QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

S.Ralls

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
“Good value for money”
About Aucar: 8.7 /10
A little bit of confusion on the pick up location (in part due to the strange airport pick-up kerb layout), other than that the whole process went smoothly. For anyone that speaks Chinese, they have staff whole speak Mandarin.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

AJB

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“A positive experience”
About Aucar: 9.3 /10
The vehicle exceeded expectations as we were upgraded to a larger size car at no extra expense. Staff were courteous and helpful though having to pay an extra charge for a late pickup due to flight cancellations was harsh especially as Aurcar was staying open due to the Xmas demand. The vehicle did have minor damage to a fender that required taping to reduce damage. This was not noted at pick up and no compensation was offered to me for out of pocket expenses for the special vehicle tape. Overall though a positive experience all round.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The booking process was relatively easy to use. Quick and efficient and offered a number of rental deals. Being Xmas the price protector was irrelevant as rentals are always going to be higher. This is the second time I’ve used EasyRentCars and both occasions have been positive.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Terrible”
About Aucar: 5.7 /10
I didn't got the car I have booked for ( Camry ) and the counter staff tell that they will give me the smaller one ( Yaris ),of course I refused, then they offer me another one looks like a truck!!! So Bad. That took me a lot of time for negotiation and tried to solve the problem. Really not recommend this agent.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

D.Dong

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Excellent service, good value”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Condition of the car was good. The car was very new. Interior cleanliness was lacking as the seats and carpets were sandy. Exterior cleanliness ok. Engine is in good shape.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Excellent customer service and follow up. Prompt emails and calls every step of the way, and they went the extra mile to secure my booking despite several obstacles. Will recommend them to my peers/
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
“Overall a pleasant experience”
About Great Rentals: 9.0 /10
Car was very nice and clean. Was warned it is a new car so any scratches or scuffs or marks of wear and tear on the wheel would be removed from my bond, which was a bit serious. Otherwise was an overall nice experience and the car was very nice for a road trip.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

K.Chow

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Rental car was cheaper than other companies but took a long time to get the car.”
About Aucar: 7.7 /10
Took a while to phone through for shuttle to the store. At the store, we waited around 1.5 hrs before we got our car. They were so understaffed that the car was sitting there for a long time waiting for them to do a quick clean. At the end of my rental, I returned the car 1.5hrs early in case they were running late. However, after my flight home I received a call from Aucar to say I was suppose to return the car at this time. So had to explain to the staff I've already returned it earlier, I even signed off on their checklist. Based on my experience, this company is very unorganized. Base rental price was good but cost for additional driver was quite dear. If you use this company, make sure you allow more time for pickup and dropoff.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Booking process was easy. It would have been good to include the extra cost for additional drivers.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

O.Smith

View more >
Convertible | BMW 2 Series Cabrio or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Got a better can than I booked which was great. Will use europcar again because of this
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU Car Rental: 9.0 /10
Kindly provided the cargo cover for my hatchback. Attentive service.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“EZU are a nightmare”
About EZU Car Rental: 5.0 /10
All the staff we encountered had English as their second language. The driver that picked us up from the Airport was awful - barely spoke English and was not clear at all about where the pick up point was and then was a terrible driver, we were bounced around the bus and jolted so many times as he was tailgating and had to keep breaking suddenly. Then when we got to office the signage was terrible as to that you have to go upstairs. Vehicle had several scrapes and scratches but the worst was that the inside of the windscreen had been sprayed with something but not cleaned, i had to clean it in order to see properly. I will never use EZU again and would not recommend.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
About Aucar: 7.0 /10
They don't actually have Toyota Camry. We got another smaller car instead. Lucky that it was clean.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019

Irene B.

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Not commented”
About Aucar: 5.7 /10
Pick up experiences (unacceptable) - On arrival I made 29 calls before some answer my call. It took me 1 hour to reach Aucar. I used AU phone number to contact Aucar. - Aucar is really bad with managing their time. They knew how many customer they need to pick up but they failed to full fill their duty. They told me 10-15mins waiting times to pick me up from airport but it actually took them 30mins. Moreover, Aucar told me to walk from other end (avis) to their van (enterprise car rental) and told me to wait for next van because this van is full. So I waited 25 minutes for the next pick up. When next van arrived they told me to walk back to Avis end when they supposed to pick me up from enterprise end because they told me to wait there. Overall, their customer service really poor and timing is unacceptable. It took me 2 hours in the total. Note: It was 44degrees really sunny day. Car conditions: - I booked Compact - Ford Focus or similar but I got upgrade to camry. - There are scratches all over the car. - Fuel tank is not fill up. - Car was looking clean but smells like smoke in the car. It’s really bad. Overall, even though, I got up grade but it’s not so important to me because I booked smaller car for a reason, I want to be able to get around in the city easily. The car was running well but smells really bad.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 27, 2019

Ng

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good”
About EZU Car Rental: 6.7 /10
I’m surprised it was run by group of Chinese operator
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 27, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Overall is good”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
They didnt provide us the car model we reserve.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019

Sukid Panja

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Strongly recommend, a value for money car rental portal.”
About Tripz: 9.3 /10
Very good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
As good as it get.
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019

Saravanan

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Excellent”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.7 /10
Ace charged the One way fee although i mentioned to the counter staff that i already paid via Easyrentcars and showed the Booking Slip with One way fees is included. Ace counter staff said EasyRent should not charged us instead Ace suppose to charge the Fee and i have paid without any choice. Now i am disputing with Easyrentcars. They are still on investigation. Already 20days gone , just received email asking for Final Invoice. Ace Cars and time taken to Pick up and Drop Off was Excellent.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Everthing is Excellent.
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019

N.Pillay

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
About Gipin Car: 9.7 /10
Great service by the working staff also very helpful. They even asked if we would like a drove back to the airport which was very kind
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Everything was just fine however there is an excess of 3000$ which I had to pay even after choosing the premium protection plan on EasyRentCars
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019

T.KARUPAIAH

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
I had booked for Mitsubishi Outlander but got a Nissan XTrail.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Delivering the car that was promised. Outlander drives better than XTrail.
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 25, 2019

X.Liu

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Trip is smooth & Australian road condition is more than perfect!”
About Jucy: 9.0 /10
Staff friendly in a happy mood!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Professional & easy usable.
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 23, 2019

D.Walker

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Excellent value for money”
About EZU Car Rental: 9.0 /10
It was a car rental that seemed to be set up to service the Chinese market more so than general public. This was not a problem in our case however I would say the strong accents that the staff had could be an issue in term of clear communication. We had a slight issue in being picked up at the airport as we got picked up by the wrong shuttle bus. All was resolved quickly and efficiently though. Be prepared to have a large holding deposit ($1500) on your credit card, even if you’ve taken full Insurance option with EasyRentCars.com.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
We had some confusion in our pick up as the confirmation emails inferred our car was to be picked up at the terminal when I’m fact we were meant to call upon arrival and take a shuttle to their office. It meant we were delayed by an hour as we worked out what was going on.
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 23, 2019

Terry

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q5 Model Guaranteed
About Aucar: 9.3 /10
Car rental company did not have the specific car Audi Q5, even though booking says it is for specific car model. Nevertheless, counter staff offer free upgrade to Q7. Although he was holding the Q7 car key, but he cannot locate the Q7 in the car lots. In the end, I settled for a Volvo XC60 parked just right outside of the reception. To my surprise, the counter staff just blank out the printed text “Audi Q5” with correction tape on my rental agreement paper! And write over it “XC40”! He reasssured me this is fine. Now I know why the Q5 and Q7 are missing from the car park lot.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 22, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">