QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Rey Luis Teh

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Average, nothing special”
About Aucar: 6.7 /10
One of the front tyres always looses air pressure below what is required. Have to pump air on the front tyres for any trip everyday
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019

M.Possemato

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy rental experience, all co-ordinated by great friendly staff”
About EZU: 8.7 /10
The total experience from EZU was great. However, the staff may need some additional training on understanding the policy wording document. When asked if there were any restrictions on where I couldn't drive, (eg, on unsealed roads) it was clear the staff member did not know about not driving on unsealed roads until I had read the contract & questioned him about it. In the event of an accident, I believe I would've been held culpable if I had signed the contract without knowing the above. Overall I would refer my friends & colleagues to EZU, great experience. Michael & Joanne Possemato
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The total experience was completed with ease. I'm not really sure if there is anything that could've been done better. Thanks Eayrentcars.com, we're happy to recommend others to the website when renting cars.
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“You can find a better deal elsewhere”
About Aucar: 4.7 /10
We booked a small car for fuel economy, but were given a much larger Nissan with around 65,000 kms on the clock. The car had damage on almost every outside panel, and on both the front and back interior panels. The brakes groaned and squeaked every time we braked. The airbag light was flashing the whole time. Aucar clearly caters to the Asian market, as all documentation is in Chinese, and the reversing sensor talks in Chinese. Staff were reasonably friendly, but this is honestly the worst hire car we have ever had.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect!
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019

F.DeLorenzo

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Rental experience was good; I'd use the company again for my next trip.”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Ladies at the rental counter were very helpful and helpful. The off-site rental shuttle was a bit difficult to locate at first. The driver was very nice. At the counter the site was very busy with various rental agencies. And it was a busy site, and there was a minor confusion which car we were to receive. It all worked out though. There was missing Information concerning the toll roads in AU. I could not find anything within the contract nor on the website, so I needed to contact customer service to determine if the car contained a toll transponder, which it did. This was confirmed by the ladies at the rental counter, which was reassuring. Also, I turned the car in 2-days early, but it was unclear whether I would receive any funds back. The attendant at the return lot indicated that I would, but have not seen any action on my account.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

S.Spencer

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Territory 7 Seats or similar
“Value for money and hassle free”
About Aucar: 8.7 /10
Excellent all round service and speedy service
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
All good all great
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

S.Kurth

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About EZU: 7.0 /10
Pick up time too long.
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

D.Thomas

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Disappointing and stressful experience”
About Aucar: 3.7 /10
I had to call twice to get the correct information as to who was collecting me from the pick up zone. The driver of the van was very polite and helpful. Chinese man. After being served at the counter staff member answered the phone an rather than placing on hold or a call back continued with her call which took a while. Another person was served after me by another staff member and was gone before me. When I enquired about the GPS I ordered I was told Id need to pay more money, despite the money already showing in my credit card and having to place a $100 bond. She finally put the GPS in place (which by the way did not work properly and was in my line of sight on the screen). The fuel tank was at half so the staff member told me I could bring it back at 3 bars from he bottom. She took photos said she would email them to me. (which never arrived). Finally I left feeling exhausted by the whole process. The outside of the car was dirty inside clean. On return the male staff member told me I hadnt filled the tank to full. I informed him that it was only at half and I refilled to there. He was ok with that as he found the original photos.
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

P.Elliott

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Good.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Had to phone twice before driver would leave depot to pick up at airport. Could have saved time by reading terms and condition before hand.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Was happy with price & package. Terms and conditions could be sent via email before pick up.
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

C.Schmidt

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy Drive”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.7 /10
the waiting time for transfer service was the only slight issue , could be more frequent
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
easy to book
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

Eldhose Joy

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Atlas: 6.7 /10
Should have a provision for paying tolls. Vehicle was in a condition for oil service and shown a warning for that.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019

VB55

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
Wait for pick-up at airport was a bit long and checking out car felt rushed, but staff were friendly. Drop off was a bit odd and staff did not communicate that I had dropped off car to the 2nd location so was receiving a call while on the plane looking for the car! Insurance cost twice as much as the actual rental.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

M.RIAZ

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“My first interaction with your counter staff was not so a friendly one.”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I was observing the staff who attended to me and the one next to me.. That customer was from the U. S as u had overheard the conversion.. And was treated way better than I was treated, maybe because of my name and race I suppose I could be wrong but since you ask for feedback I'm just providing it.i was as if I was talking to a robot that's how I felt. Nothing else. I'm from customer service even till now it's very important you make all customers irregardless of who they are must make them feel that they are all very important. Many thanks for asking me.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Apex car rental provide good service and tip top condition vehicles
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

L.Arboleda

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Very good”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Igood service
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry Model Guaranteed
“Very Easy to use”
About EZU: 9.3 /10
Overall experience of EZU was fantastic. Pick up service was great. Drop off service could have been better. Driver didn't even get out of his car to open the door or even help with unloading bags at the airport BUT i would still use them as overall great service and value for money.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Received upgrade, so exceeded
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

a.alduaiji

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“It has no toll way pass. I had to pay 38 $ for administration fee in addition to toll”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.3 /10
Car is an old model.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

T.Mart

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“The overall hire was satisfactory although pickup and checkin was difficult”
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.0 /10
Pickup at Melbourne Airport took almost 40 minutes and more than 6 phone calls. Twice we were told the bus is only 5 minutes away. While we waited, five shuttles from other rental companies arrived. By the fifth phone call we were ready to cancel everything and walk over to on-site rental companies. Then, despite being told exactly where to wait by phone staff, the shuttle driver stopped 100m from this location. So while we were the first at the pickup area some 40 minutes earlier, we had to drag our bags all the way back to this spot and only just managed to be the last on a completely full bus. Check-in was difficult with limited and costly options for tolls not previously advised. It was only a few days later I realised that there are only two main toll roads in Melbourne which should be explained at check-in. The car itself was externally filthy meaning I could not verify existing damage. Despite our negative experience up to this point, the offer to wait another 15 minutes for an alternative vehicle of same class was not satisfactory and declined. We were already almost 60 minutes late. It was only after a staff member offered to verify existing damage that we felt comfortable to commence the hire. The car was satisfactory for rental period, although the only way to pair mobile phone to car was subscribing to Nissan app directly. We attempted this but as there was no option to complete this under a hire car arrangement, we gave up. Return was much better with much friendly staff on arrival, as well as being only passengers on bus back to airport.
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

JG

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“not very pleasant with the condition of my car, but the customer service was okay.”
About Atlas: 6.3 /10
Many problems with the car, the car has a half empty fuel tank when I first got it, and the inside of the car was filthy, the boot door didn't lock when locking the car.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easyrentcars is good, easier and simple to use
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

C.Anthony

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Good but can be better”
About Aucar: 7.0 /10
Good service but could be improved if a little explanation was given especially to first time visitors to Melbourne,like me. A little explanation on driving rules,tolls and parking in Melbourne would have helped a great deal. There was total lack of communication and personal touch to the service provided.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Booking system was good and efficient.
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">