QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

HALIFAX CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

J.McCarthy

View more >
Full Size | Ford Taurus or similar
“Will definitely go straight to Easyrentcars.com next time.”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.3 /10
Car was great - as the one we had booked was not available so we had an upgrade. Staff - probably dealt with 3 persons overall - were all very good.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
booking was simple and got a good price.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Helpful and sympathetic”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Both the young lady at the pick up in Halifax and the drop off in Moncton were very helpful. We had to call out roadside assistance when our vehicle lost electrical power and the manager at Moncton was most sympathetic and gave us a discount without being asked.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 8, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy to find, affordable, good customer service.”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
We got a flat tire and came in disgruntled. The person helping us, Rey, upgraded us for free into a badass new vehicle and we loved him for it.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

S.O

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Happy with service”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Like: I liked how the car was fuel-saving
Dislike: The pick up time was over 1 hour
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 23, 2018

N.Bylen

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Jeep Compass or similar
“Excellent service and value”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 10.0 /10
Like: Friendly Staff, Quick, and great value for $
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 4, 2018

S.Palmer

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Very pleasant and stressfree experience.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Like: Great rate good car wash process
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 3, 2018

G.carter

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent rental in Halifax”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Like: Car handled amazingly well on the curvy roads.
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 1, 2018

A.Sanz

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Sonata 2 Doors or similar
“Good overall experience”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
Like: It was a good trip and the car served us well
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 28, 2018

Bonnie

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Sonic or similar
“Kia Rio, I lovely little vehicle .”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Like: Good experience, excellent staff
Dislike: Can’t think of a thing
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 19, 2018

M.Coakley

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Awesome, Cheerful Staff”
About Hertz: 9.6 /10
Like: Your garage staff was wonderful.
Dislike: Make sure the tank is full, please.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 16, 2018

H.Quach

View more >
Standard SUV | GMC Acadia or similar
“Excellent car & service”
About AVIS: 9.6 /10
Like: New & comfortable car
Dislike: Nothing
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 14, 2018

J.Howley

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Sonic or similar
“Dollar rental at YHZ rocks!”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Like: Excellent staff giy (Ray) who went out of his way to meet our vehicular needs!
Dislike: Nada
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 9, 2018

B.Hodgson

View more >
Pickup Truck | Ford F-150 or similar
“Nice truck”
About AVIS: 8.8 /10
Like: New truck, all the bells and whistles
Dislike: Quoted price did not include insurance
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 27, 2018

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Sonic or similar
“Good experience”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Like: N/A
Dislike: N/A
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 25, 2018

F.A.S

View more >
Economy | Mazda 2 or similar
“Booked an economy car for 40 days and got upgraded to a premium midsize SUV”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 9.6 /10
Like: Low cost including insurance rental for 40 days (by far the cheapest I could find and was upgraded from an economy compact to a premium midsize SUV for the duration of the rental. Also my wife was added as a second driver at no extra cost. The car was brand new with less than 5000 km on the clock.
Dislike: The only negative that i can think of is that the cars interior could have been cleaned a little bit more thoroughly because there was some dog hair on the carpet from a previouse customer who had a dog.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 24, 2018

Cooper

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Pleasantly Surprised”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Like: Overall I had a very positive experience and I will definitely use Hertz all of the time The guy who worked at the counter when I picked up the vehicle was amazingly friendly and so very easy to deal with - not sure of his name but he was excellent at his job...Morgan was in the parking garage when I dropped the vehicle off and she was fast and extremely efficient...I tried to tip her but she refused it and asked that I simply fill out the customer satisfaction feed back form...
Dislike: I have no complaints at all - excellent customer service :)
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 12, 2018

C.lethbridge

View more >
Sports Cars | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“Rented a mustang convertible for the cabot trail”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Like: Best week driving I've ever had mustang was a great choice for the winding roads of the cabot trail and the convertible allowed us to see all the wonderful views.
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 11, 2018

S.Prosser

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Perfect”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Like: Customer service rep was easy to get along with and was helpful
Dislike: Nothing
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 11, 2018

K.Spence

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Sonic or similar
“Excellent”
About Dollar: 9.6 /10
Dislike: The headlights on the vehicle are awful!!! i know its not the rental companies fault just need brights to drive. unsafe!!
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 10, 2018

W.Helbich

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Recommended”
About Hertz: 9.6 /10
Like: Great price booked through EasyRentCars, very good car which was brand new, no hassles when returning, no hidden fees or charges, pleasant staff.
Dislike: Dodge Charger seats were uncomfortable on long drives.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 9, 2018

Know More about Halifax Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Halifax

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">