QEEQ

FARO AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

View more >
Economy | Fiat Punto or similar
“Facile et rapide”
About Centauro: 9.3 /10
Voiture en très bon état très propre. Service excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Réservation très facile, tout est prévu à l’avance
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

C.BRETON

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Après un début et une fin décevantes, la voiture nous a bien rendu service et était très agréable”
About OK RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
Service déplorable à l'arrivée. Au bout d'une heure d'attente, nous avons du prendre un taxi et le payer 10€ de notre poche. Au comptoir une petite jeune mignone et sympathique mais inefficace au possible à répondre à nos questions. Et à la restitution autre problème : nous avons fait le plein comme convenu à Albuferia jusqu'au clic de la pompe malgré qu'il manquait une 1/2 barre. Le temps d'arrivée au bureau depuis albuféria, il manquait une barre complète. Il nous a donc été reproché de n'avoir faite le plein complet. On nous a donc laisser le choix de retourner compléter le réservoir ou de nous facturer 18€ d'essence en moins et 25€ de taxe supplémentaire. Sauf que le chauffeur devant nous emmener à l'aéroport ne souhaitait pas attendre donc il ne nous restait plus qu'à payer Par contre, les 10€ payés de ma poche à l'aller, personne ne m'a proposé de me les rembourser alors que cela n'était pas de notre faute !! Pour finir, très mécontente de vos prestations, je ne suis pas prête de recommencer à y faire appel.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

J.L.M

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Getting to the pick up location was difficult. We had specified that we wanted a car that was at the airport, not offsite. This was disappointing and added an hour to the pick up time. There were not many signs, and only a small shuttle from the airport which meant a long wait. Once there, there was many additional costs that were not outlined in the original rental. Including a €35 fee for late pick up, which was really the company’s fault for taking so long to shuttle all the customers. Staff at the check in desk were rude, and short tempered when we asked them to repeat the details of the overage charges. They must understand in their line of work there will be a language barrier. The car itself was great, but would never rent from this company again. It ended up being just as much if not more than renting from a nicer company in the airport terminal, and not worth wasting time with rude staff and lugging bags across the airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

D.MacDonald

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Made us very late getting to our rental place”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Waited about 2 hours to get car
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019

D.Quigley

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About AIRAUTO: 9.0 /10
Car was new. Counter staff were polite and helpful. Collection and return of the car was simple.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to follow
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019

F.lagae

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“2 heures de discussion pour ne pas payer l'assurance proposée par goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
pratiquement obligé de prendre l'assurance parce-que l'hotesse a voulu retirer 2 fois la caution de 1200€ donc ma banque a refusé, il a fallu persévérer pour ne pas payer l'assurance de goldcar, je ne passerai plus par ce loueur
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
pas de problème
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit 9 Seats or similar
“Easy”
About AIRAUTO: 9.7 /10
The office is close to the Airport, next time i will walk from the Airport to the office, rather than wait for the pickup
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy, price drop protector saved me a few quid also.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019

P.Vigar

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Sharan or similar
“okay, van had some issues neeeded a service”
About DISCOVERY: 8.7 /10
car was totally different to the one Easy rent cars told me i was going to drive Ford custom 9 seater van
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
good
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

j.garner

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
excellent service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

A.Thompson

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
About AUTORENT: 6.3 /10
Pickup at Faro was a nightmare. A long walk to the pickup bus and then a long wait. The one bus came and went twice with others queuing ahead of us before we got on it. Return was smoother.
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

Peter

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“I advise not to rent from Surprice”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
I advise not to rent from this company, although the prices are attractive. Between 8 p.m. and 8 p.m., a € 35 surcharge is requested to pick-up or bring the car. This while they advertise as a rental company for Faro Airport! Picking up after 8 p.m. is a real problem because they have 1 employee at the office. In my case there was a waiting time for more than an hour and a half. They give me a different car than ordered and the car was parked in a dark corner and the gas tank was not full. The car had to be inspected in the dark, so that a small scratch on the bumper was not noticed. When returning the car a few days later, the employee immediately walked up to the almost invisible scratch on the bumper and said that this would cost € 215,-. There was nothing to argue against this because the damage was not mentioned on the form! The car rental for 5 days actually came to € 300. It's better to rent at a famous brand such as Herts or Europcar, to prevent disappointments afterwards
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019

L.Bendelow

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Would not use again”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
The car was new but the gear box had been clearly ragged about and reverse was easy to slip in to, few marks and scuffs but generally a good, large estate. The baby child seat that we paid over €50 for the week was useless. It was not secure using seatbelts and it was well used, it had no isofix base. The shuttle on collection did not have a car seat either and my baby had to sit on my knee. The pick up process was slow and painful. On both occasions (pick up and drop off) I heard many complaints about extra charges. We were also charged extra as the credit card was in my partner’s name and we had to add her as a driver, even though the t&c’s said if the cc was in the name of someone else, further ID may be required. Overall I think I will pay more in the future for collection at the airport, Surprice clearly need more staff and a smoother more streamlined pick up process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was very easy. Cancellation and price watch was simple and beneficial. I will use easyrentcars.com again
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
dirty windows, inside, outside. dirty car.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019

R.Flood

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Terrible with loads of hidden costs”
About OK RENT A CAR: 4.7 /10
No obvious sign posting at the airport as to where to find the car rental. After wandering around for 40 minutes we bumped into another couple who were looking for the car rental also and eventually we found a driver who would bring us by minibus to the car rental centre a ten minute drive from the airport. The staff were very rude and unhelpful. We had already purchased additional insurance but they insisted we pay another 85 euro for insurance as my card would not accept a 1,100 euro hold. they would not let me use another card. They charged 108 euros for petrol and then also tried to charge 9 euro for an electronic toll rental. When asked what this was about she said it was Incase we wanted to use tolled roads. We explained we would be staying locally and then the lady said it was very unlikely we would need it. After one drive the toll bleeped giving us a 40 euro fine. Awful experience with many hidden extras. Never again.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019

D.Ashenhurst

View more >
Full Size Wagon | Peugeot 207 Estate or similar
“Pretty dreadful to be fair, example I paid for a XL Big Mac meal and received a happy meal”
About DISCOVERY: 4.7 /10
I booked an estate car which could fit 5 people and 3 suitcases, when I arrived to pick the car up I was handed the keys to a Clio “estate” this car was not what I booked 2 people had to get a taxi from the airport as they couldn’t fit in with their bag, the boot wouldn’t fit two suitcases in. when I pulled this up with Discovery he couldn’t care at all, just said thank you and walked away whilst I was explaining this isn’t what was booked, the return of the vehicle was a nightmare as well, the area they are in the airport is car park 4, I dropped it back to the office but was then told it was the wrong area and I had to pay the car park fee of €5, absolutely dreadful, I wouldn’t recommend at all
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Je ne conseille pas.”
About ACE: 5.0 /10
Pour commencer il ne s'agissait pas de la sociéte ACE, mais de la société Rhodium qui finalement était géré par Goldcar, ce que nous ne savions pas en arrivant, et ce qui n'était pas bien indiqué. Après on nous a fourni une Skoda Fabia qui ne correspond pas à la catégorie réservé indiqué comme Opel Astra ou similaire. En plus la voiture était abimé sur toutes les cotés et les sièges étaient très sales.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

S.Mcdermott

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
“I would pay the difference and pick up from the airport. To much risk with the poor transfer. Never”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 4.7 /10
I booked a Mercedes and got a Peugeot On return we went to the drop of point and it was closed. Someone turned up and as the transport was full as more families were waiting. I told the company I will drive my full van to the airport as I would of had to wait another 30 minutes. Also the wipers had a massive RIP in the middle so every time I wiped the window I had to use a towel so I could see My score is less than yours will never use again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
As above
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019

Karen F

View more >
Economy | Fiat Punto or similar
“Great service & clean vehicle”
About AIRAUTO: 9.0 /10
Great little car, prompt service at collection point & thorough check of vehicle with staff. Chose due to price of car, fuel policy ( full to full) & unlimited mileage. Very accommodating staff on return of vehicle when running late due to passing accident near airport & held up in traffic.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Good overall”
About AIRAUTO: 6.7 /10
I hired a car and so did my wife at the same time. My car was a very good standard. However my wife’s rental was nothing short of dangerous very poor vehicle which impacted our rental as my wife wasn’t happy with driving such a bad condition vehicle. The vendor would not change the vehicle and basically said do you want it or not. Not happy with the service and won’t use them again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Very smooth rental. Good experience.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit 9 Seats or similar
“Très bonne location”
About AIRAUTO: 8.3 /10
La voiture était conforme à nos attentes et le personnel était très bien. Point négatif : le lieu de retrait du véhicule n’était pas au terminal comme annoncé alors que c’était un de nos critères de sélection de l’agence...
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

Know More about Faro Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big