver side floor. It drove well enough (Hyundai Accent) and met my needs just fine in terms of size/mechanics. At pickup, I learned that I would need to book a cab for the drop off time as the office was closed at 7 a.m. when I needed to drop off. I was told by the staff that it cost $8 for a cab (they provided me with a cab company number to call). Upon dropping off the car and calling the cab company, I was told the charge would be $16, not $8. Overall, an average experience. I would most likely not use this company again due to the inconvenience of pickup and drop off.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was straightforward. No concerns.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

A.Leclercq

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra 2 Doors or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Temps d’attente un peu long au comptoir National/Alamo a cause du manque de personnel. Véhicule correspondant largement à ce que nous avions commandé.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Efficace, informations claires et précises. Pas de mauvaise surprise !
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

Antoine

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Kia sorento : boîte auto dépassée par les événements et moteur creux. Parfait pour la ligne droite sur route plate. Un cauchemar en montée et en descente. Presque une heure d’att Pour récupérer le véhicule, trop long.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

K.Chan

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Sedona or similar
“Efficient”
About City Car Truck: 9.7 /10
We rented a minivan from City Car & Truck Rental for our family trip. The pickup and drop off process was quick. Narinder who assisted us in the car return process was very nice and professional. We were 10 mins late for our drop off and they were very nice about it. Overall experience has been very pleasant.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

jean

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great company with great customer service”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.7 /10
Excellent customer service. Pick up location is a bit tricky to find, but overall it was perfect. Great car, brand new child seat, very satisfied by green motion. Will recommend for sure. If you dont mind a location a bit far from the airport.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

J.Kirkland

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
“Excellent”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Yes
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019

Stanley

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
About Routes: 8.0 /10
I am still waiting to be reimbursed for my deposit two weeks later
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

C.Donaghy

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Very unpleasant after a long day of travel.”
About Routes: 4.0 /10
The staff at Routes during our pick up was very rude and un-accommodating. We were originally picked up by a shuttle bus that didn’t belong to Routes, and taken to the wrong location. Once back at the airport and had the shuttle come again, the driver was very rude and told us we wouldn’t fit. We had a screaming baby and 2 small kids with us, and he was not willing to accommodate us at all. Or even offer any compassion to our situation. When we arrived at Routes the desk staff was rude, pushy and difficult to deal with. Overall Routes was not a pleasant place to rent from.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy service to work with.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

R.Cook

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Very simple from start to finish and you sourced me a one way hire that I couldn’t get elsewhere.”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Service was very good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

F.Dam

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Misinformation and poor customer service”
About E-Z RENT-A-CAR: 4.7 /10
The pick up process was poor and with us, as well as with other clients there were many issues. Several parties mentioned they regretted booking with them. Staff was unfriendly and unprofessional. Washroom was filthy. Car was filthy and sticky on inside, contained garbage, medication and rental sheets of three (!!) other parties, indicating when it was cleaned for the last time! Please see the attached photos.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

M.TOJO

View more >
Economy | Mazda 2 or similar
About MEX: 5.0 /10
ガソリンが満タンで借りれるはずが、100キロ近く走行していた車だとわかった。 残り走行距離が650キロだったのだが、ガソリンを満タンにすると、760キロとモニターに出ていて、非常に残念だった。返却時に伝えたが、全くとりあってもらえなかった。新しい車だったが、前使用者のゴミも置いてあり、清楚しているのか疑問だった。もう二度と借りたくない。
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

Know More about Toronto Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Toronto

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">