QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CALGARY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Gilles

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Very quick on pickup plus had a vehicle upgrade as a bonus.”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
Very convenient with the shuttle that picked us up at the airport
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Good price and easy booking
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

J.Vachon

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Routes: 9.7 /10
They gave me a jeep wrangler wow thank you!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good service. But had to wait for car”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Everything was good. Except there were no cars available so we had to wait about an extra 15-20 minutes for a car to be returned. But staff was friendly.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Just found out about website. Found the best deal here
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

R.N

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“it Worked out well. The girl at the counters was very friendly and knowledgeable.”
About Routes: 9.0 /10
I found that somehow my booking had been removed so I had to contact Customer service several times before picking up the car. They told me that I was in the system. It just made me nervous due to the fact.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

back packer

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Easy rental, helpful staff, clean car, very easy drop off.”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
The shuttle was small and we had to wait for 2-3 shuttles, we weren't pushy enough and a large group jumped the line and got on before us. Perhaps another shuttle at peak times? Staff helpful warning about speeding tickets and automatic photo speeding enforcement and buffer speeds.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Not sure about price protector working or not.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

L,Tiffany

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Wrangler or similar
“What you pay is what you get”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
Positive •Stuff are amazing friendly • Shuttle bus was waiting for us at the airport so no waiting time for us • The rate is definitely the lowest Negative • Jeep was old and had 65.000km on it already • our rental car Jeep didn’t have spare tire on the back which was disappointing. It looked uncool • we saw one Jeep that had a huge crack line from bottom to the top on the windshield (someone else was driving) • shuttle bus was missing door parts so he had to open from inside • car had many scratches and dent. I could tell their cars are low maintenance If you don’t mind tiny flaws and want to save money, it is a good place If you want perfect nice flawless car, go others. You get what you pay for!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

T.Baker

View more >
Large SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe 7 Seats or similar
“Long wait but overall good experience.”
About ACE: 8.3 /10
They tried to give me a smaller vehicle than booked but once noted they brought the proper vehicle.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Cheapest price I could find.
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019

let's be fair

View more >
Large SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe 7 Seats or similar
“Blamed us for car damage that we didn't do”
About ACE: 6.3 /10
We expected a Santa Fe; we got a Dodge Durango instead, but no big deal. What was TERRIBLE upon returning the car was that they said we had incurred damages/scratches to the front bumper and they were going to charge us. I did all the driving and we never hit anything. I drove almost all highway miles and parked safely/responsibly. When they first inspected the car they had it parked closely behind another vehicle so they never even inspected the front bumper. Is this a scam? Do they just tell everyone they scratched the front bumper, get money from them, never fix it, park it close to another car during inspection for the next customer? We will dispute any charges. I will stick to a national reputable car rental company from now on; this was so ridiculous and dishonest of them. We did not incur ANY damage to their car; we are very responsible and took great car of the car. They initially got us to choose them with a low rental price, then tried to make up the difference. Not a good nor respectable way to run a business. Hurts them in long run. Expect better.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019

S.Dombey

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Easy, great service, fast,efficient”
About ACE: 9.7 /10
All done well. Fast efficient
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Worked well. Would use again
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

Nathan

View more >
Luxury | Ford Mustang Convertible Or Similar or similar
“Good all round”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
The car was new and in good condition, it could of been washed more thoroughly, over all the service was good, price was reasonable
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

T.Tran

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Great little Canadian(?) company. Would definitely rent from again.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Nice, friendly Canadians at the YYC location. Pickup time is closer to 10 minutes than 30.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop saved us some money. I was told that I may not see it until 2 weeks after the drop off date.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

A.Nguyen

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Friendly, fast service.”
About Routes: 9.7 /10
Small operation at YYC, they bring the car out front when you pickup. Friendly, fast service. Car seats had some stains from previous renter but was not dirty. They cleaned as much as they could.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

Anthony

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Easy, smooth rental.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Small operation in YYC. Pick up and drop off at the front of the store. Need to call for pickup which takes 15-25 minutes. Rental place is about 5-10 minutes from airport. Easy processing, pickup and drop off.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

M.Matustik

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
The fee for filing up is too high. The vehicle is not that cheap.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019

K.Penner

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Routes: 9.0 /10
I waited a long time for the shuttle to pick me up at the airport
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

A.FAUTRAS

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Voiture réceptionnée moyennement propre. Mais bon service et voiture de qualité.”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
La dame au comptoir très pressante et ne prend pas le temps d expliquer correctement les options qu elle propose.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Réservation simple.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019

Greet

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Excellent”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very Nice and helpfull staf!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy Reservations process!
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019

K.Sharma

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“No hassle”
About ZOOM: 9.3 /10
Good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019

View more >
Premium | Nissan Maxima or similar
About Dollar: 5.3 /10
The employee at the Dollar rent-a-car counter in Calgary airport tricked me into signing a paper of unwanted option with extra charge. The employee told me that I should sign it just in case that I returned the car with empty tank but the fees will not be charged if I return the car full tank.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Good car and in-country service but call-centre staff in Phillipines requires basic training”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
Yes
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

Know More about Calgary Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Calgary

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">