QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

HOBART CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

N.Hession

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Ordered a small SUV, order was confirmed. Then few hours before my trip I was told that car is unavailable and only car available was a large SUV which was $30 dearer. I had no choice but to take this car as I needed a car and only a short period of time until my trip start. The large SUV was well over my budget, but I urgently required a car.
Reviewed: Wed, May 8, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
The staff in Hobart were great and the digital systems worked extremely smoothly - great experience. There were no staff to drop the keys off to in Launceston and no instructions at the counter, we were advised where we could drop the keys by another companies agent.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Great service and price.
Reviewed: Wed, May 8, 2019

B. Wright

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Great experience with Easyrentcars and Thrifty”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Staff were very friendly and helpful both at drop off and pick up. The car was better than we thought it would be. We would happily use Thrifty again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
We were happy we booked through Easyrentcars. I was a bit nervous at first but was pleasantly surprised. The rates were good and the car was great, better than we thought it would be. We picked the cheapest car on the list so were more than haopy with the car we got. Just a little confusion at pick up as neither the Thrifty staff or myself could find the booking reference number which they needed to complete the booking. All sorted in the end. Thank you for a good experience.
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019

J.Kritzinger

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Slow to process a change, but smooth from then on”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Needed to change my pick up time, leading up to my trip. This took 2 calls to arrange & 1 call to confirm. Insurance cost was also very high.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

H.Saich

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great! Will be using both the booking platform and the car rental company again. Highly recommend!”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
The car was fabulous, exactly as advertised. We arrived a little earlier then anticipated, but the company got our car ready for us in great time and we’re extremely friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend them and will definitely be using again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was a great booking platform, easy and straightforward, I will be using again.
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

M.Vissenjoux

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Booking and customer service were great. Car was poor.”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
The car was below expectations. Not similar to a corolla. It was a European model with all controls on opposite side. It was not a well designed car for Tasmanian roads and did not handle smoothly on the windy roads. Having driven a Corolla for many years this car did not meet my expectations at all.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

R.Khanna

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“A good trip starts here”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
For the return of the car There was no one we could talk to
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

M.Jagodkin

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Excellent experience”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Car was great. Staff at pick up, Hobart and drop off in Launceston were excellent. Very efficient and enjoyed speaking with them. It was a perfect experience. The vehicle was in pristine condition and was a joy to drive.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

Wendy

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Stress free booking”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Desk staff tried to upgrade us to an SUV. Normally that would be lovely but it wouldn’t have fit our three car seats. It was a lovely gesture. We would have upgraded to a full size 4WD Or people mover if one was available.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector saved me $50. Easy website to navigate.
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019

Pradeep

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Easy, value for money and convenient..”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The car performance is great. Clean. Was expecting to have Android Auto which is basic in many cars.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
While booking would prefer to have an option to choose the zero excess from the provider (Europcar).
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019

saul

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Car was better than the one booked
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Smooth transaction
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019

C.NG

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Easy process to book and smooth transaction all throughout. Good value for money too!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Staff was professional and car pickup process was quick and easy. Car condition was excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very good and easy to use.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 25, 2019

M.O'Brien

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Straightforward”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Customer service but slow when you just want to jump in the car and go. He did have issues with the printer. Clean car, good choice but issues with one tyre with a slow leak I think which I reported on returning the car. Signs for returning the car at Launceston airport need to be bigger and in more of them. There were 2 or 3 cars like us confused as to where to go.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Excellent and would use you again. Price exceptional. Would recommend you to family and friends.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

J.Qiu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
There were $10 admin fee when we picked up the car, it’s not much but I don’t like any hidden fees.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 21, 2019

R.Dsouza

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“It was good but was confused about the insurance cover”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent car and excellent service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

M.Walker

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About BARGAIN: 9.7 /10
Are taking a little while to remove the $500 pending fee on my credit card.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

D.Fernandes

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“It was easy to compare and choose the best suited deal for us .”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
The car wasn't the most latest model but was good enough to take us through Tassie. The pick up and drop to the airport was quick and we had no issues what so ever. Happy with the entire service .
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good booking platform to compare the best deal for us . Consisted of important information to make the right choice in choosing the company that could offer what we could afford and suited us.
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2019

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“excellent”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
From other rental organisations in Hobart we have had 'moderate grumpy' service. Your people were A1. Thank you.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 15, 2019

Y.YAP

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Polite staff who gave detailed instructions, also shown good customer service when I asked questions to clarify
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process. Did not use the price drop facility this time
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

J.Yoon

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 5.3 /10
Installed wrong child car seat
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

Know More about Hobart Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Hobart

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">