QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CALGARY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Traveler

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good car, great cost”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
The car had a cracked window and the driver’s side sun shield’s mirror had fallen off. The car was great otherwise and we got a free upgrade. The counter staff were sarcastic and seemed to be judgmental upon pickup. At drop off the same people were present and they were much nicer.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Amazing price! Will definitely use again.
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“Outstanding!”
About National: 10.0 /10
I mentioned to Ayana Mahamed (who was working the counter at National at the Calgary Airport) that my wife and I took this trip to celebrate our 25th anniversary, and he VERY graciously upgraded us from a tiny economy car to a small luxury SUV. He was awesome. National is awesome. We are SO grateful :)
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

S.STRACK

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Sienna or similar
“Horrible.... I will never use ur company again. I plan to issue a warning via social media....”
About Discount Car & Truck Rentals: 6.3 /10
We had a terrible experience with ur company. It took over an hour at the counter for the employees to complete the paperwork. We were charged extra for insurance, which we didn’t need as I verified insurance I had covered me in Canada. When we went to return the car they accused me of putting a hole in the back bumper. It took over 45 minutes to convince them I did not do it. They spent a lot of time checking on the computer to see if that car had damage... they could not find it. It was noted on my inspection report, however it was vague and the employees said that was for another area of the bumper... little did they know we had taken a picture of the damage when we picked up the car... it was dated and time stamped... that shut them up. I will never rent from your company again. I have the employees names if you want to document any of this information.
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 11, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 7.7 /10
It is only Routes company didnt accept Ontario G2 license,kinda of upset about it.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
It is easy to book it online.
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 10, 2019

Xu

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Worth the money and it’s in terminal”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
It’s worth the money and good service. We’ve bought the whole insurance online though for the sake of it.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Great experience with Routes.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Great customer service. Friendly and informative. They told me to be careful as Alberta has speed cameras every where. So I very much appreciated that. No tickets for me.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
On line booking was easy. I got what I expected.
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

N.Goodman Susin

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Routes: 6.3 /10
So at first u was happy, I received an upgrade..yay! Then the car broke down, still ok though, routes happily dropped another car off at my hotel and picked up the car with problems....fast forward to drop off....they went over the body of the car with a fine tooth comb and "found" a tiny pick in the windshield. Accused me of it, and tried to bill me for a new windshield. Then the car they picked up at my hotel they tried to charge me 2.50 a liter for gas because I didnt fill it up...well that is kind of hard when it doesnt work! I agreed to pay the current rate for gas, but refused to pay 2.50 or for the windshield as I didn't do an inspection, they left the car for me. Needless to say there is something fishy going on there, as I witnessed them try to put extra charges on the other couple who were there returning too.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
They were great
Reviewed: Wed, May 29, 2019

J.Rusynyk

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
About Routes: 9.0 /10
Were upgraded due to lack of original car. Very good ride.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 17, 2019

K.Weinke

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“When we arrived they offered us a different vehicle than the special order Jeep we requested.”
About Routes: 8.0 /10
It was fine. Took a dirty Jeep so we could have the experience we paid for.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

M.Bliss

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Not good. Free upgrade did help but not good enough to make it great. Yes”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
Shuttle pickup toke too long from airport. It was confusing to find OnRoutes shuttle for easyrentcars . Also tried to get refuel charge waived because we were exhausted from drive through storm sat April 27 but service person cannot cause of company policy so we had to go back out in bad weather and refuel and got stuck on way back to return car. this ruined my good feeling about this company.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019

M.Marion

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About MEX: 7.3 /10
When i returned the car, the guy found a miniscule chip in the windshield and a small ding on the hood of the car. I told him that i recalled hearing something bing off the windshield when i was driving but did not see or think anything of it. I did not recall a stone/pebble hitting the roof of the car. I was told that i had to put in an insurance claim. Very disappointed in their customer service.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Routes Rocks !”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Outstanding service. Very friendly and easy to do biz with.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

M.Barker

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“Simple and efficient, I need a hire car so I hire a car. With these guys its what you want you get.”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
Routes seemed to be a local and very friendly run business. Simple and efficient car hire just what you want after a long haul flight.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Simple to use and at the right price.
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019

M.Ramos Artime

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Outstanding service at desk - upgraded. Car was spot on and very clean and well maintained”
About Dollar: 8.7 /10
Lovely Filipina served me on pick up - we spent a while sharing some trip tips for her upcoming visit to Spain. I trusted Dollar once and, because of that, I chose them again this time - could not have done a better choice! Great car in perfect condition, great service and price - what else can you ask for? Thanks, Dollar, for allowing me to arrive to the award ceremony I was invited for thanks to my last short film, "Kenny Rei and the Spicy Ladies", as a proper star!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
That lovely feature of you called Price Drop Protection worked to perfection (once again) and helped me save £35 before I even stepped on my airplane to go to Calgary. Great customer service (as usual) when I had some doubts about the deposit. I will be trusting Easyrentcars.com again in the future, for sure!
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About ZOOM: 9.7 /10
The pickup and the car itself were fine. It would have been good to have information about nearby gas stations where we could have filled up before dropping off the car, because we couldn't find any close by when we were returning the car, and didn't have time to go looking around. Also, it would have been good to know that we could drop off the keys with the front desk of the hotel since we arrived early in the morning before Zoom staff was on duty.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 17, 2019

J.Ellis

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
“Dishonest and hidden fees”
About MEX: 5.0 /10
We didn't actually see anyone from MEX. It turned out that we were renting from 2 brothers I think calling themselves Zoom Rentacar. It was in an off-airport hotel lobby. When I arrived, they charged me about $10/day to take the car out of Alberta to BC. When I complained about this they showed me some sort of boilerplate language on the booking that mentioned taking the car out of Ontario and said that this applied to Alberta also although it never mentioned that anywhere. The inside windshield of the car looked like they cleaned it with a muddy rag. The windshield washing fluid was empty and we had to stop to clean the inside windshield and to buy a gallon of washer fluid, a necessity when driving on winter roads.
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 16, 2019

B.Menchaca

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great prices and efficient customer service!”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Best rental I’ve ever had. Very accommodating as we got there and didn’t have our sedan so they upgraded us to a Jeep for no extra charge.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Routes: 10.0 /10
The car was booked and paid for prior to the pick up. When I got there they had no record of the booking in their system. The service lady resolved the discrepancy satisfactorily. This was the second time in 3 months I used Routes and I used it the second time because of very good experience the first time and I would use them again.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

R.Brunet

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“will rent from you again.”
About Routes: 9.3 /10
Great car to ride, great service from the staff. Robert
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Routes: 7.7 /10
Great vehicle, pricing, and customer service. It would have been helpful to have a snow brush in the car. I will definitely use their services again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019

Know More about Calgary Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Calgary

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">