QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

L.Gasparim

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“On December 20 we had a problem with the car. We were on a road and the tire just blew. Luckily we w”
About Tripz: 9.3 /10
The attendants who received us in Melbourne were not very friendly and did not insist on helping us with the difficulty of understanding English. The car was ready, but not very clean. When we had the car incident they were even more snobbish, wanting to transfer the blame for the accident to us, but we believe it was a fatalista. The two Sydney attendants were very friendly and welcoming.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The reservation request was very easy, the price was excellent and the chat service was good. Now I need help to resolve the issue of refunding the amount paid for the tire.
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

P.Shi

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Best Car Rental Service! Excellent service and vehicle!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We had the best experience with Europcar at Melbourne Airport! The lady behind the counter was lovely and we were pleasantly surprised when we walked out into the car park area and discovered that she had upgraded us! The car was practically brand new, having only done 3000kms! When returning the vehicle, again, customer service was excellent and it was totally hassle free. We could not speak more highly about our experience with Europcar and will definitely be recommending Europcar to everyone!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I have hired cars previously using the EasyRentCars App before and have found it to be quick and easy.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Excellent. Very pleased with the level of service and overall quality for the price.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
Car was a Kia cerato - not a great car but was in a clean condition. Windscreen wipers weren’t great in the rain. Otherwise, everything was great including service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great. Price drop protector is good. I don’t think we benefited this time but we have done before.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 4, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“perfect size car for a city trip.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
There was a bit of confusion as there is also an Europcar office at the airport, so we were there first, they were really unfriendly and didn't want to give us anything until we had our European driving-license translated. However the office that we eventually had hired, was super customer focussed and once you figured out where they are, it is very easy. There is a gas-station nearby and the shuttle bus goes frequently. I would definitely hire with them again only when it is the off-airport location not the airport site!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 3, 2020

Y.Byeon

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Generally okay, but I didn't expect there was compulsory deposit for accident.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 1, 2020

J. Chng

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Euro car service below par but Easyrent is good!”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
I booked an medium SUV kia Sportage but the counter staff convinced me for an mercedes GLA180 upgrade without asking me how many passengers and luggage I have. At the end my family have to suffer limited space throughout Melbourne journeys for 6 days in GOR. Hope for customer oriented services instead of money making. Will not return again.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 31, 2020

C.LI

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very good experience”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Kind staff and convenient service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Fast booking and good experience.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 30, 2020

A.Whittaker

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
“Scammers”
About Great Rentals: 6.3 /10
Terrible, I got a $550 charge for damage under the car, it could have already been there before i picked it up. I did not do the damage. Charge is excessive.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 30, 2020

G.Zarieva

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
The car was great
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Was very easy to book
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

Jimmy Lubbers

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Super friendly staff, good car, high deposit price”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
The guy at the counter was super helpful and friendly.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The voucher is not easy to get. Sometimes loading a long time. Not a clear overview.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Great service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Pick up and drop off both excellent
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very smooth
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

Ye Win Paing

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About BARGAIN: 9.3 /10
Very good . If they have pick up point in terminal would be excellent!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

R.Kuus

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About Budget: 9.0 /10
SOuthern Cross Station Parking Garage was really full when I brought the car back. Furthermore the rental location is in the main hall according to google maps, while the location is in the coach terminal. Employee on collection gave a bit uncomfortable feeling. Lot of explanation about things I already figured out.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

Lee

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Overall great experience.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

A.Lord

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Perfect car and rental agency!”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Our whole experience with Apex has been incredible - particularly as I am a young driver. I have rented cars from various other providers and I would now never go elsewhere. Apex were the best value rental agency, with no charges for underage drivers, or additional drivers. On top of that, the car was perfect for our entire journey.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
On the whole, the platform was perfect for our needs, customer service were quick to respond and accurate with their replies.
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Car broke down. No car replaced. Roadside assistance helped to towed the car. We help to pick up the car and return the car once it was repaired 3 days later. We are promised no extra charge. But end of the day, we have extra charge to my cards. And case is still investigation with europcar
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Car broke down. No car replaced. Roadside assistance helped to towed the car. We help to pick up the car and return the car once it was repaired 3 days later. We are promised no extra charge. But end of the day, we have extra charge to my cards. And case is still investigation with europcar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

family of 5

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“some delays for our trip that were not needed, but a good car for our family of 5.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.0 /10
we reserved car seats on booking and upon arrival we were told there was none . manager resolved the issue but this delayed our 2hr ahead trip late at night with 3 children.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
email requests for car seats were not sent to ace rentals so they didnt know we had reserved car seats.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

G.O'Connor

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
It was a major concern that when picking up the car the rental contract had been changed to have $5200 excess, when the terms and conditions from EasyRentCars was $4500. As I was using TripCover for the excess insurecane, this left a gap that I was not really happy about. Also The "check engine" warning came on on the second day and stayed on. I informed Alamo of this. As it happened the car ran fine, but it was a bit concerning to have the warning on.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

C.Lau

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“First experience with Easyrentcars and Hertz in Melbourne”
About Hertz: 9.3 /10
we have upgrade to Passat wagon, nice and comfortable drive experience
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
easy booking
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Slightly higher milage, and older looking car that expected.”
About Aucar: 7.3 /10
The car i got was a rather high mileage Holden car not the Mitsubishi as advertised. Aucar looks to be a very small company with a limited number of cars, I had no issues with them.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">