QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

ROME CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

JT00187

View more >
Economy | Lancia Ypsilon or similar
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
It took a while to complete paperwork thus time. I’m not sure why as Zi am a Gold member and have rented from this office 4 times in the last 6 months. The car they finally gave me was not the category I rented and much larger than I wanted. I had to change it in the garage and had to wait again for a smaller car. All in all, it was a very long process to rent a car for a day.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 10, 2019

H.Fry

View more >
Convertible | Opel Cascada Cabrio or similar
About Hertz: 7.3 /10
It was terrible picking up the car. When we arrived at 10pm with pregnant wife and 2 under 4 it made no difference and we were 26th in the queue with the car rental place closing at 12pm. How can they not see that they would need more than 2 staff working. People were going crazy. We ended up having to spent £550 to get a car!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 7, 2019

VINOtalia

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
“Easy short rental at FCO”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Excellent service by Hertz staff at FCO. Did not like handling or features of Fiat500X
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use, but watch for proper crediting of points to account
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 1, 2019

Cindy Hill

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“Goldcar/Rhodium employee was awful, aggressive and rude. Easyrentcars was great!”
About Rhodium: 8.3 /10
The front desk staff was aggressive with us, telling us we needed to spend an additional 237 euros and that Easyrentcars did something illegal by renting us one of Goldcar/Rhodium's vehicles. She tried to sell me things that were already covered in my Easyrentcars contract and kept us at the desk for over an hour. She demanded a copy of the contract and continued to tell us this was illegal. I refused to pay the additional fee, which infuriated her, but she finally gave me the keys. The vehicle had damage on it that was not indicated on the initial document, so they re-did it and gave me another. I took pictures just in case they gave me a hard time when I returned it. When I returned the car, I had no problem at all.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars was great! Easy process on-line. No problems!
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

M.Vilches

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About OPTIMO RENT: 9.7 /10
It was nice service except that they tried and did sell a washing service which I never had in my previous bookings
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

I.S

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“Good experience.”
About ecovia: 9.7 /10
Rental office is adjacent to car pick-up (unlike other rental offices at Fiumicino). Friendly staff, good English, quick transparent process. Overall great experience. Metano is hard to find in Italy - try to avoid Sings point to "Autovia" - which is also "Ecovia"
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
About Sicily By Car: 7.0 /10
Very big queue, very slow staff, got worse car than should get.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
“Received a dirty car with half-empty fuel, staff don't-care at all”
About Maggiore: 5.3 /10
We reserved a Audi A3 but got a Mini Cooper( same class according to the car rental angency but we prefer an Audi A3, no big deal though), the car was absolutely disgusting and we're too busy learning everything about the car before drive away from their Rome airport garage that we forgot to check the fuel level, a few minute after we checked out from the garage we saw that the fuel was only half but the paper stated it was full so we had to return to the garage and ask the staff, he wrote sth casually on the paper and walked away with zero interest in listening to our complain about the dirty car. When we returned the car in Ancona the guy there told us that's what happens at their Rome airport branch quite often, guess they're either understaffed or just have no desire keeping their customer! Btw on my confirmation with EasyRentCars it states clearly that the price quote includes one-way-return but when we picked up the car Maggiore still added a charge we can't remember why but we never buy any add-ons when rent cars, one driver/deny all insurance coz our credit card covers it/same fuel level/no gps needed....we needed nothing extra, now Amex is investigating the extra charge for us.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

A.Jardine

View more >
Luxury Wagon | Audi A6 Estate or similar
About Hertz: 6.3 /10
Incredibly long wait at the counter, incredibly poor customer service at check out and drop off.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019

Z.Bewak

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
About Rhodium: 10.0 /10
The staff at the desk were so great!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
I booked the car for my mom. 1. Person at the counter automatically added "fuel top up" surcharge, which also increased the location surcharge (since it's 20% of the total price), and hence they said she would have to pay the extra when the car is returned. 2. He said if we top it up, then there will be no fuel surcharge, but there was still some money to be paid according to the contract (due to the increase of location surcharge). 3. After I figured this out, we had to ask for a new contract without the "fuel top up" service/surcharge. The original person at the counter was unwilling to help, but the second one happily printed a new contract, on which the correct price was written, where we don't have to pay anything extra (unless, of course, we don't return the car with a full tank). 4. Compared to other southern Italy rentals, I think it was pretty good and good price.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019

M.Fradis

View more >
Intermediate | Audi Q2 Automatica - Gps or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
I made reservation on Audi Q2 automatic car because we travel with two children and we need large boot space for stroller. But Europecar gave us jeep renegade with smaller boot. Also its very non effective car. I don't think its same class cars at all.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
“Good but not superb”
About Interrent: 9.0 /10
All great, still waiting for my reimbursement but all good. The car wasn’t that powerful but did the job
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019

E.Carr

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Frustrating and upsetting from Budget”
About Budget: 7.7 /10
The counter staff was really pushy about us buying their extra insurance, when we refused she got nasty about it. There was damage recorded on the car at pickup however when we returned it Budget tried to claim we did it and get us to pay for the damage. It took 2 weeks to get it resolved. we were on a cruise and communication was hard. we have since read reviews online and see this kind of treatment common from Budget in the Rome Airport. It is a shame that this location gives Budget a bad reputation as we have rented from Budget numerous times and never had any problems.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy, especially liked the rebooking if the price dropped by 20% feature. Saved us a considerable amount of money. Easyrentcars was very helpful with helping us deal with a problem we had with the rental company
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Simon See

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
“Car is expected but main business owner and staff of this Hertz branch cannot speak english.”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
The car and most things are good. The only great challenge is this particular Hertz does not really serve international customers as they do not speak English. The many times I called, they simply said "No English" in Italian. Perhaps, it's just the phone call but no, it was the same when I do the pickup. The main guy who runs the business and a mechanic can't speak anything English! Don't get me wrong, he's nice and responsive. And he tried to do hand signal, etc, but really communication is very challenged here. Hertz should have a special sign that says 'Italian' language only. Otherwise, this is quite futile.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good. Did not need to call any of the 24 hours numbers, but the online support and enquiry were all very good.
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

Adnan Nawaz

View more >
Standard Crossover | Mercedes-Benz GLA or similar
“Not very happy”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
We had booked Mercedes GLA and when we went there we were told that the car is not available however I believe that easyrentcar confirmed booking after checking availability with them. We were given Jeep. The condition of the tyres was terrible and one of the rear tyre was completely worn out due to which car wasn’t that smooth on the road. We complained to the company and he acted like he doesn’t know anything and said this is company car and they should check it.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

View more >
Luxury | Mercedes-Benz E Class or similar
“Book direct - don't use these clowns”
About AVIS: 8.7 /10
Despite booking over a week previously so that Avis would have plenty of time to set things up, when we arrived they did not have our car ready (Merc E Class) and did not have anything comparable to offer. After calling their associates, the only available alternatives were a monstrous Merc G Wagon (imagine trying to park that in the land of the Fiat 500) for more money, or a BMW 3 Series Touring. We took the BMW. Then we were informed that the insurance that we'd already paid for via Easyrentcars would not offer adequate cover, and for fully comprehensive cover we had to book with Avis. Given that we'd already had a car damaged in a car park in Italy on a previous trip, we felt that we had no option but to comply with Avis' advice.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

A.Iacobucci

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
“Very good”
About Sicily By Car: 9.0 /10
Car was upgraded, and that was extremely appreciated, however the car was filthy both inside and out.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good experience
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

S.Sergi

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Hertz was excellent, having ran out of small cars they upgraded me toa larger more comfortable one at no extra cost. Staff was corteus and wfficient.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Extremely easy and fast booking. Competitive prices. Will use it again.
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

Gregory

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“Mauvaise expérience avec goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 4.3 /10
Nous avons été facturé de 180 euros pour une vérification de pneu sans nous en avertir Au moment de signer la personne nous a simplement dit qu Il sagisait d'un papier attestant que nous avions rendu avec le plein d'essence
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

Know More about Rome Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Rome

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">