QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CALGARY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
We booked 2 cars in the same class simultaneously but one car was a model up from the other one. Not sure what the reason for the difference was.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

T

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About ZOOM: 5.0 /10
The van I got was coved in bugs and it needed an oil change. The interior was dusty and had garbage from the previous rental. Their excuse was that they are busy so there is no time to wash them. It was a very old car so it was not great to drive. Does not have GPS, back up camera, or any features that come almost standard on most recent cars. People at the counter was nice enough and answered most of the question. They did not try to make the process any more enjoyable, they only did what is required.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Good experience, we"ll do it again”
About National: 9.7 /10
All Good, since the begining
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

D.H.

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Great rental ! Great price !”
About National: 10.0 /10
National was great no issues.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Everything was great including by far the best price on a vehicle of that size. Only a small issue at booking with credit card security issues due to the fact that the transaction went outside the US. Once that was fixed all good.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

Terrible Experience

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“I was given a huge dirty 4x4 truck, when I ordered a clean small SUV. Horrible experience.”
About ACE: 3.0 /10
I had to take a cab from the airport because the shuttle was "missing in action". The vehicle I ordered was not available. The vehicle I was given was filthy, huge, and stiff. Who wants to drive a 4x4 pickup around Calgary's and Edmonton's downtown cores? Lastly, I have knee issues...who wants to be climbing in and out of this huge truck. This was a bad experience.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

A.Henshaw

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Excellent - would use again”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
Excellent - when they heard about our attempts to get a roof rack they allocated us a Toyota Sienna that had very good boot space. Only improvement suggestion was what fuel we should use - there a 3 grades of petrol used in Canada and a dilemma as to which one to use - nothing inside the fuel hatch of the vehicle.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Went well - only improvement would be to identify the vehicle earlier so that we did not need to fret so much about luggage space.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
About Routes: 6.3 /10
The company hold $500 from me and gave me the reason that in case I got any speeding tickets then they will adjust. After two days they still didn't release the holds. Which is very annoying.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

J.GONZALES

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Awesome service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Received excellent service from desk clerk during car pick up.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019

K.Pelczar

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“great experience, no complains”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
great car, easy to drive, clean . no complains :) had amazing vacation..thank you !!!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

T.White

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“No trouble at any stage of the booking process. Car was what we expected”
About Dollar: 9.3 /10
The car was what we asked for and met our needs. There was too much effort by the counter staff to upsell on insurance and too up size the car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
No complaints with the process
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

K.Cole

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“We are happy with your service and we will booked again with you guys in the future.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
We are so happy with their service. The car was amazing. The deals we got was so good! We highly recommend it!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Good price. Poor customer service”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
I waited at the counter for prob 15 min while staff kept coming in & out of the front area saying they would be with me in a minute. Then I had to work really hard to get the quoted price for my rental as the agent kept trying to upsell me & continually tried to blatantly ignore my questions regarding the price. I think they were out of the cheapest compact car I had requested & rather than providing me a free upgrade they were trying to upsell me & make me pay the difference. I left with the same price as I had been quoted but boy did they try & use all the sales tactics in the book to get me to pay more. I would NOT recommend renting from budget! If u do go in with your master negotiator hat on.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
As a website the reservation process went smoothly. Just wish they wouldn't contract with budget because of the above mentioned reasons.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

RG

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Rent experience”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
It was a great experience. Staff are friendly and helpful but waited for an hour and half to get our rental car. But I know it's not their fault because there was a lot of customers as well. Only comment I can tell will be the accuracy of the booking. I prepaid and booked a toyota corolla but when we get there they told us they'll give as a Kia Soul. I had no problem since there's no additional charges to me and the car was great and didn't need much gas. Also, they have a $500 deposit but good they returned it to me earlier than expected unlike the other rental car (Av**) who didn't return our deposit before and we can't do anything because Other than that I would definitely book a rental car with Routes again. Thanks :)
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

D.Holbrook

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Not sure that I would use your services again or not.”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
No one in Parking Garage to assist with location the vehicle and when it was returned the lot was full had to wait for an attendant to show me where to place the vehicle.. When vehicle was picked up no one was around to go over the vehicle with me like other renters do.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
When the vehicle was dropped off they said that they would e-mail my receipt. I still don't have it and I need it.
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“seamless”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
I would have preferred a car with cruise control. I thought all rental cars would have cruise.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019

G.Rosenau

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Friendly and thoughtful folks.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
All good, all done online prior.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good as is
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019

R.McMahon

View more >
Special SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“Great experience”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Routes was great to deal with. I hadn’t heard of them before this rental and was a little nervous going outside of the main brands but they exceeded my expectations in every way and if they are a choice on future trips I will choose them
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I had not used easyrentcars before and the process worked great and the rate was very competitive.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019

Happy customer

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great service upon arrival”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
The staff at Routes was awesome. Our car did not have GPS and I had forgotten to bring a holder for my phone in order to use google maps. The person behind the counter went and found a holder for my phone to use during our trip. They also took the time to help us understand how to link our phone with the car etc. We definitely recommend Routes.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

A.Dickie

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
About Routes: 6.0 /10
Used routes before and there always seems to be a issue with the rate versus what I was supposed to pay
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

C.Martinez

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Never again.”
About ZOOM: 3.0 /10
We returned the car a day early and just because I prepaid the rental, they wouldn’t refund the day. They even wanted to charge us to take us to our hotel which was closer than the airport was. We finally convinced them to take us considering we were being charged for returning the car early. Also the light came on in the car while driving. Nearest gas station was 100km away. They, also, gave us a dirty Mazda...quite inferior to the Honda CRV.
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 17, 2019

Know More about Calgary Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Calgary

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">