QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

LAUNCESTON CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

L.Halliwell

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Charged for extra fuel despite filling tank in car return”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
I waited a long time to get the car. Then I found unreported damage so I had to go back to notify staff. Then I got charged for fuel on the return despite filling up less than a kilometre from drop off point.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Went smoothly
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

D.Dolan

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car was almost brand new and a good size. The counter staff were friendly. However, when we got the car the petrol tank was not full, it went down a notch before we had even left the car park. We emailed customer service immediately just to find out 2 weeks later when we returned that they don't monitor the customer service email address... The company policy is fuel full to full, but we received our car very short of full fuel.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and got a fantastic price.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Easy, good vehicle. No issues”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Pick up of vehicle went smoothly, lots of assistance given
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Subaru Forester or similar
“room to improve”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
i wanted to hire subaru forester and that is the reason i used your services, however they only got mitsubishi outlander, poor car. nothing they can do even i insisted. the outlander with damage and lucky i checked before picked up. they even claimed that was my fault when i dropped off, fortunate i took a picture of that damage at pick up. poor service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
rapid and punctual
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

Matt

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Cheaper than going direct and once we had the car no problems”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Difficult to get a quote on comprehensive insurance and when i did, it did not match that quoted at the counter which was higher, the desk assistant was helpful in sorting this out Europcar had non of our details in the system or any other customers so it was an over an hour to process six customers with only one member of staff on duty, created for a poor customer experience
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I did not need to interact with Easyrentcar. One area for improvement would be a local Australian number for help, you have it for New Zealand, why make Australia call Singapore?
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

J.WHELLUM

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Excellent experience”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Everything went as expected. Great experience
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent service
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

M.Lyu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Smooth but would be great if the booked car is excatly provided on the day”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Service at the eurocar was excellent on pick up and drop off the car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reduce star as the car i booked is not the same model as i wanted. I know with the stated t&c “similiar car” but i am expecting I will get the same model car i have booked but in fact most of the time when hiring a car other model car will be provided on the day so what is the point of showing model on the booking scree page. It kind of upset if the car that i get on the day is worse than what i booked.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

l.zhang

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I will hire a car again next time
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

RFLundgren

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Overall very good”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Pick up took quite a while as there were some international guests before us which did take some additional time. Pricing was quite expensive, approximately 3x what we paid in July, however I am assuming that this is due to the time of the year.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

K.Muller

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Convenient, smooth and good value.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Received an upgrade to a better vehicle, very happy. Staff and service were excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and convenient. Prices were good.
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 29, 2019

Hueh Fen Siew

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Ok but could be better”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
We did not like the extras we have to pay. Would prefer to have all paid up front and taking the car will be much easier. I hope all bookings will ge all inclusive next time. Seems like we have to add on so many little things. Adds up to the cost which is hidden in the initial booking. Leaves a bit of a bad taste.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking ok. The rest not working well
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

J.Reid

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Easy booking and good price.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Easy to deal with. Easy booking. Good price.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book. Good comparison of vehicles. Good price.
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 28, 2019

H.HIRAI

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“goodです”
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
カーナビが付いてなかったのでグレードアップした車両を用意してくれて助かりました。
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 23, 2019

I.M.

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“I recommend”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Great company
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 17, 2019

C.Lee

View more >
Large SUV | Land Rover Discovery Sport or similar
“My go to site for car rental”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Note that high end cars require 2 different credit cards
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Value for money
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019

J.Hodge

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Staff were polite however I was never going to get the car or equivalent size car but they had my mo”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
The vehicle was not as booked and I doubt if there ever was. As they know you have no other option as the car was paid for you get whatever they give you. Obviously a common practice of MOST car hire companies in Australia. Don't know why you associate yourself with these businesses
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019

K.LI

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Excellent and friendly staff
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good platform with good price
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Easy to pick up, easy to return....plus I got a brand new car!!”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Besides the driver side, there were no floor mats on all other seats
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The GPS rental was a bit high in view of Google maps and Waze availability as second options.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

A.Garcia

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good service. Watch out for pickup/dropoff fees”
About BARGAIN: 9.3 /10
I think the pickup/dropoff fee is a hidden cost and excessive. With the limited available flights in/out of Launceston the 3pm closure is ridiculous. I was ready to be picked up by 2:50pm on arrival. Still they sent my car to the park/drive/fly location where I arrived at 3:01pm. They could close at 7pm on Saturdays still they choose to close early to charge you an extra $60.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
The booking platform works fine. Still I would increase the total cost for bargain cars by $60 when the pickup / dropoff time would incur those charges. Rather than state the rental price and add the charges on the rental agreement notes.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

Lisa

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Great value, easy process. 5 stars!”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Great service from friendly Apex staff, super easy to deal with.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I always use easyrent- best prices and zero hassle!
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Know More about Launceston Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Launceston

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">