QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

AHH

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry Hybrid or similar
“User friendly booking system, flexible on cancellation which others booking doesn’t offer.”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Customer service during pickup taking too long to settle all the documentation.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The car rental price was not the lowest and despite of the alert being set. In the end still charge me for the original booking prices. Which the system doesn’t refund me the difference in price as claims in the booking website.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 21, 2019

JSG

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“Another perfectly painless experience.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I’ve used Thrifty before. They do a fantastic job. The staff were all super friendly. Next time I’m in Melbourne I’ll be sure to rent with them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I’ve used ERC all over the world, and will continue to do so. Just a superbly easy to use app.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

Pat

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
“Be very aware of the contracting companies (Great Rentals)”
About Great Rentals: 5.7 /10
Difficult to communicate with to arrange pickup from airport - provided incorrect car details and would not confirm a specific location. inconsistent answering phones when trying to follow up On return of rental staff member directed us straight to office, he confirmed we had paid extra for insurance and presented a blank damage report requesting to be signed. No inspection of the vehicle had been completed. When questioned, the staff member took us to the vehicle and we needed to be on hands and knees to see a scrape on underside of bumper. Staff member unable to explain how they were aware of this without also doing an inspection on hands and knees. Staff member unable to explain the process of claim due to his limited English. Staff refused to provide their names or a business card so we could follow up with our claim/complaint. Another staff member dropped us back at the airport, after repeated requests to drop us at T3 departures he took us to the opposite end in arrivals. We both felt very distressed with the whole process. We felt vulnerable and it soured our holiday.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Responded to our follow up email in a timely manner.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good experience!”
About EZU: 8.7 /10
First car we got smelt of puke and there was no available cars for exchange unless we agreed to top up. Had to wait about an hour for the next available car to return but everything else went smoothly after that. Staff were nice and friendly - no issues with returning either.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good platform that is easy to use and priced competitively
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

B.Village

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Great price and great service!”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Absolutely top notch. We, unfortunately, had a couple of problems develop with the first car we were supplied out of Melbourne. Our first opportunity to address our concerns was when we reached Sydney. The fella who helped us out (Peter?) was exceptional. He was quick to recognize and agree with our two concerns and had us out fitted with a new vehicle right away. The efficiency of how we were dealt with was impressive and he even went well beyond the call of duty to help direct us properly towards our destination point. My wife and I drove away from this experience feeling truly valued as customers and we have recommended your firm to others already.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I had no problems at all, that I can remember, with the booking process. We had a problem with the first car we received and using the web platform to address our problem was excellent. We were contacted in a very timely manner and were helpful in dealing with the problem.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

Prasad Maddi

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
About Great Rentals: 10.0 /10
The staff and the people are very good and friendly at great Rentals’s ..
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

A.Lee

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“The beautiful thing that I have experience.”
About East Coast: 7.0 /10
Our family was there 1 hour early to pick the car. But we were told to wait till the time then we can collect our car. After all, everything thing is smooth.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good in response to every question I had sent.
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

Afroz Pasha

View more >
Large SUV | Holden Captiva 7 Seat or similar
“Good”
About Advance: 8.3 /10
Good people and the process was quick. I am happy to book with them again. The only issue I see with the car is the front wipers.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Thank you for the cheap prices.
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
“Avoid these guys”
About Great Rentals: 2.0 /10
V minor scratch on car was blamed on me, and they took my bond... Don't use these guys
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

Casey

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
About CARHOOD: 8.3 /10
Car was quite old, not in great condition. battery failed on last day. Great service from the team, they came and jumpstarted the car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 15, 2019

J.Lee

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Besides car condition, everything else was satisfactory.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.7 /10
The car was not up to my expectation in terms of the condition of car(quite dirty inside), waited for another car but it was same as previous one which I just took it.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019

M.Warren

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Awesome new vehicle.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Car was brand new and excellent. Counter staff were super nice and it was an easy check in.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and especially liked the confirmation emails close to our rental date.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019

p.tamang

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Territory 7 Seats or similar
“Was a good trip.”
About Aucar: 8.7 /10
They have good options on car to select from.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It is an easy booking from EasyRentCars.
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 13, 2019

P.Rawnsley

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“never rent from Jucy”
About Jucy: 5.7 /10
car had 250000ks on the clock. Took 1 hour to pick up. Had a million stone chips plus excessive damage. Should have been sold off and put out of service.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

Nav

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“I love using easyrentcar, best prices And great customer service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Good service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

Shaemaree86

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C300 or similar
“Would recommend, just look closely into security deposit information”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Ended up in a different car. I have always used my debit card as I do not own a credit card but was told at pick up that is not allowed with this booking as I hired a premium car. This information should have been passed on at time of booking. I then ended up with A choice of 2 cars since everything else was booked out. A camry or Renault, I asked what was a Renault and was told its a nice sedan. I paid for that and was given a Renault koleos, a big SUV not a sedan.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Easy process just need more information on deposits and security bonds
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019

G.Tan

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
About Aucar: 10.0 /10
Good cars, good service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019

S.Pang

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Quick and easy!”
About BARGAIN: 8.3 /10
We arrived close to midnight and spend sometimes waiting for bargain pick up shuttle to pick us up from the airport.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector is fantastic!
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 10, 2019

Salim

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Got a brand new car. Smooth transaction. Not much time taken.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019

S.Lee

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.0 /10
The counter service was good.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">