QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

LAUNCESTON CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good but insurance expensive.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
We received an upgrade on the car we rented from the great counter staff. Head office staff were less easy to deal with. The car had been smoked in though. What we saved on the daily rent rate, we spent on insurance which was expensive at $35 a day, and the airport pick up incurred a number of unexpected charges that added to over $100.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easy rent cars seemed fine.
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

Abes

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Very smooth. Car upgraded and wife was allowed to drive for no extra cost.”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Very effiecient, although didn't receive any details about the car via email as advised. Great experience overall
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019

M.Elliott

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Brilliant”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The car was great. Just what I needed to get around town at a good price. The staff were friendly and more than happy to pick me up and drop me off at the airport
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Stressful and Expensive!”
About Europcar: 4.3 /10
It transpired that the car allocated to us needed a service so after a long delay we were given a backup vehicle. We received rather confusing information about our liabilities regarding accidents/ damage/breakdowns and for peace of mind we paid much more than anticipated in order to reduce these liabilities. On inspecting the hire car we observed scratches along the length of one side and numerous marks elsewhere plus black marks all over the roof lining. I returned to the reception to find it unmanned and after sometime I rang the two numbers left at the counter. Eventually someone arrived and we inspected the car together and obtained a signature to confirm our observations. This long delay resulted in our arriving on the east coast with all accommodation taken and our only option was to drive for two more hours and take a family cabin which twice what we expected to pay. This is by far the worst car hire experience we've ever experienced and wouldn't dream of using Europcar in the future.
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 23, 2019

Hussein

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Excellent”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The car was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was a great deal for the price.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

A2V

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Highly recommend this company. Easy to book. Superb price.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Highly recommend Eurocar. Very ckmpetitive pricing.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 11, 2019

D.Dasilva

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Brilliant. No stress”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Car was new and exceed expectations
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Car was a bit dirty on the outside, It was a weird stain looked like coffee or something brown? Other then that, the car was great!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 4, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Same product for less”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
As Easyrent is a different company the Europcar found it difficult to access the booking information and had to add the second driver information manually, which took a little time. Not sure if this is a common problem or not?
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 2, 2019

T.Higgins

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“good to start, dissapointing at the end”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
The car drove really well, the counter person was friendly, the car had some scratches on it we showed the counter person, he said the scratches were superficial and didnt count. We took photos, LUCKY when we got back they emailed me to say there were scratches on it that werent there before. the ones they said were all the ones that were already there.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

G.Musits

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Interaction could have been better.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
We were not told that we had to pay for every driver just asked for our driver licenses and charged accordingly - not impressed with the service provided.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 26, 2019

S.Madsen

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“We did not receive the car we ordered and it was just sufficient for our needs.”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Car was not what we ordered. we were satisfied with the service. We are not sure of the overall cost as yet.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 26, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Collection of vehicle was not mentioned properly. Had to go back and forth in the carpark multiple timed to locate vehicle. Apart from that, overall was great! Cheers.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 25, 2019

B.Brummage

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Phillip who helped me was great. Very efficient and friendly
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 25, 2019

R.Sanghvi

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
“Easy rental cars told me that I will get a car seat. But Alamo didn't have any.”
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
Easy rental cars told me that I will get a car seat. But Alamo didn't have any. So we had the get a booster seat, which had no adjustable seat belts which was too big for my daughter and resulted in issues throughout the journey
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 24, 2019

S.Moon

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
I was embarrassed at the pickup counter because the staff asked whether to insure ir not. I explained that I had insured fully through your company. But the Eurocar staff said that any car accident happened then I had to pay $8000 to Eurocar and I could claim through your company. Is that true? Who is your insurance agent in Australia?
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 22, 2019

J.Rattray

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“When i book a Corolla I would prefer a Corolla”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
I booked a Corolla and was given an Outlander that was heavier on petrol usage and more difficult to park
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019

T.Wilson

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Upgraded to Rav 4
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019

A.Milano

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Counter stuff was excellent!
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 16, 2019

C.Barnfield

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Lovely staff at launceston airport. Even gave us a free upgrade which made our day
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 12, 2019

Know More about Launceston Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Launceston

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">