QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Old car and disorganised service”
About Apex: 6.3 /10
The car had not been cleaned, the outside was still dirty, the seats were stained from liquid spillage, carpets and foot rests were dusty and dirty. The child seats had not been cleaned or wiped over either. We had to wipe over the car and seats ourselves. The car was quite old, the doors sometimes became jammed, the key lock did not always work and it did not have a reversing camera for safety. One should be installed. the child seats had not been pre-installed upon pick up so I had to wait for them to be installed and they did not have a tether extension for one of the child seats so we couldn’t install it where we wanted to along the back row of seats. This is something that the company should stock, they are inexpensive and easy to use. There was no manual in the car so we couldn’t work out if we were using the anchor points correctly. It was dark and the employee didn’t even have a torch so we both had to use our phone lights- absurd! Pick up time took close to an hr, one employee at the desk either didn’t know how or couldn’t process my pick up so we had to wait for the other employee to finish his phone call.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Fast email communication, happy with service
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 15, 2019

P.Rogers

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Great Service”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.7 /10
Great counter staff. Vehicle ready to go
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great choice of vehicles and renters. Easy to use
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 14, 2019

P.Harmon

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Getz 2 Doors or similar
“Phone contact was easy and pleasurable to deal with. Overall Good.”
About CARHOOD: 7.7 /10
Good experience with Carhood.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The little Getz I hired did the job well and with no real problems whatsoever. I haven’t received my deposit bac yet so that is yet to be seen, but have no bad thoughts about my deposit being returned.
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 14, 2019

K.Ang

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
Difficult to locate the office "Redspot" No signage.
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2019

P.Gray

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Apex: 8.3 /10
The car was not in the best condition and not a new model. No Sat NAV which you would have expected on a newer model but this was probably why this was a good deal.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2019

Jimmy

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“easy to hire the car on line, pick up and drop off car on Europcar”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
a little busy at the time for pick up due to only 2 service at the time and some customers spend too much time and questions on it
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
absolutely easy to book a car on Easyrentcars.com. easy to compare the car you want to take
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2019

B.Edwards

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“OK but not ideal.”
About Aucar: 6.3 /10
Vehicle only quarter full at pick up. Vehicle blowing massive amount of smoke on acceleration and following vehicle stopped us to inform us. Informed desk on return and either didn't understand or disinterested.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Quick and efficient
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage 2 Doors or similar
“It was great.”
About Enterprise: 10.0 /10
No
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

M.Ward

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Very good.”
About EZU: 8.7 /10
Had to call a local number for pick up so that cost a lot from my UK mobile. Was surprised at no courtesy phone in arrivals area. However, we did receive a nice model upgrade from Qashqui to X-Trail which more than made up for that.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

J.Wilson

View more >
Intermediate | Kia Optima or similar
“Reasonable price, disappointing service, and defective car”
About Apex: 5.3 /10
Very disappointed to be issued a car which, once you got into daylight (as opposed to being in the Southern Cross car park) had a damaged windscreen. This was reported ASAP (within an hour), but only suggestion was can you swap it over when you get to Sydney, some 750 kms.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

L. Travel

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Hyundai I3- Preferred Mitsubishi Mirage”
About Alamo: 6.3 /10
It was incredibly difficult to find the car hire department at the Melbourne Airport upon landing. There are hardly any signs pointing you in the correct direction. Once we found the correct area, which is actually across the street from the baggage terminal, the pick up was easy. The car we had this time was a hyundai i3, but it wasn't well maintained and the driver's side seat had stains on it and the fabric was well worn in the entire car. We couldn't use the GPS or cruise control due to needing an SD card. The car used a ton of gas and didn't feel like the upgrade was worth it compared to the Mitsubishi Mirage I had driven the week before in Tasmania, which was new and awesome on gas with no bells and whistles to be disappointed with. Overall, I wouldn't spring for the extra money on my next vehicle hire. Don't be surprised when you rent the vehicle to get asked to pre-purchase gas at a discount upon return and spring for road side assistance.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Super easy with great prices.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

Kurt

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Hassle free”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Car was good, outside cleanliness could have been better and tyre pressures were pretty low, obviously not checked very often.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

K.Cheung

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Enterprise: 5.3 /10
The infant and child safety seat are both dirty
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 4, 2019

A.e

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Aucar: 4.7 /10
Garbage car rental office, they make you wait 1 hour just to collect your car
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 4, 2019

C.Colmenares

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
I specifically chose a in-terminal location, we had to go from terminal 2 to terminal 1 and when we got there there wasn't anyone at the counter. We had to take all of our luggage and haul it to the Royal hotel where there was another counter and finally could get my car. Service at the counter was good and we ended up upgrading to a larger SUV. The returning area was poorly signaled and I actually had to go on foot to the return area to fetch someone to get my final return procedure
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019

A.Emadzadeh

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
I rented a Hyundai i20 which is relatively a small car. At the counter, I found out this car is not available and they gave me a Mitsubishi Pajero sport which was huge. To them, this was an upgrade for free but to me having a small suitcase and being on 3 day business trip, it was extremely difficult to drive in Melbourne in the rush hour and park the car. I wish I knew that they might not have a small car and then I would rent another car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019

Graham of Perth

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
The car was collected at Southern Cross railway station, where the cars are parked some distance from the small office. We were shocked to find at collection that our car's exterior had not been cleaned, and that it was covered in bird droppings. For comfort and safety, we were obliged to clean the windscreen and other windows. We then found that there had been only a cursory cleaning of the interior, with some evidence remaining of previous occupants..
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019

Trev T

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Car was supplied in pristine condition and no problems mechanically either on the long journey.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
It was so good I purchased the same model myself the following week.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 31, 2019

Krista

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Charged twice and now fighting to get my money back!”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
I was charged twice for the one booking and even with credit card proof, I have to fight to get my money back.
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 28, 2019

J.Prencel

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Booking through Easy Rent Car was stress free, however would never book with Aucar again.”
About Aucar: 6.3 /10
Highly disappointed with Aucar. Car stank of cigarette smoke, despite the no smoking sign, the car was in very very poor condition with bumps and scratches, and the extra fee ($15) for going through tolls was just unnecessary and too large. Will not book through again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 27, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">