QEEQ

SALT LAKE CITY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

J.Wood

View more >
Full Size Van | Chevrolet Express or similar
About ACE: 10.0 /10
Great service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 25, 2020

S.M

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Sedona or similar
About AIRPORT VAN RENTAL: 6.0 /10
Had no idea that AVR was closed Sunday -- thus no airport shuttle. Thank goodness for Uber but would have appreciated a head's up!
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 29, 2020

J.Schlather

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Sedona or similar
“Could have been better.”
About AIRPORT VAN RENTAL: 6.0 /10
Arrival- we needed a van and got a Dodge SUV. We were in the car a lot and it was crowded. The car widows were messy with kid or dog prints so we are not sure it was properly cleaned during Covid times. Car only had 1/4 tank of gas, so that is how we returned it. On departure, the agent was not at the location for our scheduled drop off time or able to give us a shuttle ride back to the airport. Uber cost $27.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 21, 2020

R.MILLER

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet trax or similar
“worst rental experience ever”
About Budget: 6.3 /10
terrible made me wait an hour for the car then overcharged me for insurance and wouldn’t take it off. i left message for customer service and they never called back.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 20, 2020

D.Paquette

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“I hope you all burn in hell.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
This was a terrible experience I will never use this again. I rented a Ford Explorer for a ski trip be I needed four wheel drive and space for gear. When I got to fox they said they don’t have any 4X4 and gave me a minivan and the guy at Fox couldn’t have cared less about how that would effect the trip. We ended up having to pay to take a bus because nothing without four wheel drive is aloud up the roads when it snows.
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 7, 2020

K.Miller

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Superior Service in Salt Lake City”
About RUGGED RENTAL & SALES: 10.0 /10
The counter staff was fantastic. Friendly, polite, efficient and proactive. Upon returning the car, they asked me if I need a ride to the airport or a hotel and graciously provide the ride back to my hotel. I will use their rental service whenever I am in Salt Lake City regardless of which provider has the best rate.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 13, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Mostly good”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.7 /10
The staff was friendly at check-out and helped me to get a more comfortable car for not much more money than I was originally paying, but they did not explain that the surcharge for having Fox Rent A Car fill the gas tank was 30% tax. The fuel was astronomically more expensive than if I had filled up the tank myself! And, when I dropped off the car, the lady who checked me out was not able to explain the details of my additional charges on my bill so she sent me over to another man at the check-out counter. He looked and acted very perturbed by everything I asked about, when trying to get clarification of the charges on my bill. I also had to fill out an incident report for a cracked windshield from a rock that flew up from another car. I wasn’t very happy to get a bill for almost $500 for a cracked windshield that I could not have prevented from happening.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
The booking online was relatively easy, and I had no problems with the reservation when I arrived at Fox Rent A Car. However, I was charged a foreign transaction fee for booking through this site, so I don’t know if I’ll use EasyRentCars again due to the unexpected foreign transaction fee.
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019

D.Ragatz

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Fast and efficient!!”
About RUGGED RENTAL & SALES: 10.0 /10
Counter staff was very friendly and check-in check-out was very quick. Highly recommend Rugged Rental!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 2, 2019

J.Sheridan

View more >
Small SUV | Q4 Nissan Rogue or similar
“First Class”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Counter staff could not have been more accomodating and even upgraded vehicle with no charge. Excellent experience
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019

E.Ison

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Easy, fast, professional,friendly. Best experience renting a car so far!”
About RUGGED RENTAL & SALES: 10.0 /10
Everyone was very professional and friendly.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to pick up car. Shuttle from the airport was fast and efficient.
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
One thing would definitely be the Customer service is so poor, after a 15-16hr flight/travel it would be really nice to be greeted with a smile, friendly or welcoming tone, like real basic customer service skills needs big improvements. Also the first car (black Ford Explorer) they gave us had problems with the brakes we noticed on the 2&3rd day we had to return it, thankfully they were helpful in giving us another car to replace and worked perfect for us.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
After researching so many different car rental booking places I was fixed and confident easyrentcars provided the most affordable rentals for the vehicles we were looking for.
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019

Rob W

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
Only one person at reservation desk to serve customers so took an 45min to pick up the vehicle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great App for car rental and finding the best price.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

JL

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
“Location quasi parfaite, coffre trop petit mais voiture sympa, merci à Thrifty et EasyRentCars.com”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Temps d'attente assez long pour récupérer la voiture. La voiture était une catégorie C, comme demandé, mais le coffre n'était pas assez grand pour mettre 2 valises et 2 petits sacs à dos, il a fallut baisser les sièges arrières pour que les bagages rentrent. Pas d'état des lieux de la voiture, il a fallut prendre des photos des nombreux éclats de peinture. Un grand merci à Thrifty qui m'a permis de rendre le véhicule à Los Angeles au lieu de Las Vegas, sans aucun supplément. La restitution du véhicule a été parfaite, rapide et efficace.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent rapport qualité/prix, surtout grâce à un coupon de 30$ donné pour un parrainage. Support rapide et efficace. Merci à Easyrentcars.com
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Randy

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
“Pickup was inconvenient and unorganized. Car was good.”
About AIRPORT VAN RENTAL: 6.7 /10
The car we reserved was not available at pickup. We were given a large 12 passenger van instead. My husband had to return to the rental place later that day to get the car we reserved. The airport pickup was slow. They told us 15 min. It was 40 before they arrived.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

W.Troy

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage or similar
“Great car no problems”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Car did not have full tank of fuel, talked to someone and just brought back as half a tank. But good service
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easy to book and got a great price
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

Spencer Lee

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Pleasant experience.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
The provider was great! They didn’t have a car ready so there was some wait time but the car was clean and the agent was helpful.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
I’m not sure how price protector works.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

G.Zach

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
Good service. Only Problem with a seat belt of the car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019

Frank

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Fox rent a car is cheap but the check out experience is awful and you may not get the car booked”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
A mid size car is advertised as suitable for 4 pieces are large luggage. The car provided a Kia Soul can only take 1 large and one small piece if the back seat is occupied. For two people it was fine but should not be used in this category. I also heard the check in clerk tell a client they did not have the seven seater booked available because “We do not have visibility of on line bookings through third party booking sites”. This is appalling and would make me think twice about using them again. The check out service is slow and inefficient. The clerk held on to my credit card and drivers licence for 20 minutes while going to find me the class of car booked. The car did go well and was good value but was full of marks and small dents
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to deal with. Price drop protector worked fine but th e difference should be refunded a lot earlier than after completion of the car hire
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

M.Mbotha

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
“The Gas was not all the way. Not sure someone checked it out before parking it. Good experience.”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Wonderful experience!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop was not applied on my reservation. Not sure why?
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

S.dijos

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Happy utah rental”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.7 /10
Staff were very nice and helpful. Wish our car was washed though. The inside.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

Know More about Salt Lake City Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Salt Lake City

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big