QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Muhammad

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“Very easy and smooth, car in almost brand new condition.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Excellent. Counter staff for my pickup was helpful and easy to work with, no upsell of insurance.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Atlas: 2.0 /10
Atlas is a horrible company to book with, over changed me, out the dates in wrong and the staff were very rude. Never renting with them again.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

NZ Traveler

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“A pleasant smooth rental experience.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Rented the car from Melbourne airport. Even though it was close to mid night both the staff members at the main counter were very helpful. They were quick in providing the rental cars. Got KIA CERATO in a clean condition. Also requested for a baby seat which the staff already arranged for in-advance. Document check and other formalities were quickly completed. During return the staff was available at the Drop-off zone. They confirmed the full fuel indicator and also took a photo as confirmation. Gave enough time to take out stuff from the car. Overall it was a very nice experience, unlike to few reviews which i read previously. Great going guys, will rent again from Europcar when needed.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I found this site very well priced compared to other website which provide similar car rent services. In-fact for the same car service provider EasyRentcars provide a much better price (including for Full-protection insurance which covers all the things). I have bookmarked the link to use it again.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

K.Rao

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Will hire again. Overall experience was quite good.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.7 /10
Pros: Good value for money. Cons:The wait at the airport was quite long. While other operators came in more frequently the Ace Rental pick up van frequency was not good, may be because it was a public holiday that day.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

T.N

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Smooth, reliable and cheap.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Good as always. Clean and reliable and flexible service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Much cheaper than other websites so we were skeptical at first but it worked out well and Europcar provided the car with no issues.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“It went really well.”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The car was great and very easy to get used to.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
The car service that was being used was not as clear as it could have been.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

C.Chomprasop

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Very satisfied”
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
Firefly in Melbourne Airport (MEL) is partner of Hertz, please go to pick up Hertz counter.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very good support and response quickly.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

Ian

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Slightly cheaper than going direct. Avis were great”
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
Very helpful staff. Nice upgrade in vehicle
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

C.Wichers

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Easy car rentals did the booking but didn’t do the work. Europcar was awesome to deal with”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
The car exceeded our expectations and was very economical on gas
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

M.Barton

View more >
Medium SUV | Subaru Forester or similar
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Instructions for finding the transfer bus are not good. We wandered around for 30 mins with bags trying to find the bus pick up spot.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

T.Zhi Hao

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Overall good”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.0 /10
Was given a Nissan x-Trial during the collection of the vehicle. Internal cleanliness of the vehicle could be improved as the was dirty with the floor mat full of sands.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
good booking platform, allow comparison of vehicle rental price with full range of vehicles available.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

Charith

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Aucar: 7.3 /10
You are charging more than the actual toll fee. Actual toll fee should be 13 but you charged me 38 including 15 of admin expense. Admin charge is fine but you should not charge extra for the toll fee like you are selling a coke.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

L.Surgett

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About CARHOOD: 5.0 /10
Ended up paying a huge amount to rent a Toyota Yaris for several hours. Appear to have been overcharged and still waiting to hear back from someone at carhood to let me know what’s going on. Really put a dampener on the whole day
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 22, 2019

Kirill

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About AVIS: 8.3 /10
It was a challange to fune drop off Avis station in Sydney. Please do more round signs to guide directly to the station.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 21, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good”
About Atlas: 2.7 /10
Terrible services
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Value for money”
About Aucar: 9.3 /10
Great price. Good car. Very happy
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019

N.Puri

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“The rentals are more clean. The process better”
About CARHOOD: 5.7 /10
They need to have technology when signing either paper or iPad not to see the t&c on paper then sign ipad
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019

Sandra

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Upgrade which I did not ask for but I was charged for and was not informed”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The system automatically gives Europcar 10/10 based on the answers I gave to the questions about Europcar. However I would like to say that for overall rating, I think Europcar deserves a 7.5 out of 10 and that was because they upgraded me from an intermediate (I had booked a Toyota Corolla) to a SUV, a Holden Equinox, and charged me for the upgrade. When I asked the staff on duty, they said they did not charge for the upgrade. However when I received the invoice the extra that I paid was listed as upgrade of car. I feel that this is not very ethical of Europcar. They should give me the same class of car that I booked or if they are unable to, to give me an upgrade with no extra charge. I have no complain regarding the car itself. My issue is the ethics of Europcar rental policy.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 17, 2019

m.jurkic

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great price and service”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Ace were great
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019

J.Benevides

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Very reliable and trustful companies. I would recommend them!”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Excellent company. Everything worked as expected. No extra hidden costs.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Amazing and easy to use rent app. I would recommend to everyone.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">