QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

HOBART CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

S.Thomas

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Europcar will take us far! First experience but definitely our only future choice.”
About Europcar: 9.6 /10
Exceptional service!l Counter staff at Hobart airport pick up went over and above to assist us in upgrading our vehicle to include inbuilt GPS. When travelling with family earlier we found Network connection intermittent when travelling outside major Tasmanian towns. We just loved our BMW! Our first experience but Europcar always from now on.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Great booking platform when arranging our Tasmanian car rental from the USA. A little more difficult to contact post original booking. Overall though we were very happy with our experience.
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 8, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
I got a Toyota Kluger. The company has issues regarding the refund of the security deposit!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

D.Myles

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Nice car gone bush”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Beautiful car that we took bush lol.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
No interaction needed so no comment.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 2, 2020

Y.L.S

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“車は新しく乗りやすかったです。”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
タスマニアのカウンタースタッフは、とても親切でした。
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
値下げプロテクターの使い方がわかりませんでした。値引きもいまいち分かりにくく、結局記載の半額だけ値引きできるとの事でした。
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 2, 2020

J.Kearney

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Always a great rental experience so far.”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
East Coast rentals staff are excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 1, 2020

G.Conomos

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“EasyRentCars again - this time in Tasmania”
About Yesdrive Car Rentals: 8.3 /10
The vehicle had been damaged by the previous hirer. However Yesdrive Rentals ensured that the vehicle was in driveable condition. The office location was within easy driving reach of the airport. We were collected promptly following our arrival and making contact with the office. The check-in and check out processes were very efficient. I would have no hesitation recommending this company.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I have now used EasyRentCars on several occasions. The hire cars have been from a range of companies. The hire rates have been very competitive. In each case the mileage allowance was unlimited. I am looking forward to enjoying the benefits of loyalty to EasyRentCars.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 30, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Worth it booking, watch out for bad odor”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Vehicle had no trouble in driving. Only downside was the vomit smell. Purchased own car freshener to minimise the smell. The option to prepay the full tank was worth it if you’re going to really use estimate 90% of the full tank.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good including 3rd party insurance which is cheaper compared to another website
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Apex never disappoints”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Usually use Apex, but this time booking last minute through a third party site, and not specifically looking for Apex we ended up with them again. They just seem to offer the best price and car we need.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great search site. Lots of choice even at last the minute.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

LEE

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Excellent”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Excellent
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Very good overall experience and the car was impeccable.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I’m not sure if you would consider a Suzuki swift similar to a Kia Rio however as it was just my son and I it didn’t matter as much that it was a smaller car on this occasion. However the car was new and although too small for a family worked well enough for us.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
I found it slightly frustrating when I had a question about the car rental and couldn’t call easy rent cars but instead had to write an email and wait for a response. The response came fairly quickly but there was no way for me to know when it would come and had it been a time critical issue, then that may have been a major problem.
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Yesdrive Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
Great service, good car for a competitive price.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Excellent service by Easyrentcars and Thrifty. Will use again in the future.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent service. Quick service at check in and check out. Note that they charge $385 to your credit card upon check in instead of holding that amount like other companies, but it was refunded without problem within 4 business days after the car was returned.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent. I needed a car seat organised for my toddler and easyrentcars organised it and communicated well with me during the whole process. It was easy to deal with easyrentcars.com. The price was also the most competitive.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Even though we had to do the drive to get the car the experience was in fact ok.”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Counter staff were excellent! One issue. The car was displayed as pickup at Hobart Airport but when I locked it in I saw on the paperwork that in fact the pickup was not at the Airport but that we had to phone to get get picked up to be taken to Cambridge to get the car. This one might consider false advertising.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking platform very easy to use. One issue. The car was displayed as pickup at Hobart Airport but when I locked it in I saw on the paperwork that in fact the pickup was not at the Airport but that we had to phone to get get picked up to be taken to Cambridge to get the car. This one might consider false advertising.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Excellent service! Excellent car!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We were given an upgrade and the staff could not have been better. There was quite long queue but the staff soon dealt with it. We were asked if we minded waiting a few minutes extra while they finished valeting the upgrade and we were kept updated thro out. Excellent service overall. Will use Europcar again without hesitation .
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“The car was excellent, $ saved on thrify price and staff pleasant- perfect”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The car was excellent, staff pleasant. perfect
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
perfect. saved me hundreds $
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

Dave

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Very pleasing experience.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Very professional staff and didn't push any extra insurance on me.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very pleased that the booking went through correctly and provided a great price.
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

Alexandru

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Good choice.”
About East Coast: 9.0 /10
Nice staff. Smooth pick-up and drop-off process. Close to the airport. Would definitely recommend.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The overall process went good, nothing to complain about except... You are not told right from the start when you make a booking that even if you buy the highest possible insurance, you will still have to pay from your own pocket any damages that might occur in the case of an accident and then way for a refund from the ensurer. This should be much better communicated.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 18, 2020

S.Ichorots

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Good but the deposit don’t back”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
I still haven't collected my deposit since I returned the car 4 days ago. And no news by mail regarding return
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Very good service and polite staff
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 16, 2020

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Hassle & event free Rental”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Despite only having about 46K on the clock the car was covered with many small superficial scratches & one more significant scrape on a wheel rim. The thrifty guy we called to look at the vehicle was disinterested he looked at a few & then said these are all just all fair wear & tear! - cars with no physical handbrake are a concern. lose electrics& you lose brakes.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
we wanted to extend our rental period. Easyrentcars were unable to do it without cancelling our booking & then had no guarantee that we would still get the vehicle we had booked initially. Not good. Systems need to be upgraded to enable rental extensions/ alterations WITHOUT booking cancellation.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 16, 2020

Know More about Hobart Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Hobart

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">