QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MONTREAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

B.Yew

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Great car rental experience”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
The entire process from car booking to return was smooth. Never had any issues. Pick up was fast. Got a Ford Fusion hybrid instead of the Chevy Malibu. Pro: Highly efficient car, so saved a lot on gas. Cons: Trunk space was limited so only able to store 2 luggages in the bag. Third luggage was at the back seat. Only had 2 of us so that was not an issue for us.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

P.Hoff

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
“Unreliable company”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 8.3 /10
I rented a Hyundai Grand Santa Fe or equal. When I came there they wanted to give me a Jeep Renegade (which is absolutely not equal). Aside of it was standing a Hyundai Grand Santa Fe, so I said: 'I rented that one want to have that one'. The lady said, that is another type of Hyundai Grand Santa Fe (which was not true) so you need to pay extra. I paid extra and took it. But in fact I paid double for a car I already hired. You cannot trust Discount
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Expérience réussie et satisfaisante pour une première location de voiture”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 8.7 /10
Nous avons eu le choix entre 2 modèles, la voiture que nous avons eu été presque neuve et propre. Nous sommes arrivés 15 min avant l'heure, la voiture était prête, de ce fait nous avons du la rendre 15 min plus tôt au retour. Le seul point à améliorer est le service lors du retrait, la personne a l'accueil n'était pas très au courant du forfait que nous avions souscrit via easyrentcars (responsabilité civile incluse etc.), pensez à prendre la confirmation de réservation avec vous.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Simplicité d'utilisation du site avec des prix attractifs. Il n'est pas noté par contre si la voiture doit être nettoyée avant le retour.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019

View more >
Pickup Truck | Dodge Ram 1500 2Doors or similar
“Didn’t get the correct vehicle”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
It was extremely frustrating that your website allowed me to book a pickup truck from a location that doesn’t have pickup trucks. I even called to confirm, and though only a robot answered, it did say my reservation was confirmed. It was a major inconvenience for me. That said, the staff at the location were empathetic, understood the gravity of the situation, and genuinely did the best they could to rectify it.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019

Sreekanth Reddy

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Car is in excellent condition. But it wasn't clean.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 7.7 /10
Temps d'attente un peu long car la voiture n'est pas prête (le personnel a dû la nettoyer avant de nous la fournir)
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019

J.Raschbacher

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Terrible service by the counter staff.”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
The car was OK, clean and did the job. But the service provided by the counter staff was lousy. It took 1.5 hrs waiting time for a car which was reserved months ago. Budget will never see me again as a customer.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking the car was no problem, everything went smooth and worked out as expected.
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 7.3 /10
I had to wait an hour for the car to arrive at the location. This was frustrating
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

Valdal

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Pro et dispo. Location sereine”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.7 /10
Personnel dispo patient et aimable. Tout est validé signé. Rien n est laissé ai hasard. Nous étions très rassurés. Location et restitution rapide. Franchement nous étions surpris.. tout s est très bien passé. 2 interlocuteurs différents et 2 pros. Je recommande vraiment cette agence discount. Le véhicule était en bon état et correspondait largement à nos attentes. Nous avons pris l assurance 0 franchise à 7.90/ jour.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
J ai bien aimé la possibilité de visualiser l emplacement de l agence avant de réserver pour être proche de notre hôtel Possibilité d annulation Tout était bien organisé Pas de surprises
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Ma réservation a été cancellé a la derniere minute et jai dû me trouver une autre voiture.”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 10.0 /10
Temps d'attente un peux trop long
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019

Zahaan

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Easy, quick, value for money.”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 10.0 /10
The wait time to pick up the car could have been lesser. Also, the time taken to return the deposit amount is unusually high.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Best rates as usual, didn't have to contact customer service at all.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“No brainer experience”
About Hertz: 9.6 /10
Although staff at the pick up location was professional and friendly, they were understaffed. Also, unfortunately there wasn't any small cars left for me, I had to go with a mini van, not very eco friendly...
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 16, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Amazing Service”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Service was excellent and very friendly!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and very fast!
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“la voiture n'était pas totalement propre, le personnel d'accueil assez désagréable.”
About Budget: 6.7 /10
le personnel d'accueil assez désagréable, pas très serviable
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
parfait
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

A.Norman

View more >
Intermediate | Volkswagen Passat 2 Doors or similar
“Necessary extras, gps and extra driver, doubled the initial cost of the car rental.”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Upgraded car was excellent.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 11, 2019

A.Hedayati

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 3.7 /10
I have sent this email to discount customer service: Dear Sir/Madam Here I would like to make my complaint about a service which I have received this week. I had reserved an economy car for my trip, alone, to Ottawa from Montreal, almost 10 days sooner to be sure about having a suitable car. Unfortunately, after going to your west downtown branch (Guy street), they told me that the car is not available and I have to go to the downtown branch. So, I went there together with one of the Discount employees. But, what they gave me was a big Jeep car and they said that there is no other option for me and if I do not agree I can cancel the contract. Since I had to go to Ottawa, I had no other choice and I accept that car. But during my trip, I found out the car had lots of mechanical problems and its steering wheel vibrated when the speed reached to 100 km/h. I also paid for 50 litres gas which for a 400 km trip for a single person is really too much.  Finally, when I returned the car and made my complaints to the downtown office, they said that there is no way to compensate for this inconvenience and I left there without any clear answer. Here I should say that I am really disappointed by this service and more because of the way your employees faced with me. I also left a voice message to your customer service but I have not received any response yet. By the way, I hope that I would receive a reasonable response from your side about this issue.  For your information, my contract number was 5060024004. Waiting for your soonest response. Regards
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019

m.Javadiaghdam

View more >
Intermediate | Chevrolet Cruze or similar
“Car rental website is good, Discount is socks.”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 5.7 /10
They do not have car ready , and made me to wait more than an hour to wait . For return , some accident happen in their facility and blame me and the process is on going.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.7 /10
It is always longer to get a car at this location but the staff is really nice.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

S.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“A real joke.”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 5.3 /10
Waiting 40 minutes for a car.... if you ask a departure time, it's because we are planning on going somewhere at a certain time. And get answered by the lady at the counter: If you wanted me to be there at 2PM at the counter, I would not have your car at 2h35... What the hell is that answer??!?! I will never rent a car there anymore.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 5, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Ford Taurus or similar
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 7.7 /10
The insurance on the car was expired. There is no way to return the car after office hours
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019

Know More about Montreal Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Montreal

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">