QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

TORONTO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Fantastic”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Everything went smooth. I was given a free upgrade upon pick up which was a pleasant surprise. Counter staff were very helpful and the lady at drop off location was very courteous as well. Overall great experience. I would request Alamo staff at Pearson airport location to pick up the phone. Tried connecting several times but no body picked and I had to connect to help desk for some queries. However apart from this, service was excellent and I would book again with Alamo.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Would definitely book through easyrentcars.com again. Gave me a good deal
Reviewed: Sat, May 4, 2019

RMPA

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Quality of the car wasn't good as it had lot of stains inside with dust. Asked them to clean again.”
About MEX: 6.3 /10
Quality of the car wasn't good as it had lot of stains inside with dust. Asked them to clean again. Although the make is 2018 dodge, it does not have sufficient basic features like rear camera and boot space. No alternate vehicle is available to pick up.
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019

j.alaimo

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“fine”
About Routes: 8.0 /10
yes
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

A.Alkilany

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
About Routes: 9.0 /10
I faced some difficulties to add the full insurance to the car contract as the stuff refused to add it in the first time.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“thank you for the nissan rogue.”
About Routes: 7.7 /10
I would totally rent from them again given the prices the same for the vehicle i recieved. The
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019

JB

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Really poor service. Took way too long at both ends. Unprofessional.”
About ZOOM: 5.0 /10
The company promised to pick us up in 15 minutes, but it took more like 25. Then they're about 15 minutes from the airport. The car was not particularly clean. At drop-off, we waited about half an hour before anybody could talk with us. Meanwhile, I noticed they were renting cars to the next customers without even cleaning them!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars platform worked great.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

A.BASULAYB

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“The rent car co. (Alamo) got advantage of me and was not fare.”
About Alamo: 4.7 /10
No. I requested and paid for SUV car Hyundai (Santafi), after 10 days the car stopped at the middle of the road due to mechanical problem they pull up the car and replace it with a smaller one KIA (Otima) despite I went to their office twice explaining to them I need a car suitable for my condition specially I have two kids but their unstoppable answer “we run out of stock” I tried so badly to communicate with them through Twiter and via emails but nothing happened. I returned the car and paid for SUV car but actually I used smaller one.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

M.Alfattouhi Aljundi

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Bad experience, with un-professional company.”
About MEX: 4.3 /10
The company is not presented in airport. They didn't wiait me on agreed time. Theu give me different car. They treat compact, economy and intermediate cars as the same. They charge very high on insurance. Do not recommend MEX company at all.
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 22, 2019

P.Cater

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Bring proof of renral insurance coverage.”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
The car was great. I got a Jeep Wrangler Sahara instead of the intermediate size car I requested. It was more expensive on gas but was very comfortable. The main issue I had with them is that I had to call my insurance to confirm that I was covered for rental cars even though I provided a copy of my pink insurance card.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great place to book a car rental at a good price. The price protector saved me another few dollars on an already great price.
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019

T.Fowler

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Fabulous”
About ACE: 9.3 /10
Vehicle far exceeded my expectations - location did not have an after hours drop off option - this was the only negative scenario.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019

Polkadots

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan Model Guaranteed
“Iversta aims to please”
About Iversta Rent A Car: 8.7 /10
The van didn't quite meet my expectations, it was the lowest model of its kind and had some issues but it got us where we needed to be. We had an issue at pick up, i asked that the driver meet us at 7am but staff advised 715 or 730 would be better based on our airport arrival time and I said we would be there sooner as we didn't have bags to pick up. As it turned out, we had to wait 30 minutes for our ride with our 5 children in an area that had no seating. FRUSTRATING! Then they presented us with a rental agreement form that had all sorts of extra charges for out of province or out of country travel and the gas comes at whatever its returned with which is a first. The overall score of 8.7 does not truly reflect the experience.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 12, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Very good.. from the ease of booking to the pickup and drop off.”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
Great value for money
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
The counter lady need to treat customer better, I have purchased everything with my booking including extra insurance for $11 per day but she was insinuating that I do not have the insurance and it is on my own risk if I do not accept what she is offering at the end she end up adding 26 dollars to my bill in order to remove the 500 dollar waiver. Not straight forward and will not use the same lady again
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 8, 2019

f.arvelo

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Ok..Did not get the car I reserve or similar.”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
Looks like they dont have many cars to select from...I wanted a car and they gave a jeep...
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019

Nick P.

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Great car, good value, some complications”
About MEX: 8.0 /10
The car was great and the staff were efficient. There was an extra mandatory insurance charge that was hard to spot in signing in.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 29, 2019

A.Aspinall

View more >
Compact | Chevrolet Sonic or similar
“I will not rebook with Easyrentcars.com”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
Car was great
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 22, 2019

M.Giannini

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Green Motion Sucks!!! Terrible experience. You may be taking huge risk to rent from them.”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
I followed the instructions on my rental papers after I arrived at Toronto Airport and called Green Motion for a shuttle pick-up at the airport. No one answered the phone so I left a message on their voice mail with my name, request for pick up and my telephone number. Green Motion never showed up. After 30 minutes and an hour I called again and not only did they not pick up the phone, the mailbox was full so I could not leave a message. I waited another 30 minutes and then assumed they were not coming since no one had called or arrived at the pick up location. I decided to Uber to their location and when I arrived a sign on the door said "I'll be back in 20 minutes. You can call at 905-564-2425. Sorry for the inconvenience." I called the number on the door and got the same FULL mailbox. There was no ability to leave a message or transfer to another person. I waited another hour and no one ever showed up to their offices. I ended up calling a nearby Enterprise Rent A Car location and they picked me up right away and got me in a car quickly. It is my opinion that Green Motion Sucks and is the worst rental experience I have had in 30 years of renting cars. I had to cancel two business appointments because of their poor business practices. I do not recommend them at all.
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019

View more >
Luxury | Cadillac XTS or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Customer service was excellent!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2019

I.Kong

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Only the booking time cannot be changed, such as to shorten the day when planned schedule changes.”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
very friendly service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 15, 2019

Niall-Ireland

View more >
Large SUV | Chevrolet Tahoe or similar
“Brilliant in every aspect.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Best service I have had in years,Alamo staff top class...well done.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 15, 2019

Know More about Toronto Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Toronto

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">