QEEQ

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Poonam Hingorani

View more >
Standard | Honda Accord or similar
“Poor customer service at drop off. Missed my flight.”
About Aucar: 6.8 /10
Worst car rental ever. 1. Lack of communication between staff. One staff calls and confirmed that I have a flight at 8 am with check in close at 730. I arrive at the car company to drop off at 7.10 and there is no van to drop me off till 725 pm. And the person on the front desk (Vincent) couldn’t tell me in English about when the driver will come. Instead he seemed frustrated when I was asking the same question again and again or else I could have booked a cab and not missed my flight. He was attending another client and finally he said aiyah aiyah, let me check ur car (in front of the other client and with a Chinese accent- highly unprofessional and should be a driver rather than a front desk staff). In the end I missed my flight and had to pay 150 to get my next flight for 11 am. This company is such a waste of my time and money and I only wish I had paid a little extra to book a car at the airport. The place appeared unorganised. The car which i ordered was not the same I got. I got an SUV but I ordered a compact car. The girl seemed proud that I got a bigger car, but sadly she didn’t know that I’m used to driving small cars and find parking of these big cars very challenging. The same happened, it was not convenient to drive but I managed. I called my car insurance to get a rental car insurance sorted before I drove off. When I was picking up the car, the girl took pictures of car condition from every angel (which I think was unique).
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

Jaco

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Good service and everything went according to plan”
About East Coast: 8.0 /10
Good service and everything went according to plan
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019

C.Tan

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Car was extremely filthty when i picked it up!”
About Firefly: 6.3 /10
I would appreciate if customer service would concentrate on doing her job rather than talking to her other colleagues while handling me. Its kinda rude & unprofessional! Wasted a lot of my time!
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019

S.Adejo

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“It’s excellent experience renting a car with ACE. Great price great options”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.0 /10
Yes For the price you can get any where
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great customer service guys welldone
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019

M.Kitiboonyaporn

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“I didn’t know that non holding australian driver license can’t buy the premium insurance”
About Aucar: 7.3 /10
I didn’t know that non holding australian driver license can’t buy the premium insurance to decrease the excess fee to zero. That is terrible. Look like scammer.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019

Kandice Chor

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Abit more on the price protection scheme. Nothing much on the FAQ section.”
About Aucar: 9.0 /10
The car exceeded my expectation. Able to accommodate all my family of 6 and almost like 9 luggages (including small bags big bags)
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Price drop protector unable to find in the FAQ
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019

K.C

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About EZU: 9.7 /10
Getting to the pickup place might be a challenge for some. But as long as you are in front of PArkRoyal hotel. You are good from there on. Give EZU a call and pickup will be there in <10min.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Work fantastic. Great Savings.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019

J.Neilsen

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Really positive.”
About Atlas: 8.0 /10
The courtesy bus drivers between the airport were brilliant. Friendly and kind. Staff at the counter were great and efficient. The car was perfect for me at the right price. I rushed dropping off the key to catch the bus and forgot to mention that the car told me that the key battery needed replacing. I hope someone catches that. This was my first time with Atlas, I will definitely use this again and recommend it to others.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking was easy. Everything went smoothly.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

H.Srivastava

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Awesome”
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
Car hire process was smooth. They upgraded the car for a very little extra. Overall experience was great.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was quite easy. They rebooked the car with lesser amount.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

L.Koh

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Easy & simple process.”
About Aucar: 10.0 /10
Friendly staff, helpful. Assigned big sedan instead of mid size SUV (which still in progress of cleaning). Good interior space.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
User friendly, easy for booking.
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“EZU goes the extra mile to provide comprehensive service.”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
We were very pleased that EZU offered to add a second driver for free. We were already impressed that the rental cost was so much lower, and that the deductible for insurance claims was also lower. When I dropped off the car, they offered to shuttle me to the nearest public transit rather than the airport, as I was staying in town. This was very helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

E.P Joy

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Terrible experience. Not the way which we expected. Not clean car producing some sound while driving”
About Atlas: 3.7 /10
Got a poor condition car which is not clean producing some sound in between.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

T.CHUA

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“A very good Car to drive in, however the luggage space was a bit small.”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
Hertz had offer to upgrade my Car for addition A$10 a day. However, as I had bought the full coverage insurance thru Easyrentcars. They wasn't able to advice to the insurance impact and thus we were unable to upgrade our car on the spot.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Brand new car, prefect experiences
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 23, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Disappointed”
About BARGAIN: 3.0 /10
The car given to us was not similar in size with the one we rented. We felt short-changed and disappointed. The Counter staff was rude and unprofessional. If they needed customers to bring along their home country IDs, they should inform the customers via email in advance. Few people will bring along their home IDs when they travel abroad! The cleanliness of the car can be improved further.
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 23, 2019

TSanto Basnet

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.7 /10
Alright
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I don’t know
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 22, 2019

M.Martins

View more >
Compact | Mitsubishi Lancer or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
I've book a Mitsubishi Lancer but they got me a Kia Cerato (cheaper). And I don't know the reason. As I was with my fiance only wasn't a problem as we didn't realize it before leaving the facility.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019

M.Mohamed Yunos

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Easy to book online at affordable rate.”
About Aucar: 10.0 /10
Easy to book online and value for money
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I enjoyed the price drop
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019

Bing Ham

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Perfect experience!!!”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
The car was exactly as promoted so no nasty surprises!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great app so easy to use!
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

P.Ng

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Not bad”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Car not properly clean n demages on car not inform
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Price is reasonable
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">