QEEQ

HOBART CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Kiwi Frequent Flyer

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Good value for money but with a serious flaw in the safety condition of the car.”
About Apex: 7.3 /10
The car wasn't great but for the money we spent wasn't bad either. I'd say average. The biggest let-down was the condition of the tyres. Something that is a crucial safety aspect should be checked by local staff before/after each rental. We left the premises and very shortly thereafter we noticed the tyre going soft, not completely flat but soft. When we reached the tyre specialist only then we realized we escaped a potential serious accident as the canvas of the reach tyre was broken. A large crack in the tyre went about one third across the tyre including the rim. The guy at the service center said we were lucky as on the windy roads at 100km/h this could have ended quite bad. The guy further mentioned that for something like this to happen we would have to have hit something major or have hit a major pothole, which we didn't as the tyre went soft more or less immediately after we picked it up. We should have made the choice to go back to the rental spot however we were sort of on the point of no return between pickup and our destination hence we decide to continue to our destination and closest tyre service center. So here is some feedback for APEX, check your cars because this sort of defects are unacceptable.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Smooth process, nothing wrong with the way the current process is.
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

Wendy Yeo

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Excellent! We got a new car!”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Pick up and drop off at airport, super easy. No pushy sale from staff too. Also, car given to us was new and brought us around Tasmania, making it a very memorable trip. We were definitely satisfied :)
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy and smooth booking. Price drop function worked like magic, love it!
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Splendid”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
They upgraded the car to Mitusbishi SUV, which is so spacious and easier to drive. I am sorry that the staff at the pick-up counter didn't tell where to return the car at Launceston Airport.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I didn't know what to do when Europcar told us to bring a proof of the company as the rate was a special one for dedicated companies. The staff of Easyrentcars helped me to solve the problem. Their reply was always prompt!
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

A.Emery

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Yesdrive Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Very clean and tidy car. Staff were great
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

A.Sparrow

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very easy to organise and good quality vehicle.”
About AVIS: 8.3 /10
Very clean and well maintained vehicle. Good customer service and easy to find pickup/drop off location.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Very simple booking system and great range.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

W.L

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
Really good services
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good platform Easy to use
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Amazing company, great customer service.”
About BARGAIN: 9.7 /10
The counter staff were so helpful and all about customer service. We had a great experience with Bargain!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use platform and got the best price for us!
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019

G.Lua

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy and convenient”
About BARGAIN: 9.7 /10
Good & the customer service is excellent. Only complaint is I wanted Toyota but in the end only have similar car range (Hyundai).
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
overall satisfied, manage to compare most of car rental price with just 1 click.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

C.Watson

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Will hire again”
About BARGAIN: 9.7 /10
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent price and car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

V.Low

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Value for money and no issue at all in picking up & returning the car”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Although there is no Apex counter at the Hobart airport, the lady was quick to pick us up when called, very friendly.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019

L. Frank

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great value for money!”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Pick up and drop off process was quick and easy. Car was in great condition and drove well. Great value for money!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars was just that “easy”. Easy to use and great value.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Yesdrive Car Rentals: 2.7 /10
Would not use them again
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great online system
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

J.Tan

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
Cost was lower than other rental companies. No upselling of insurance too.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

Z.LIM

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Fast and easy”
About Enterprise: 9.7 /10
There's a error message pop up in the car but it did not affect the performance of the car. Informed the staff at Enterprise when I sent the car back and the guy was helpful and said they will sort it out.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to rent and hassle free
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 28, 2019

M.Newett

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Honesty is not the best policy, dont admit to any damage!”
About BARGAIN: 2.0 /10
Happy to pay for repair but 3rd party charges over the top This scratch cost me $550 Ive asked for a refund of 3rd party charges but now not getting a reply from the manager.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“My first experience was better, this time I am not sure if I should pick up car from them again”
About East Coast: 7.3 /10
Was given a car with many kilometres, the sign for petrol tank was faulty. It couldn’t reach full tank. The car was not fuel efficient and other drivers pointed out that the tyre were worn off they told me to be extremely careful
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
The booking mentioned about Hyundai 2 doors without clearly mentioned it was manual. I was charged extra for auto at pick up.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 21, 2019

L.Tay

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Counter staff at Hobart office was friendly and went about the registration and pick-up process efficiently. Car was clean and well-maintained.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking my rental car was a breeze on the EasyRentCars booking platform.
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 20, 2019

A.Abdul Halim

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Excellant”
About Yesdrive Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Although we did not get the Toyota Camry the Kia model still good enought for our family. Harry the customer rep was very helpf and friendly in assisting us . That made our trip in Tasmania a wonderful one. We hope to visit Tasmania again in future and we certainly will use easy carrental again .
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very convenient and flawless service.
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Got a lower class car”
About BARGAIN: 8.3 /10
I booked a toyota corolla class but got a hyundai accent instead. It was just a basic car with no front and rear sensors and no other fancy features. Brakes were a bit worn out, and it showed when going downhill where hard braking will cause the brake paddle to shake. Otherwise, car was clean and a joy to drive, with minor cosmetic damages
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Insurance policy listed on the website did not match
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

C.Cassar

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Apex: 6.7 /10
Car was rough condition and filthy inside. Parking brake on car was faulty also.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

Know More about Hobart Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Hobart

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">