QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

T.Hackett

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Great car easy booking”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
We had a couple of hassles finding the office, but once there, everything was great.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

M.Jean-Louis

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Experience and price was good except for the pick up part that took longer than anticipated”
About East Coast: 8.3 /10
Experience and price was good except for the pick up part that took longer than anticipated
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Experience and price was good except for the pick up part that took longer than anticipated
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

C.Soh

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Overall it was great experience and I’m glad I chose this company among the many that I’ve explored”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.7 /10
AUD 250 was held as deposit & it was cancelled when the car was returned in good condition.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
More info on the car such as the capacity & which are the types of car of same equivalent will be good
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

C.Liew

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“Great”
About Aucar: 8.3 /10
Beside not having the booth outside the airport, this had been cumbersome.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Average experience, but will never go back to this rental”
About East Coast: 5.0 /10
Counter staff is very friendly, however when she did not communicate with the staff that is preparing the vehicle, creating a lot of unnecessary trouble, had to remind the staff regarding the request due to confusion. Staff are in a rush to complete the process just to keep things moving . And informed us to get the insurance from them instead, asking us to get dual insurance to avoid the deposits.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

KC

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Ok, acceptable.”
About Atlas: 3.7 /10
The car offered was dirty all over, unwashed and rubbish in ash tray! The right wiper's rubber was dangling and off the holder. When told that the car was unacceptable, only then, they changed to another.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Great and easy access to my booking. Thank you.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

V.Hersey

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“several hirings through this compamy and always smooth”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
staff very helpful...only downside was the car didn`t have an ETag which made things a bit difficult for us.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 2, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Overall smooth experience”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
The emergency contact number did not work.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 2, 2019

K.ANG

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Tarago or similar
“First driving experience in Melbourne”
About Aucar: 8.0 /10
As a first time driver in Melbourne, it will be very helpful that the rental company provide information on the parking rule and traffic ruling, esp when parking in CDB area. Our learning was not easy and it took us a while to figure out how it works. Traveling on those roads with city tram proves another challenge as our first visit.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 2, 2019

A.Holmes

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage 2 Doors or similar
“Trying the hard sell”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
After having already paid for the excess reduction online they tried to also sell their service for this. They also tried the hard sell on their own petrol with scare tactics on how much I would use and how expensive it was out of the airport. Just really annoying.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

N.Wee Teck

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy and fast process.”
About Atlas: 8.7 /10
Well done. Efficient. Got a toyota camry instead of the toyota corolla which i am happy for the free upgrade.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

Jason. M

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Got an upgrade ...”
About Atlas: 10.0 /10
The car I got was upgraded which was fantastic to accomodate my family, including three teenage sons. The counter guy Penny at atlas was a lovely guy. Very easy to deal with from start to finish.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was simple.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
I had an issue with pick-up due to my flight being delayed and me being unable to change my booking to after hours pickup. The customer service was amazing from the manager as he was able to change my pick-up time, day and location due to the circumstances which made my life so much easier. The car that I received was also so much better than I expected. The Hyundai Accent had car play and cruise control which was perfect to use for road trips across great ocean road.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Very Happy”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The staff were very helpful. I had an issue with the car that I originally booked and they were able to change this for me immediately. The staff are very friendly and keen on helping you to the best of their ability. I will continue to book with Apex in the future.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Worth paying a bit more and hire cars from bigger/better companies.”
About Atlas: 6.0 /10
The car had mechanical issues which cannot be identified by the visual inspection upon first receiving the keys - the left front wheel had a major vibration and rattling noise when driving between 30-40 km/h. The car was not clean - windows all round were greasy and dirty, boot lining was muddy. The counter staff had very average service - all necessary paperwork is done but it felt like they all rather not be working on both days of picking up and dropping off the keys.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

v.lalwani

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“GREAT”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
JUST WANTED TO SEE IF YOUR STAFF TREATS SAME AS THEY TREAT TO WHITE PEOPLE... WE SPEND EQUAL MONEY
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
KEEP GIVING US THE BEST PRICE
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

V.Chee

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“I wil use easyrentcars again. Thank you.”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Low grade model. Lack of smart entry. Car was scratched up at the left hand side of the front lower bumper. But perfect customer service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to navigate. No problems so far. Thank you.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

Poonam Hingorani

View more >
Standard | Honda Accord or similar
“Poor customer service at drop off. Missed my flight.”
About Aucar: 6.8 /10
Worst car rental ever. 1. Lack of communication between staff. One staff calls and confirmed that I have a flight at 8 am with check in close at 730. I arrive at the car company to drop off at 7.10 and there is no van to drop me off till 725 pm. And the person on the front desk (Vincent) couldn’t tell me in English about when the driver will come. Instead he seemed frustrated when I was asking the same question again and again or else I could have booked a cab and not missed my flight. He was attending another client and finally he said aiyah aiyah, let me check ur car (in front of the other client and with a Chinese accent- highly unprofessional and should be a driver rather than a front desk staff). In the end I missed my flight and had to pay 150 to get my next flight for 11 am. This company is such a waste of my time and money and I only wish I had paid a little extra to book a car at the airport. The place appeared unorganised. The car which i ordered was not the same I got. I got an SUV but I ordered a compact car. The girl seemed proud that I got a bigger car, but sadly she didn’t know that I’m used to driving small cars and find parking of these big cars very challenging. The same happened, it was not convenient to drive but I managed. I called my car insurance to get a rental car insurance sorted before I drove off. When I was picking up the car, the girl took pictures of car condition from every angel (which I think was unique).
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

Jaco

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Good service and everything went according to plan”
About East Coast: 8.0 /10
Good service and everything went according to plan
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019

C.Tan

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Car was extremely filthty when i picked it up!”
About Firefly: 6.3 /10
I would appreciate if customer service would concentrate on doing her job rather than talking to her other colleagues while handling me. Its kinda rude & unprofessional! Wasted a lot of my time!
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 28, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">