QEEQ

GENEVE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Mini Van | Peugeot 5008 or similar
“Pick up at the French side of GVA airport: be aware”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
The guy at the counter was by himself, so it took kinda long time to pick the car up. A very important notice: from November 2018 on, to pick the car up at the French side of the Geneva airport, you can pass through the Swiss-French border with you car reservation, no worries (coming from the Swiss side to the French one). But when you drop the car off and you want to come back to the Swiss side, you are not allowed to just walk in (unless you are catching a plane that departs from the Swiss side). That can be a nightmare. At least the staff of Alamo was really kind and gave us a ride back to Switzerland, where we could take public transportation back to our homes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019

S.Leaver

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Avoid Europcar”
About Europcar: 2.0 /10
Europcar gave me a car with summer tyres, in Geneva, in winter, when I had reserved snow chains! They then tried to charge me double the rental cost for a car with winter tyres. They then charged me €240 because I left the car at the wrong Europcar drop off point in Geneva airport (3.6 miles away from the 'correct' Europcar drop off point). Absolute rip off company - avoid at all costs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars was a good booking process - I will use again for other companies than Europcar.
Reviewed: Mon, May 6, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
“the srevice at the drop off was wonderful - the agent was super kind - showed us the way to the bus”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
the srevice at the drop off was wonderful - the agent was super kind - showed us the way to the bus that goes to the airport and freed us very quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Car was fine, but voucher did not specify which car hire company”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Once we found out it was Europcar, pickup went smoothly. We were persuaded to upgrade to a Golf VW for around 80 euros more as we were informed the car available was only a Fiat 500 which was probably too small for our purposes.
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 7, 2019

p.higham

View more >
Full-Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Hi They did not have the van I booked. They gave us 2 cars instead. I am waiting for my extra fuel/tolls to be paid. I am also waiting for my 30% discount for the inconvenience it caused,
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 3, 2019

Michael

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Awful information to return the car”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
The returning of the car was awful. We were provided zero information about returning the car to the French side of Geneva airport which meant we nearly missed our flight home. It was only until we went to see the Europcar Swiss side team that we received a map to access the French side which was extremely complicated to say the least. Will never use europcar again
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 30, 2019

J.B. Van de Velden

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic or similar
“Asked for car to drive in Switzerland but got car without winter tires”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Had to pay an additional Eur 200 for a car with winter tires. Had asked specifically for a car to drive in Switzerland. At the desk I was informed that driving the car I got in Switzerland was not allowed since it had only summer tires. Driving this car in Switzerland could result in fines and liability. But “you can pay extra for another car” staff then told me. I felt tricked and forced to pay extra.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 27, 2019

chris

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Easy process - but extermely dissapointing that extra costs where added on pick up...”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Disappointing that snow tyres were not already included on the car despite requesting this when first purchased. And also disappointed about the hard sell on this at the airport leaving us little choice but to pay extra money for something that should have already been included...
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 20, 2019

D.Warner

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Excellent service from Maktoum - did everything to ensure we had a smooth rental process - friendly and likeable. Credit to him!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2019

Jen L

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Efficient rental, pricey second driver cost”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Very pricey to add a second driver who was older than the main driver
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

j.joshi

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“The location in Geneva was shocking as we were sent all over the airport trying to find it.”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
Waited ages and the lady at Geneva took ages serving us. Only 1 person at the counter which was ridiculous and another hour wasted. We've always hired cars and this has been the worst experienced we've received so far.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

R.Beeson

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Totally unhappy...”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Did not take responsibility for fact I asked for winter tyres just gave me a bill of €250..
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 25, 2019

L.Williams

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Counter staff were fab. Tried hard to explain the drop off process- unfortunately the address does not correlate closely enough to the drop off site. We found it but we’re lucky we left enough time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Had to pay 100 euros extra to upgrade as the car class I ordered was not available.”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
Will never use Europcar again! And will never hire from the French side of Geneva airport again - both are too much stress and hassle! No winter tyres available on a car that will spend 90% of its time driving up the alps? Then told because I didn’t have winter tyres I need to up the insurance to cover - double the rental. Then told car I ordered not available and to get a car we could fit our luggage in I needed to pay an upgrade, not happy! Then access to French side of Geneva airport is unmarked and very difficult to find - even with Satnav. Whole rental was a very stressful experience for 80 miles driven to resort and back, next time we will use a transfer service!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Awful, scammed and so much paperwork to claim back just €35”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
Had to pay double at the counter for winter tyres, then lied to about a scratch at the end not being charged after I said it wasn’t me
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
This booking was for a car with summer tires in winter in Switzerland where it is illegal to drive without winter tires. We had to pay an additional £120 for a car that was safe to drive in winter.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Was dissapointed to find we had to pay extra for winter tyres and snow chains for the car.”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
As above. As we were in a resort often used for people going skiing I would expect these to come as standard as a matter of safety.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic 7 Seats or similar
“Europacar very helpful. Your company is a shambles and very misleading.”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Very good
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 16, 2019

D.Bold

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Forced to upgrade when collecting car”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
When we collected the car we had to upgrade to a larger vehicle for another £45 in order to get snow chains.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 14, 2019

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“europcar need to set up the drop off (for Geneva airport French side) on the car sat nav as home”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
europcar need to set up the drop off (for Geneva airport French side) on the car sat nav as home (or favourite destination) plus winter tyres should be standard (as it is on the Geneva side)
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 7, 2019

Know More about Geneve Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Geneve

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big